Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Global Adventure™ Short

Columbia Men's Global Adventure™ Short

Designed for maximum wearability and performance in a wide variety of climates and activities, this water-repellent, UPF 50 pant features a supremely comfortable, light-yet-durable stretch woven fabrication.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Review 1 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greta shorts

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trout11
Location: Houston
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit was great , they looked good on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great short

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeff99
Location: League City TX
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts look good, feel good and fit well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For golfers

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frost
Location: Miami
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found the right shorts for golf. Lightweight, good fit, not too long. Don't creep down around the waist. Seem to help my putting.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts I have ever owned

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert45
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easily the most comfortable and best shorts I have ever had. Very functional and wicks sweat as well as keeps me cool.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Global adventure for the win

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
DanS17
Location: Bakersfield, Ca
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
These shorts are outstanding!
After searching every sporting goods store in town with no luck I finally ordered them online. Shipping was fast, ordered on Saturday and received them Tuesday.
I'm a 38 in most other styles/brands and these are just a little bigger then most. I love the stretch and feel of the fabric. The fit of the shorts is great with a belt and length is just above knees.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men need more shorts like these! Need more colors to select!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kevbo88
Location: Windsor, CT
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just buy one pair of these shorts and you will want to get a few more.
To find men's shorts as comfortable as these is unheard of! MEN NEED MORE SHORTS LIKE THESE! The 4-way stretch is the only factor to a comfortable pair of shorts or pants and there aren't enough men's clothing with this feature. Movement is so much better.
The material these shorts are made of is SPACE AGE! The material feels like silk, but stretchy silk, and it does not snag at all! It is more durable than regular cotton shorts, I don't know how they did it. And to top it off they do not cling to you with static, liquids just roll off mostly, and it blocks UV rays supposedly, its beyond incredible!
The pockets are lined with a very strong mesh liner so they actually double as air vents to make these even cooler!
These shorts can be worn as office wear (if your office allows shorts), hiking shorts, carpenter work shorts, swimming shorts, or even as pajamas I am not kidding! I am going to be purchasing a few more, I just wish there were more colors to select.
The only thing that would make the shorts better I think would be to change the button on the waist to a snap closure, buttons usually fall off after a long time, but we'll see, maybe columbia is just better made. And the shorts could do without the buttons on the back pockets, the material isn't cheap that the pockets will loose their shape ever or hang open.
Thank you columbia for the great product!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shorts are great for hot humid regions

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
HandsomBWonderful
Location: Bonita Springs, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in golf course managment, and these shorts not only look acceptable for high end golf clubs (no baggy or clunky side pockets or crazy sewing designs) but they are great for hot and humid weather. the thin fabric breaths great and light to moderate rain does not stand a chance! the pockets are like in the swimtrunks you had growing up, mesh, but that helps with keeping you cool. and they are deep enough that your keys or whatever you have will not fall out. I wear a waist size of 30 and these feel more like 29, but still comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Global Adventure™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice feel to the material.

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
CaptAl
Location: New Orleans
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these shorts for guiding and golfing. They are clean lines and have a bit of stretch for an active day. Will dry quick.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.