Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s ROC™ Pant

Columbia Men’s ROC™ Pant

With initials that stand for Rugged Outdoor Chino, the Columbia ROC Pant is just that. Built from durable, 100% cotton Granite Cloth™, these handsome trousers are buttery soft but tough enough to handle any outdoor activity from raking leaves to off-trail hiking.
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(171 reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
12
146 out of 167(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Review 1 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep Making These Great Pants!!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Holliston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON'T LOSE THE RECIPE!!! My first pair of Roc's served me for years. The are now like the Oliver Wendell Holmes poem of The Wonderful One Horse Shay ( it lasted 100 years to a day and then went to pieces all at once). after months of searching in stores, I was so grateful to discover i could order the Roc pants on-line AND they are the same and better! Same great fabric, fit and construction...AND ... a better waist snap and cell phone/ pen pocket. I ordered two and am thrilled with them.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pant I have ever had

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Olive Branch, MS
I got these at Marshalls - so the price was a steal - but they are and will be my favorite pair of pants for a long time. They are nice enough to wear as dress casuals - they are comfortable enough to lounge around in all weekend at the house. They are perfect for hot or bitterly cold days - they breathe enough to keep cool, but also block cold wind. Simply amazing.
I love the side pen pocket - great for DIY projects around the house. They are loose enough to take a screw driver in your pocket and not bind up in the leg. They do run a tad big, because no other 36 that I own fits me as these do - usually 36's are pretty tight - these are a dream.
I am looking to get several more pairs in other colors because I want to wear them every day!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ROC Pants

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
Mostly impressed with the pants, though they do run small. Excellent alternative to jeans if you don't mind them being slightly wrinkled. I like the look! Two negatives stick out. One small one is the stitching at the bottom of the zipper. This makes the pants feel like hip-huggers when you put them on. But cutting that small stitching out the fit is better. The second, and more important one, is in the Alpine Tundra color the pants shrunk a full 2 sizes. I can't wear these at all and I can't return them because, obviously, they've been washed and aren't returnable according to the CS line. Not sure if ordering these 2 sizes larger would work since larger sizes tend to be cut bigger in the butt.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ROC Pant Repeat Customer

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Sierra Foothills
Over the past 7 years I have purchased 10 pairs of these in various colors (and decreasing waist sizes). They work nicely for casual Fridays, hiking, and travel. The zippered front pocket is great for keeping one's wallet out of harm's way, or allows one to carry a compact digital camera safely separated from the cargo in the overlapping pocket. These pants are more comfortable and more attractive than denim jeans, but every bit as durable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roc Pants

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Cruz, Calfifornia
I love these pants; as a matter of fact, I'm wearing them right now. I'm an older person, and I don't do mountaineering or anything very "rugged", but I do work in the garden and I teach "bonsai", and sometimes go out to dig trees in nature. I find these pants comfortable, strong, water resistant, and perfect for my purposes. Theyf are also attractive, in my view.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these pants

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
He has been wearing the ROC pants for at least 4 years and really likes them. I like them because they are easy care. Just wish that they made them in more colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Carriere, Mississippi
My husband is very happy with the fit of the Roc Pants. He has been wearing then for the last three years and will buy more in the future if available.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ROC Pant

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer avatar
I love these pants for work and travel. I am 6'1 and the womens sizes do not fit in length. I order the mens and wear them. They are that awsome. I would rather wear the mens than not wear them at all. If you ever make a womens that's long enough let me know.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good multipurpose pants

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Lane county, Oregon
good pants for allaround wear, to work and or yardwork, I wear 36/32 and it would be nice if you had this size in stock at your stores on a regular basis, always soldout or only avail in light colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointment

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
I don't know how this pair will last, but my grandson bought his first pair himself and the seams in the zipper area started coming apart in two to three weeks and not only that they wore between the thighs. He loved the pants and was very disappointed. I had bought the ones I did before he realized what was happening to his first pair. He and I bought them for him to take to Japan when he went on a mission trip. He is there now taking the second pair with him and leaving the first pair home.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than jeans

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
These pants are as comfortable as jeans and a bit more dressy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dry Clean, don't wash

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer avatar
I love these pants as I have several pair. They fit and wear well however I do have one nit. I usually dry clean them as I like that pressed look however the other day I needed a pair faster than I could get them from the dry cleaner and washed them according to the directions. I was quite disappointed when I took them out of the dryer (cold water, gentle cycle, lowest dryer setting). They had shrunk close to an inch in length. Needless to say I could no longer wear them. I might consider buying a pair longer than I need so I can wash them instead of using the dry cleaners to save some money. I am still torn about this as other pants like dockers to not seem to shrink, or if they do, not by this much. So watch out what size you get if you plan to wash them. I would have given them a 5 star rating if it were not for the shrinkage.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Customer avatar
These are the best pants out their. I use them for work and they outlast any other brand of pants. They are comforatable and come out of the dryer without rinkles.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real work horse

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
I work in construction, and these ROC pants hold up great. Have several pairs and none of them have worn out, torn, etc. in the 2 years I've had them. They hold up to their size and shape after repeated washings. They tend to shrink a bit when I put them in the dryer, but regain their shape after the next washing. I usually line-dry them and they hold their shape wonderfully.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Gibsonton, Florida
ROC pants are the best casual pants I have ever owned. They fit great, look great and still look like new after a bunch of washings. I wish they came in more colors (like NAVY).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
  • Expert
The best pant ever. I am required to wear casual pants at work and these are awesome. The pockets are perfect, the granite cloth is durable an easy to care for, repels stains and metal cuts, the colors work well with anything, the fit is perfect. I threw away my jeans and I wear these everyday all day for work and play. No other pant can be this versitile and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants!

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Style, fit, weight, durability, favorite pants ever!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Durable

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Wisconsin
I bought my husband two pairs of this style pants. He wore them for over two years five days a week. He is employed as a plain clothed police officer and wears a duty belt. The durablity of these pants is unbelievable! It took two years before he had wear marks from his gun...I will definately be buying more of these. He not only loves the comfort but also loves the style. A in our book!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Darn good pants

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Really great all-purpose pants, -- this my second pair. They perhaps look a little more durable than they are, based on my experience with my first pair -- but they got tons of wear. And the first pair is still well-loved with its frays and a couple of tiny holes. I also have the Lander pants and prefer the Lander just a wee bit more. But overall, can't go wrong with this perfect on-the-fence hybrid of hiking-camping work-casual pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s ROC™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants rock!

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
User submitted photo
I love my Columbia ROC pants! They are comfortable and stylish enough to be worn to work in my medical office. They are also great for lounging around on weekends. I love the fit and would recommend them unconditionally.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>