Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece

Sweet in its simplicity, this über-soft all-season layering jacket features a finely tuned design with raglan sleeves for supreme fit and mobility during dynamic activity in the cold.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
87 out of 95(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Review 1 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fleece

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Nice color and really comfortable. Perfect fit
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty Warm Fleece

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pacific Northwest
I had a columbia titanium line fleece (don't remember which one it was) and ended up needing to replace it. Having loved my fleece, I wanted to buy the same one. Seems I couldn't, so this was the closest one I could find, and it has not disappointed. I'm a tall fairly thin guy and the columbia jackets are the only ones that don't fit like they were designed for linebackers. It fits well, makes me look good, keeps me warm. Makes me happy.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My First Fleece, the BEST!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Manila, PHILIPPINES
I love this fleece! The style is great. You can use it in any occasion plus the very light weight and easy to carry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Trek II Full Zip Fleece

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Great fit and comfort, I wear my fleece daily at work, I am very happy with this product. Machine washable and does not shrink. I order a ladies version for my wife. A very modern clean design.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Different Picture

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mississippi
I received the Dark Moss/Leapfrog and it has extra "lime green." It not only has it on the chest pocket zipper, but also the full zipper. Other than that it seems pretty nice. It just wasn't exactly like the picture.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

descent

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: TN
I do like the jacket. I wish it were a little heavier, doesn't block any wind. Also, it's a little tight in the arms and I do not have large arms. Fits well everywhere else.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

full zip color

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
The full zip color in the fleece I was sent is orange and the one in the photograph is grey. I chose the one in the photo
I would recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Jackt

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, TN
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this on my trip to Philmont to replace my Steens Mountain in my pack. Lightweight, fits perfectly, warm,and rather windproof. I am thouroughly impresses, I purchased the brown and I can wear it to more formal events which is more than I can say about the Steens Mountain (dont get me wrong it is a great jacket just not at par with this one). Definitely a great jacket.
Activities: Trail, Climbing, Canoeing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Other, Running, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, basic fleece

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hood River, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mid-weight, good quality fleece. Great colors this year. Good for layering or just around town. Can't beat the price.
Activities: Trail, Camping, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Fremont, CA
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The color of zipper not matches with jacket.
I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Men's Fast Trek II Review

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Holland, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My opinion is that it doesn't fit well for the advertised size. I bought a medium but it's too wide and long. I have another Columbia fleece with a zipper, which is a medium and I was hoping that it would fit the same. I guess I should have bought a small.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Typical Columbia quality.

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, fits well and keeps me warm on chilly days.
Activities: Other, Vacation
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and adjustable, needs better zipper

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The title says it all. This would be a great jacket if the zipper didn't pull apart so easily at the bottom. I got one of these for Christmas, and I gave one for Christmas. Just talking about the one I got. Don't have this problem with a very similar jacket that's now a couple years old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite what I was expecting

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Newberg, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color was a little greener than I was expecting. I wanted more of a steely grey. My husband had tried on a different fleece in a medium and it was tight so I ordered a large. The large was a little too boxy. The quality and design of the jacket were nice. The product just wasn't quite what I thought it was going to be. I exchanged the jacket at an outlet store and received great customer service and found something else he would like.
Activities: Skiing
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart, Comfortable and Warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lakewood, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Fast Trek II to wear around the house in the winter, in moderate temperatures and as an under layer for when it really gets cold. It performs all of these tasks well and has attracted more than a few compliments for how great it looks. The fabric is soft and pliant--it never restricts your movement.
I'm 6' tall, 175 lbs. and a medium is a perfect fit.
For the cost you can't beat it. You'll have it for years to come!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Snowy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fast Trek II Fleece full zip

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a light weight fleece, which I wanted. I think the quality of the material is not the best. I have an older Columbia fleecy which has a tighter weave fabric which holds its shape much better and gives a much dressier appearance. Also, I found the collar to be clumsy with poor structure and shape. What I do like are the 3 zippered pockets, and the good central zipper. The upper pocket could be slightly larger since I had to resort to a smaller glass case.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and fit

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St. Louis
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of these for my son because he was wearing the fleece liner to his colmubia jacket 6-7 days a week. the jackets looks so much better than a sweatshirt, even thought they are every bit as comfortable, maybe more so becasue you can zipper it all the way down the front. The fit was perfect for his athletic build. The material was a little different than the liner of the coat, but still a hit. They went throught the washer and dryer and looked great afterwards. He loves them and now he has 3 different looks!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fleece

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Washington
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to go under the Watertight Jacket. It was chilly the 1st time I wore the Watertight jacket, but with the fleece under it I was very warm.
Activities: Trail, Climbing, Hiking/Trekking, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Open Ocean, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Toledo, OH.
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece jacket is light weight and very comfortable.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Hastings, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Size "M" fit was perfect for my medium-sized frame.
Activities: Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>