Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant

Columbia Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant

The perfect pant for all your active outdoor adventures, they’re treated to resist rain and stains, feature built-in UPF 50 sun protection and also contain stretch to enhance mobility.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Review 1 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile, comfortable, tough, and great looking pants

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
BlueDaksi
Location: Finger Lakes Region of Western NY
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little skeptical about the vertical pockets before ordering these pants, but I've really come to appreciate the functionality, fit, and look that they have. They are are great looking enough that I wear them to teach at my university, and then am able to wear them while leading students on field trips or am able go straight from work to fishing without the need to change.
Like many Columbia products that I use, they are cool to wear when the weather is hot, and warm when the weather is cold. These pants in particular, are extremely comfortable. The "stretch" in them is perfect.
They are also durable and stain resistant. Rainwater and liquid spills roll right off of this fabric! There aren't too many pants that I would expose to the rigors of kayak fishing and be confident that they will wash up and be stain free for me to wear in public, but these allow me to do just that.
I find myself increasingly replacing my wardrobe with Columbia products, and these pants are becoming a mainstay. I will definitely be buying more!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
mymy
Location: West Palm Beach
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I need information about other colors you have
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Trousers ever bought

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Innessant
Location: Princeton NJ
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have just bought a second pair...ecven though the worng size as I love them so much. Truly comfortable and perfect for travel, hiking etc. Cant go back to jeans and other things after wearing these. Just wish they would have some darker colours like Blue etc.I will likley buy more as I cannot get these prices overseas and they only ship intra USA.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
john1
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size and fit are to to specs, great look. easy to clean and care for. recommend to those who seek value and an excellent product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Pant

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zane
Location: Macon Georgia
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are awesome, a great fit and good function. Perfect for those working days outdoors in this summer heat.
Need more color options please.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always excellent products

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wintos
Location: Beavercreek
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pants fit very well and were true to size I always enjoy shopping at your employee store everyone is always very nice and helpful.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Second pair

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
NanaKL
Location: Oregon City
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband liked the first pair of Cool Creek stretch pants so we purchased a second pair. Great for travel or casual wear. Easy to laundry which is a big plus for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ya Gotta Get a Pair

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
BassInstinct
Location: Mid-Atlantic
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are pants with a purpose that also have style. I pulled the pants on. The fit feels like something they used to call "fitted". BUT, the comfort is all day and got lots of compliments on the style. First time I've gotten a pair of "technical" pants that look and feel as good as dress pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wearing Good Looking stain resistant pant

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gavel1
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These great looking pants are made of nylon and Elastane which tends to repel stains and makes spot clean up easily. I would almost call these good enough for country club casual except for the Columbia logos on the cuff area and for a cross seam on the front of the thigh area of the leg making them somewhat outdoor rugged looking, which they are meant for.
These pants run on the small side and are made for those wanting a slender fit; I would say they run small by about an inch in the waist and length. The side opening pockets and tighter fit make it impracticable to carry much in the front pockets.
The pockets are made of mesh which I don't personally care for, but if you plan on submerging them in a walk through the swamp then the self draining mesh maybe a plus.
Colombia does not scrimp on making these pants, the seams are double stitched and they have included plenty of belt loops (8 in number) so you don't have your belt creeping above the waist line.
Another down side to these pants are a snap together waist band closure, but the snap seems heavy duty and so far I have not had it come undone on it’s own.
In spite of the snap closure and mesh pockets I would rate these as one of my favorite outdoor work and/or just plain casual pants and would highly recommend them.
I only wish they made a golf pant in the same material. I have polyester golf pants that attract stains and can not be spot cleaned with out leaving a larger cleaned spot. These pants not only resist stains but they can be spot cleaned without leaving evidence of the spot or the cleaning process, something you can not do on a plain polyester pant.
Kudos, Columbia for making such a quality product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Pants, Immediately

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
ders
Location: Menomonie, WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since I commute by canoe/portage or run, I needed breathability combined with being dressy enough to wear into the office (why would I want to wear one outfit for commute and then need to change?).
These fit me better than pretty much anything else I own and they feel great! I'm happy to have paid the full price and am buying a second pair now that they're on sale.
I'm 6'1" and a wiry 155, working to put on muscle. 32X34 is only a little loose and is the perfect length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pocket features could be improved

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
madjack56
Location: Oden, Utah
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants would be complete if they had deeper pockets and a back pocket zipper instead of velcro.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic so far

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Packwood27
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only been wearing these pants for a couple weeks, but they have been fantastic so far. They are incredibly breathable, and have great stretch. Very stain/water resistant... I was able to brush dirt and water right off with my hand. Nice athletic fit, which isn't always easy to find with similar pants. My only concern for the future is the mesh pockets. They seem like they would be easily torn with sharp keys or maybe a pencil. All in all, they're a great buy, and I HAVE recommended them to friends and family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptionally Comfortable in all day sun and heat

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
YakChum
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants are great for fishing all day in the sun and heat. They dry very quickly and keep you cool when dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJonthego
Location: CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For a skinny fit...these pants are great! Love the stretchiness and the water resistance. I wear them out doors and can also dress them up for work. Bought 2 pairs.
I did notice they run a little short so I had to go a size longer. Also, can't really carry stuff in the front pockets...but that's typical with slimmer pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite pants

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
seldomseen
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are in a word - awesome. I use them for all active outdoor pursuits. The ONLY gripe is the waistband snap. Older versions of these pants have a more secure fastener, while these use a snap type button. Other than that, the fabric is comfortable and stretchy, wind resistant and water repellent. In warmer weather they are lightweight enough to wear in place of shorts.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fit! Amazing Feel!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
ironlion
Location: Salt Lake City
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are awesome! The feel of the fabric is fantastic, soft but also very durable. It has just the right amount of stretch for hiking and some climbing also. It also has some great design details that aren't so easily seen in the website pictures. One of my favorite pair of pants ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Pants, VERY tight through seat & thighs

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
illahee3103
Location: Forks, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The fabric is great. The pants look nice and seem well made. I wear 30 waist in a variety of pants (including Levis 511 skinny jeans) and I could not comfortably wear the Cool Creek pants. Way too snug across the seat and thighs - especially for pants that would be worn in outdoor activities. The Columbia site indicates that the pants run "slightly small" While I think the waist sizing is accurate, I would say they run very small in the seat and thighs. Had to return them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Gravel", "Tusk", "Twill", "Buffalo".....What the.......?????

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Watertank
Location: Rural Northern Calif.
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a pair of dark gray hiking pants to replace my beloved 10 year old Patagonia Talus Pants that are no longer made. So, not knowing what the colors "Gravel", "Tusk", "Twill", or "Buffalo" are, (it's very difficult to guess the the color of the online photos), I went with "Gravel", because the gravel on my driveway is gray, as most of the gravel I have ever seen is some shade of gray. Well, the pants arrived, and they are a weird shade of green. Why not call them Green instead of "Gravel"???? I'm really tired of clothing marketers trying to be "trendy" by giving the colors of their clothing stupid names. Call black, black; brown brown; gray, gray; and tan, tan. And save you and your customer time and grief. Enough of that.
Now, onto the pants themselves: I haven't worn them, because I'm waiting for a pair of "Grill" (That's Columbia trendy-speak for dark gray) pants to arrive (funny, the GRILL on my patio is very black, but I digress). I do have to say, to Columbia and their Vietnamese factory worker's credit, these pants are incredibly well made. The stitching is flawless, and the stretch nylon fabric has a great feel to it. I'm sure these pants would endure several thousand miles of hiking, like my Patagonia's have. I really like the deep front pockets, and the front snap in lieu of a button, which in my experience, falls off over time. I would prefer a horizontal, instead of vertical, zippered cargo pocket, some elastic in the waist, and no Velcro in the back pockets (easily removed, though).
All in all, if you can figure out what color you want, I would highly recommend these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens Cool Creek Stretch Pants

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
gk50
Location: Denver Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the thickness of these pants, as well as the size, being able to get a 34 in length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Well built, poor fit.

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
VSEPR
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these on sale with a discount coupon, so I got them on the cheap. They're well constructed and provide just enough stretch for movement, but not so much that they lose their abrasion resistance. I've used them for firearms training classes in some pretty rough conditions and they have performed very well.
However, I'm not happy with them. Their sizing is strange. They don't size like a modern pant does. I'm 6' 2", 140lbs. So I'm a thin guy. These pants are at least 2 inches too short and are almost too tight on the thighs, especially one you begin to sweat hard. I might continue to wear them for light hiking even though it looks like I'm wearing flood-pants, but I won't be using them for any training.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>