Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt

Blending simple aesthetics and progressive performance elements, this classic outdoorsman shirt protects you from the sun, as well as actively breathing and transmitting moisture away from your skin for cool-wearing comfort.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love to hike with it

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
byrappa
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought it for hiking and rock climbing. I am 6.3ft and long shoulders. It fits perfectly well. One of the best fitting I found so far and in the list of my collections.
Feels solid ,breathable, dries quick and easy to wash in the wilderness.
My wife liked it and will buy one more soon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tough, comfy but sized a little large

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
gochugogi
Location: honolulu
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned numerous Columbia shirts and jackets and most run a size or more larger than normal. So I when I read Silver Ridge shirts are cut slimmer than other Columbia shirts I ordered one in my normal size, small. I'm 5'8" 140LBs with slim athletic build (biker/runner). First, the Silver Ridge is not a slim or fitted cut. It's a modern classic cut. Fit is a little oversized on me, but not grossly baggy like Columbia's fishing shirts. I'm guessing I need an XS for a perfect fit but that size isn't made in this style. In contrast, I also own a long-sleeve Silver Ridge shirt in size small but the fit is close to true.
I choose the "India Ink Mini Check" and it's a medium blue plaid pattern. It's understated but handsome and dressy enough for travel or a cold one in the brew pub after a hike. The micro fiber fabric is light, cool and soft against the skin. Probably due to the ultra light fabric, it's puffy and doesn't drape like my long-sleeve Silver Ridge shirts. However, it's an excellent travel shirt: easy to wash in hotel sinks, dries fast, resists wrinkles and packs super light and compact.
All in all the Silver Ridge is a nice shirt: comfy, handsome, protective, easy to care for but runs a little large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

never again

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
averageguy
Location: mid west
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought the size that I needed. It fit just fine everywhere but the length. This shirt is so long it is humorous. What has happened to Columbia? I am done with them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
willienelson
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shirt for wearing. I really like the pattern too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Shirt

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Captlion
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mens Silver Ridge Plaid Shirts Are Awesome

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
dmgusa
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been buying surf brands for years and finally switched over to Columbia instead of the big names as Columbia seems to have found function and style. These shirts wear well, look great and are nice and cool in hot weather. One of the best shirts I have ever bought.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big print, big fit

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Panama
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The plaid print was larger than I expected but that's no biggie. A larger issue, no pun intended, is that this shirt fits VERY big. Even though size L has worked in the past with many other Columbia shirts this style is much, much larger and boxier.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK shirt

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
kpkp
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ran small for an XL. My spouse prefers looser fit, and no shirt tail...prefers square hem (which doesn't need to be tucked in to look good). The print is good, and the fabric is good, so I gave it a slightly better rating, but don't like the fit. It's also a completely different fit than another style I purchased at the same time. (that one was huge!)
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits small

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MMaven
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt other than it fits a little small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing Frustration

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
TomM9
Location: Charlotte, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was shopping at your outlet store in Myrtle Beach. The size medium shirts were a bit tight and the size large very baggy. Neither looked good on me. Because I know the quality was what I wanted, I bought the medium and hoped for the best. After one wear and wash they were not comfortable to wear (too tight). I went on your website and ordered three shirts in size large. I wore each one time and they are now too tight. Very frustrating and $200+ wasted. The shirts will be going to the Salvation Army next week.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A bit too small

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Gilby23
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this shirt in an XL and it does not fit. I have other Columbia shirts which fit with room to spare, so I will have to return this item.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking option for looking sharp while hot/active

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
DitU
Location: Upstate, SC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought shirt for a trip to sub-tropical China for field work and touring. Fit was great, shirt looked good and was very cool in humid weather. Washed shirt in sink at night and wore it several times on the trip. Light fabric dries well. Pattern hides dirt/sweat during wear. I will probably pick up a couple more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Silver Ridge™ Multi Plaid Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking casual shirt.

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
ReelRebel
Location: Outer Banks, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great office shirt or out on the town. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.