Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top

Columbia Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top

What’s next to your skin sets the stage for your comfort: don’t mess around. Developed with top physiologists, Columbia’s new baselayer series offers maximum warmth, minimum weight, and zoned performance for optimal comfort.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Item

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Bowhunting
Location: Atlanta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are very warm when outside in cool weather, and of the very good quality one can expect from Columbia. I feel they run a little small, but they are not tight or confining. I like things to fit a bit looser, but as a base layer maybe this is how they should be.
I ordered a large after reading other reviews, and am glad I did. I wear a 15.5/34 dress shirt, and a large is 'form-fitting' on me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps it warm

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Liberator
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't really tried on a long outdoor activities yet it seems keeps the heat well behind this base layer. This Omini-Heat technology does work. My skink felt more warmer than standard base layer that only uses Omini-Wick. I'm quite impress with products. I got this from the outlet online here in Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baselayer

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SeattleLee
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
  • Expert
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt. The stand out comment I would make is that it is long in the body. If it comes untucked from your ski pants you had quite a tumble!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to say warm with a light weight shirt

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Stann67806
Location: WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's Baselayer mid weight short sleeve top - with Omni - Heat.
This shirt does keep you warm with out the bulk of other warm clothing.
Size is listed as XL when it is more like large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Awesome!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Rodg
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to exchange a Large for an X-Large (I wanted a little more room) and finally got to wear it it last weekend for ice fishing and snow camping.
Wow! It's a great shirt, I'm totally happy, it's worth every penny.
I crawled in my sleeping bag with it on, but had to take it off, at 32 degrees, it wasn't cold encough to wear it at night.
Thanks for another great product.
Activities: Trail, Camping, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good So Far

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
JBFL
Location: Sarasota, FL
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in FL, and believe it or not, it does get cool/cold here at times.
I have worn this Baselayer just a couple of times and I only needed a windbreaker over top and it kept me very comfortable.
I do travel up north during the holidays and occasionally for work, when required, so I just ordered the heavyweight long sleeve top and pants Baselayer just to be prepared for the really cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
AJohn
fit, form and functionality as one always expects from Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Baselayer Midweight Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and Warm

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
landsailor7
Location: Oregon
I wear it almost daily. It does make a difference in staying warm.Very soft like a t-shirt. I had tried on a size large at the store, in which i normally wear. It was a bit to restraining. went to a size larger, fits great. Well made. Light and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.