Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Extreme Fleece Tight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Extreme Fleece Tight

Ideal for low to mid aerobic activity in extremely cold conditions, this mid-rise compression tight comes in our ultra-warm brushed fleece, with thermal reflectivity for bonus warmth and a wicking waistband and gusset.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Review 1 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wore these to hike Mt Whitney in CA

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RyanP25
Location: TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these to hike Mt Whitney over the past weekend where it had recently snowed a ton, and was pretty cold (Sub 30 degree temps with a wind chill of lower). I only wore those with gaiters on top, and was commpletely comfortable. I will buy another pair when mine goes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Baselayer Extreme Fleece Pant

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Fishee
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent protection from cold in 50 degree tail water water with air temperature in 40's. Prevented shivering so bad I could barely hold my fly rod which had happened two weeks previously. I will always have them with me when I go trout fishing in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Extreme Fleece- NOT- they are quite thin

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Laurence
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These tights fit very large. I normally wear a M, but bought a small. They are only a "compression fit" from the knee up. A true compression fit should be skin tight top to bottom! The ankles and calves are so loose I have to wear them over my Ski socks, and they are still loose. These tights are only slightly thicker than a normal thin baselayer, the thermal reflectivity does make them slightly warmer.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

men's extreme fleece ls, 1/2 zip

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
ducker04
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore extreme fleece as base layer, with long sleeve hunting shirt and columbia 3 in 1 wigeon coat and at 22 degrees and 12 mph wind and sat in duck blind pit 5 hours in AM and and pm with 400 gram chest waders and did not turn on coat. comfortable and less layers made sholdering gun much easier. Great!! The hunting was miss. delta of lower missouri
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
RandyQuaid
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like for on the move..
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best long johns ever

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Kwodjo27
Location: Lowell, MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I use this layer whenever I expect the temperature to be really cold. I felt comfortable throughout and never felt hot . This base layer has Made a lot of difference in my appearance because I use to load up by wearing more than three pants to stay warm. With this base layer I only have to wear it underneath my regular pants regardless of the temperature and never feel the cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Functional

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
SteVeBob
Location: Park City, UT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These base layers fit true to size, the chart says I was a smile, and the fit is good. I have used these as my baselayer while skiing in temperatures in the teens. They were comfortable and the warmest baselayer I have used. I am planning on buying the top next. I am 32 waist.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This baselayer will keep you warm

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnS
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a walleye fishing guide in Wisconsin, I spend a lot of time fishing in some pretty cold conditions. Being in a boat when temperatures are in the teens with the wind blowing will test the limits of anything meant to keep you warm. I can honestly say this is the warmest base layer I've found yet and I've tried a lot of different options. If you are looking for a base layer for sedentary activities, I highly recommend this one.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Baselayer

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
emccoy
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought both the top and bottom extreme fleece and have woren it for work. Loved them! Going to buy another pair soon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Extreme Fleece Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, as advertised product

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
dre23
Location: big sky, montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very comfortable, well made pant that is very functional as well. And it seems that the silver dots work to keep heat in. Good job Columbia, thanks so much.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.