Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant

The perfect pant for all your active outdoor adventures, they’re treated to resist rain and stains, feature built-in UPF 50 sun protection and also contain stretch to enhance mobility.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Review 1 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile, comfortable, tough, and great looking pants

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Finger Lakes Region of Western NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little skeptical about the vertical pockets before ordering these pants, but I've really come to appreciate the functionality, fit, and look that they have. They are are great looking enough that I wear them to teach at my university, and then am able to wear them while leading students on field trips or am able go straight from work to fishing without the need to change.
Like many Columbia products that I use, they are cool to wear when the weather is hot, and warm when the weather is cold. These pants in particular, are extremely comfortable. The "stretch" in them is perfect.
They are also durable and stain resistant. Rainwater and liquid spills roll right off of this fabric! There aren't too many pants that I would expose to the rigors of kayak fishing and be confident that they will wash up and be stain free for me to wear in public, but these allow me to do just that.
I find myself increasingly replacing my wardrobe with Columbia products, and these pants are becoming a mainstay. I will definitely be buying more!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Field Tested in Alaska

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denali, AK
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me start by saying that I am rough on pants. When I say that, I mean I bought two pairs of pants for my job, and two months later both had holes in them. I spent my summer in Denali National Park this summer, and before leaving I bought a pair of these pants and a pair of Columbia's Silver Ridge convertible pants.
It rains often in the summer in Alaska, so I chose these because of their water resistance. I also expected to be ordering a new pair every month. I couldn't be happier with the quality of these pants. They kept me dry from everything up to a steady downpour, they are EXTREMELY comfortable, and they held up to 4 months of Alaskan abuse.
I HIGHLY recommend these pants for just about any type of use, especially outdoors.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool creek

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: boston, ma.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pair of pants.
the fit is perfect.
the material is very sturdy.
im very satisfied with the quality and my choice.
you know you have a good pair of pants when the fit is spot on, you go out and instantly the people around you notice and compliment you on your purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flexable comfort with durability and good looks.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Leo, In
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking pant providing flex comfort with no fabric pull. A real performer whether driving a car (especially long distances), driving a golf ball or cutting the lawn. They look great with no sagging butt and excel when wet. First time I have EVER had people ask about the pant and where I bought them and I'm no light weight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great wear.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Des Moines, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the comfort of the fit and the feel on the bod. Easy washable pants. I wash cold water and hang to dry. I recommend these pants as casual weear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these as running pants, sweatpants, for bike riding and all purpose - they are fantastic... they are snug to skin so good for bike riding but not too tight. I got a new pair because I went down a couple of waist sizes (a rare problem), and my new pair is just as good as the old. Durable too, and great for hiking as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

runs very small

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: South Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Runs very small, have to return the merchandise.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks tight pants, but I can feel

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton,OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The pants looks tight, but it is so comfortable.
It is very flexible. I can't tell how much breathable and rain repellent util I try this on the trail.
I am waiting the day I can try this pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
These pants used to be my favorite. But they've changed the cut and now they don't fit at all. It's a shame I didn't buy more before they changed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One Small Flaw

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only problem I have with these pants is the cut and size of the side pockets. The vertical cut makes it so that they always slightly bulge open, which is just kind of awkward. They (the side pockets) are also pretty small. Thankfully, that doesn't negate the quality of the pants as a whole. Other than the pockets, I really love them. The material is durable and extremely comfortable, and the stretch is really great. They look great, but the function is what I love about them. I can use them for anything. I boulder in them with no limited movement at all. I hike in them and feel as if I'm wearing sweat pants, they are so comfortable. I've worn them to sleep in during camping in colder weather and was warm and comfortable. I've even played racquetball in them without feeling limited. They also wash well.
These pants are great. I really recommend them. I'm 5'11'', 160 lb's, with an athletic build and the size 32/32 fit very well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens Cool Creek Stretch Pants

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the thickness of these pants, as well as the size, being able to get a 34 in length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fit! Amazing Feel!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are awesome! The feel of the fabric is fantastic, soft but also very durable. It has just the right amount of stretch for hiking and some climbing also. It also has some great design details that aren't so easily seen in the website pictures. One of my favorite pair of pants ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic so far

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only been wearing these pants for a couple weeks, but they have been fantastic so far. They are incredibly breathable, and have great stretch. Very stain/water resistant... I was able to brush dirt and water right off with my hand. Nice athletic fit, which isn't always easy to find with similar pants. My only concern for the future is the mesh pockets. They seem like they would be easily torn with sharp keys or maybe a pencil. All in all, they're a great buy, and I HAVE recommended them to friends and family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wearing Good Looking stain resistant pant

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These great looking pants are made of nylon and Elastane which tends to repel stains and makes spot clean up easily. I would almost call these good enough for country club casual except for the Columbia logos on the cuff area and for a cross seam on the front of the thigh area of the leg making them somewhat outdoor rugged looking, which they are meant for.
These pants run on the small side and are made for those wanting a slender fit; I would say they run small by about an inch in the waist and length. The side opening pockets and tighter fit make it impracticable to carry much in the front pockets.
The pockets are made of mesh which I don't personally care for, but if you plan on submerging them in a walk through the swamp then the self draining mesh maybe a plus.
Colombia does not scrimp on making these pants, the seams are double stitched and they have included plenty of belt loops (8 in number) so you don't have your belt creeping above the waist line.
Another down side to these pants are a snap together waist band closure, but the snap seems heavy duty and so far I have not had it come undone on it’s own.
In spite of the snap closure and mesh pockets I would rate these as one of my favorite outdoor work and/or just plain casual pants and would highly recommend them.
I only wish they made a golf pant in the same material. I have polyester golf pants that attract stains and can not be spot cleaned with out leaving a larger cleaned spot. These pants not only resist stains but they can be spot cleaned without leaving evidence of the spot or the cleaning process, something you can not do on a plain polyester pant.
Kudos, Columbia for making such a quality product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ya Gotta Get a Pair

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mid-Atlantic
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are pants with a purpose that also have style. I pulled the pants on. The fit feels like something they used to call "fitted". BUT, the comfort is all day and got lots of compliments on the style. First time I've gotten a pair of "technical" pants that look and feel as good as dress pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Second pair

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon City
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband liked the first pair of Cool Creek stretch pants so we purchased a second pair. Great for travel or casual wear. Easy to laundry which is a big plus for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Pant

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Macon Georgia
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are awesome, a great fit and good function. Perfect for those working days outdoors in this summer heat.
Need more color options please.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size and fit are to to specs, great look. easy to clean and care for. recommend to those who seek value and an excellent product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: West Palm Beach
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I need information about other colors you have
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Cool Creek™ Stretch Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the straight fit, weird pockets

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St Louis, MO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these pants; I wound up buying two of them. The only thing I'm not thrilled with is the cut of the front pockets. They look like they're spreading open when you wear them, as if your hips are too big.
Still, my favorite pants right now for casual wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>