Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt

A versatile travel staple built to go the distance in a wide range of climates, the Global Adventure blends impeccable fit, a comfy stretch fabric that resists wrinkles, and industry-leading technologies like built-in UPF 50 and Omni-Wick® EVAP, which transmits sweat away from your skin amazingly fast.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shirt for traveling

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
AOTay
Location: Oakland, Ca
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt. I have traveled to Europe a few times over the past couple years to do hikes in the Alps. This is a great shirt for the flight over and then in the evenings when you might want to look a little nicer after a long sweaty hike. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent travel shirt

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarkF
Location: Hummelstown, PA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You can't ask for much more from a travel shirt. It's still full on winter where I'm at so I haven't been able to test it in hot weather yet. There is wicking material internally on the yoke and side parts of shirt, and it's very lightweight. It's thin but not transparent. I think of it as a modern take on the linen summer shirt, just a lot more practical. It will need an quick ironing from time to time, but doesn't seem too high maintenance. The fit is a bit smaller in the shoulder area, but I knew that from Columbia's reviews and ordered a size up. It's a great looking shirt and the fit is perfect for me. Can't wait to use it this summer. Well done Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Global Adventure

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rick702
Location: Oregon
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this shirt. High quality material. Looks great. Light and comfortable. holds it's shape without ironing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what was represented in photo

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
camshaft
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what was displayed in picture. Was looking for jacket type shirt. It came with long tails and needed to be worn tucked in.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Edalvi
Location: Kuwait
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am stationed in Kuwait and I was concerned about buying a black shirt with the sun here. This shirt is great at keeping me dry in the 110 degree heat. I'm about 5'6 180 short and stalky and I ordered the medium which fits a little snug but still comfortable due to the stretchable material the shirt is made of. Great shirt keeps me cool I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
dmgusa
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stretchy and cool. Great shirt. We use these for our tradeshow attire and we love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ukintheusa
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Columbia knocked it out of the park with this shirt. Columbia shirts usually fit VERY large. Like i wear a large in other clothes but a small in columbia shirts usually. This one is true to size. Not tight, not loose. Just trim fitting so im not swimming in the shirt. I love the material which has a little stretch to it and is wrinkle resistant. The zipper pocket is great for stowing cash or a passport.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Travel Shirt

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
smith7
Location: Germany
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought one of these for a recent trip to Greece and Turkey. After wearing this shirt for a day, I was wishing I had purchased more. It looks good, fits well, and feels light and cool in warm weather. I do wish there was a larger color palate, however.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Been looking for a shirt like this...

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rhombiferious
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been searching for a shirt like this for a while, and now I've found two that fit the bill, this Columbia Global Adventure and the Columbia Silver Ridge shirts. I've been a long term wearer of the Columbia Bonehead shirts and have a closet full of them. They're starting to show their age and no longer look their best. I'd tried and liked another similar, well known, outdoorsy brand that used some cooling technologies in the fabrics for their vented shirts, but the quality of those shirts has declined, so I've been on the hunt for something similar. I live in a very hot and humid location, and these cooling technologies are very important to me. I wanted something a little dressier that I could wear outdoors (I'm outside A LOT) but that would also be presentable for clients and work. This shirt is it: cool, relatively wrinkle free, sleek styling, tough enough for the outdoors, light and packable for trips. My only complaint is the sizing, these run very small, otherwise just a perfect shirt. Try it on before you buy, even the size up from my normal size feels a bit small, but the stretch fabric helps. FOUR solid stars, I'll upgrade to five when they make the cut a bit more generous.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the hidden zipper pocket next to main pocket

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
steven1959
Location: Palm Springs, CA.
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt fits True to size I tried to get a L and it was just a little small so I returned it and got the XL it fit just right so it is a true to size shirt. I really like the pocket's it has a hard to see zipper pocket just to the right of the main pocket that you can fit a S III phone in this color gulf stream is really a cool color really different from other colors they have. The shirt feels like a nylon and is really lite you can hardly tell your wearing it I really love this shirt and yet it's a tough shirt because it's a Columbia shirt it will last and last and last me forever. that's Columbia clothing it last forever
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.