Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

Columbia Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

The best way to bundle up for the backcountry is to pile everything on like a layer cake and then peel it off piece by piece once the sun starts to thaw your frozen world.
Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
93 out of 102(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shirt for Northern Climates

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: MInnesota
I bought this shirt in black, size L, for my husband to wear during the upcoming winter -- but he didn't have long to wait. The temperature dropped into the 50s the day after I gave it to him and he wore it golfing! It's attractive, light-weight (he won the tournament), and extremely comfortable. It's true to size (he wears a 42L). According to my husband, this shirt is his new "favorite" to layer when he is involved in sports or just desires to stay warm, especially when he doesn't want to add weight or bulk or restrict his movement. From my standpoint, it's very attractive on him whether he wears it alone or under other garments.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Underlayer for Motocycling

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oxford, Mississippi
Perfect base layer for Fall motorcycling: keeps you warm in cool morning hours, but doesn't overheat you as the day's temperature rises.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SC
This is a great product, and I'm actually looking forward to dropping temperatures this year!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Athens, GA
The baselayer is perfect for doing exactly what it says its going to do: keeping you warm. Its very comfortable and is great for those cold nights when you need that extra little boost of warmth or early in the morning to take the chill of when you hit the single track.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it a lot

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
I like the baselayer shirt, it does its job. The only knock I have against it (and most Columbia Sportswear) is the fitting. In the past I ordered larges because they fit me better excpet for the length of the sleeves.
So I ordered this shirt in medium and the sleeves fit me better but the shirt us a little tigth, which I don't mind b/c I wear the baselayer under another shirt.
I love Columbia though and this is a product that performs its function.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shirt

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bend Oregon
I could tell right away when I put this on that it was going to be a warm one. It fits well and looks good. The magic silver heating stuff inside feels a little rubbery, but I got used to it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to start your cold weather lineup

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
I just recently received my shirt and tried it on. I fell in love with it instantly. I cant wait for the weather to get cooler so I can add this to my regular clothing line up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow...

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
This thing works like they say it will. End of story. Buy one!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
This shirt runs a little tight...but for me that's what it's supposed to do, it was snug, I wore it out as a test run while taking the munchkins trick or treating, I found that once I started moving the cold I was feeling disappeared and in fact was warm with the extra layer I had put on.
I may need to pruchase the jacket verson next.
I can't wait to test it out on the ski slopes to keem me warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good baselayer

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
User submitted photo
Omni-heat technology keeps you warm, without being bulky. It's awesome!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stay Warm

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boise, Id
This product has a great range of motion. I have been wearing it for 13 hour and it is still comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like a second skin

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Winston-Salem NC
I thought the silver dots against my skin would be a little irritating, but you don't even feel them. What I like about these is that they are thin yet still keep you nice and warm. Only drawback is they fit a little too tight around my forearms. Would recommend and will buy more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baselayer Reveiw

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Overall I like this base-layer. It performed as advertised. I'v used this on a couple of Mountain Bike rides and without a jacket it kept the core area at just the right temp. When the clouds came in and the temp dropped I slipped on a lightweight jacket and the shirt kept me dry and warm. Can't wait to try it out when snowboard weather arrives.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very tight

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Huntsville, San Diego and Munich-Germany
This top seems very snug which seems to be all the rage these days, this style of fit radically departs from the historical thinking of "loose layers" for winter so for an old guy this takes getting used to. Other than initial fit, I'll know more when winter shows up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super shirt

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: arkansas
this is a super warm lightweight shirt at a fair price
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

really small

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
I did not get a chance to "field test" the shirt because it is at least 2 sizes too small for me. I have several Columbia shirts all in XL that fit great. I ordered a XXL becuase the description indicated body contour. Be aware.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Amazing shirt. This item keeps me extremely warm when moving up to higher elevations. Light weight. I use this as an under layer when going to around 10K feet and it's perfect for what I do.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as it Should

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Upstate New York
I like it as a base layer, the arms being so high in the arm pit was a little different and felt odd at first but I did get used to it. Except for some initial itching on my arms I felt no major itching from the Omni-Heat. This is my first garment with the tech so I believe that the itching was caused by the transition from the short sleeve to long sleeve season. I loved how long the arms are on this, allot of times you get base layer shirts that have the arm length about 4 inches to short, this one was great.
This will be part of my usual base layer setup.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Baselayer.

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Just received this baselayer shirt. The fabric is comfortable and moves well with the body. It seems to have more of an athletic fit versus a roomy/baggy fit. The arm length is great. I often have to buy a size larger simply for arm length and this time I did not. I am looking forward to the temperatures dropping so I can get outside in this item.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aselayer

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: western pa
Loved it, perfect weight!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>