Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt

A versatile travel staple built to go the distance in a wide range of climates, the Global Adventure blends impeccable fit, a comfy stretch fabric that resists wrinkles, and industry-leading technologies like built-in UPF 50 and Omni-Wick® EVAP, which transmits sweat away from your skin amazingly fast.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shirt

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beta1456
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hey, why so fancy today?" is what everyone kept asking after seeing me wearing this. This shirt looks absolutely gorgeous and elegant. Unlike any other fancy shirt though, you could work out to a nasty sweat, and have the confidence that you'll be dry in only a few minutes.
The shirt does a good job of resisting water and light rain. If you're caught in a downpour however, you're still doomed. It is easy to wash - just toss in the machine, and when it's out, it's either a very light ironing or nothing at all.
Whether you are working out or going to a wedding, this is the shirt to wear. Finally we can get clothes that allow us to do both.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throw your iron out.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
bnbmike
Location: Pacific City, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fabric is awesome. Pack it tight in your bag and it hangs out and looks great. I normally wear XL for the shoulders and length, but a L in Columbia gear is good. I like all the Omni-Shade, being very sensitive to the sun.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2X Adventure

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
geo72
Location: Portland OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply, this adventure shirt is fantastic for ADVENTURE - specifically travel. Have three and continually strive to wear them out..
tks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looking good!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crystalskier
Location: Sumner, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm happy with the way this shirt looks right out of the suitcase. I like the versatility of the roll up sleeves. It would be perfect for me if the fit had a more athletic cut around the waist.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp and Functional

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
NM13
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt has a very flattering cut to it. It looks sharp and I can dress it up as need be, but it is functional enough to take out on the trail. I biked home in it the other day and built up a bit of sweat (as I'm apt to do no matter what the shirt), however it dried out extremely quickly. Also, the elastane built into it offers excellent stretch and mobility; at no point in my bike ride did I feel it impinge my movement. On top of that, the shirt really doesn't wrinkle at all. So one can toss it in a suitcase for days, pull it out and look sharp. Huge plus with that. All in all, I love this shirt!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MR70
Location: Goodrich,MI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt is good quality, washes well, comfortable fit and looks great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does as it claims

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
NMBeek
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Since I live where it can be HOT in the summer but I need to cover my skin I really appreciate that this shirt is as cool as claimed. I also appreciate the water resistance since high altitude mountain showers are common.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Traveler's Shirt

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
StevieR
Location: Traveler
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn a lot of Columbia products from their lifestyle apparel to very technical rain gear. I've counted on their garments when fishing out in pouring rain or trekking through freezing terrain... but, so far, this is the product I'm most happy with. My satisfaction comes from the fit of the shirt. I'm a fairly fit individual and I typically must concede a proper fit in order to receive the technical and functional benefits of UPF gear. The Global Adventure Shirt on the other hand satisfies both the functional requirements and affords a bit of style.
If you're like me and travel light then this is the shirt for you. It can be worn on all your daily adventures and it exhibits the proper fit for wear during the evening or to sights that demand respectful attire i.e. cathedrals, temples and other culturally significant locales.
In this garment, Columbia found a way to make me an even more loyal and happy customer. AWESOME SHIRT.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winkle free travel for slim fit

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quinto
Location: San Francisco
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stumbled across this shirt at a local outfitter but had to order black version online. Medium version runs true to size for stated neck and sleeve measurements but those sizes would usually be found in a large for other manufacturers. The chest is more of a medium so if a slim fit works for you, this will look great right out of your bag or after overnight travel.
Also tried a large but the neck was too large to look good.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gallardo
Location: Costa Rica
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size is completely true, my heigh is 1.80 mtrs, 41 ich of chest and 37 ich of waist, and M size was exactly.. its so cool!! Excellent for backpacker if you dont want worry about taking care your clothes.!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but a bit long

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJonthego
Location: CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I travel a lot and usually to hot and humid locations. This shirt is great, light and resist wrinkles. You can travel on a plane for 15 hours and get off looking sharp. You can even add a suit jacket if you need to dress itup. Love them..bought 2.
I agree with previous reviews, it is bit long so when I have the shirt tail out...in combination with the GA shorts which are 10 inch...it looks a bit strange. Shirt tail out with the pants is doable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Global Adventure™ Roll-up Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt for a warm hike or a night on the town

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
BrotherN8ure
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shirt is amazingly comfortable and deals very well with heat. It runs just a little long (at least for the tall and skinny) but I had the chance to try one on so this was not an issue. the material seems tough and I love the fact that it can take small spill in stride (water resistant). I will be purchasing more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Strategerizer
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Strategerizer is loaded.
Additional information about Strategerizer could not be loaded.
Please provide in WHITE
Posted May 22, 2013
I have the short sleeve version of this and the material is fantastic - holds its shape and drape so it looks great after long travel days.
But I need it in white (or some off-white) color...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)