Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie

Columbia Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie

File this in the “why didn’t we think of that before” category. Finally, a hoodie with all of the true essentials: superior warmth, a soft but sturdy feel and, of course, a built in bottle opener and beverage friendly pockets.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Review 1 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GET Stoked Hoodie Rocks

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Darryl420
Location: Long Beach, Ca
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Fleece hoodie has Omni Tech Heat liner, have never seen any other hoodie like it! I have used it in some very cold weather with wind with only a t shirt underneath! Very warm and soft inside!
It even has thumb slots, a phone pocket and even a beer opener attached to the inside ! They thought of everything on this hoodie,in my opinion, it is the best hoodie you can buy!
i love it and will highly recommend this to all my friends!
Activities: Trail, Surfing, Swimming, Hiking/Trekking, Mountaineering, Camping, Boating, Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hoodie!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alphatobeta
Location: Warminster PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great function and super warm. love the omni heat in the hood, like getting a hat free.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rcampb74
Location: Anchorage, AK
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you want in a zip hoodie and EXCEPTIONALLY soft. The best parts the thumb holes, the bottle opener inside by the zipper AND a convenient pocket that is PERFECTLY sized to hold your beer (bottle or can) after a long day boarding!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very compfortable and warm

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smally7
Location: Owensboro, KY
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this full zip hoodie for every day use. It is very compfortable and it is amazing how thin and light this hoodie is and because of the Omni Heat Technology keeps you as warm as the thicker heavier models. Thumbs up on this one Columbia!!
Activities: Boating, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Men's Day Breaker™ Half Zip
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penney

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane49
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 3 of these for my sons for Christmas and they have all told me they are really warm, they tease that they can wear them inside out for disco night. They look really nice on them too!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jacket has great features

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
bumpjon
Location: Chelsea, AL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket for my son. It is perfect for when he goes on camping trips with his Boy Scout Troop. The lining will help keep him warm, but yet the jacket is lightweight. He has a lot of pockets to store his things.
Activities: Climbing, Camping, Other
Conditions: Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm, but still a fleece.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
chirp
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and cozy when inside or under a shell, but offers zero protection against the wind. It is a fleece, so that is to be expected.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product keeps you warm

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
chicago71
Location: illinois
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a couple of these Hoodies, one for myself and the other as a gift. They are keep you very warm and I have gotten many compliments on it. Great hoodie!!!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Jacket.

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Adog
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hoodie is exceptional and the omni-heat really does work. The only drawback is the wind goes through it. Overall, it was well worth my money and definitely the best hoodie I have had.
Activities: Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Other, Running, Mountain Biking, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have owened for about one month

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Schay
Location: madison wi
The hoodie is a great fit and very well put together. The only thing i dont like about is that its not very wind resistant.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for teens!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Smidge
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
My kids love their new hoodies with Omni-heat! They dislike wearing bulky coats because it gets in the way of their activities (sports, skating, etc.) so they practically live in sweatshirts. Of course, as a mom, I always worry if they are warm enough. With Omni-heat technology, I know they are warm enough, plus they can still look cool in a hoody. In addition, you get all the sturdy quality you expect from Columbia Sportswear.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece hoodie

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gator79
It runs a bit small around belly button, no I don't have a beer belly. It runs a bit long in overall length, not so much in the sleeves. The size issues are minor details. It'd be one thing if it was custom tailored for me. My last Columbia fleece hoodie is getting ready to turn 4 years. It's sun faded, has pinholes from welding,and is very much my favorite, I just had a new zipper sewed in it. I'd bought 6 more of them if you still made them, so I hope the get-stoked hoodie fills it's shoes someday
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great hoodie!! Highly recommend!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bode
Location: Ohio
I am so happy with my purchase of this product and would highly recommend. I purchased an omni-heat winter jacket and gloves last year and was impressed with the warmth. So this year I went for the hoodie and you can't get any better than a hoodie with a bottle opener and bottler holder pocket. If you make this in yellow I will buy a 2nd.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Get Stoked™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hooded fleece

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bikacl
I purchased this for work, I work in a 31 degree warehouse. I love this fleece I stay warm and comfortable all day. Only down side is if I don't shave that day and have the hood up there is a little irritation from inside material. Besides that i am already looking to purchase another one. The bottle opener is a great extra feature also.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mentalfloss1
West Linn, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Mentalfloss1 is loaded.
Additional information about Mentalfloss1 could not be loaded.
Please post the weight.
Posted December 28, 2011
I've asked Columbia about this before but here goes again. As a backpacker I'd like to know the weight of things I'll be carrying. Why not provide the weight right up front with such clever things as a bottle opener? I think that Columbia does itself a disservice by, at times, portraying its products as playthings rather than as outdoor gear.
Just a thought .... Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)