Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip

Columbia Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip

This refined sweater-faced fleece is treated to resist rain and stains, making it an ideal overlayer for staying warm on chilly days; stretch fabrication provides great mobility during outdoor activities.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Review 1 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Michael47
Location: West Lafayette, IN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This sweater/fleece is good, but not great. It runs a little large and I expected it to be slightly warmer. However, it is of great quality and is very comfortable. I cannot comment on the ability to "resist rain and stains". The color does seem to shift from black to a dark green depending on the lighting. It does not bother me, but I noticed someone else made the comment and they were correct.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pilling Fleece in the first week

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Colin123
Location: Los Angeles
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacket fits nicely and is warm but the fleece pilled up so easily and every time I wash it. Stay away from these jackets
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Stafford, Virginia
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my boyfriend who is a little picky & I'm very happy to say that he loves it. It's comfortable & keeps him warm. Nice for a light fall or winter jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
DanBurt33
Location: Athens, OH
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this a few months ago and have been extremely impressed. I have used this fleece both as an outer layer for mild days and also as a base layer for those bitter cold ones. Looks great and material seems to be good quality. I am 5'11, 160 lbs and the medium fits me great. The length is a tad bit long, making it slightly cumbersome to wear underneath a insulated jacket or shell, as the bottom tends to stick out. Overall this is a great piece of clothing and would recommend it. Best application would be use as an overlayer for hiking or wearing around town.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and good looking

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patter
Location: rural NY
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product, there is a good heft to the material.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
AC123
Location: PDX
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket; the fit is perfect, it looks great, is warm, extremely comfortable - what more could you ask for?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good investment

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
happymomandson
Location: North Carolina
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 2 of these jackets. One for my son and 1 for my picky husband. My husband said that he didn't need another jacket but when it came he said " wow, I really like this and you paid how much for it?"
The fit was great, the quality was good, and the price was right, most importantly they both loved it.
Another good investment from columbia!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mens Altitude

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
BMooch1
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely happy with this product. I am 6'0 205 and I have a longer torso and this jacket fits just perfectly. I can raise my arms up in the air and nothing is exposed. It cuts the wind as promised. I haven't had any snow yet to test the wet factor but keeps my nice and warm not bulky at all and perfect to drive to work in.
With that being said the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the jackets color is nothing like what is advertised. I ordered the black/heather and the only time it looks remotely black is in a room with the lights out. When you take it outside in the natural light it has more of a forest green than black as advertised in the picture.
Activities: Other, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Other
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect anywhere.

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hawk
Location: Chapel Hill
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great in Cal. where I am now for the weekend, but I found myself wearing it in N.C. last week where it was much colder. In windy conditions, it cuts the wind totally out. Above 40 wear it. Also looks terrific. Love the zipper in the arm
Activities: Vacation, Trail, Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Open Ocean, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is very stylish and looks very warm!

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
VickiT
Location: Newberg, OR
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this for my nephew and shipped it to Switzerland. I hope he really likes it because I liked it when I received it. My husband even tried it on because he thought it was a nice looking jacket. Hubby may be getting one for his birthday in late January.
Activities: Skiing, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too long in the back and fusses up quickly

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
mountaindad
Location: Central CA Coast
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the synthetic woven fleece. Fits nice in the arms and torso but is much too long. Might as well be a lounging jacket as the jacket is long and hangs over your rear. Cant layer it under anything because is sticks out of the bottom of normal jackets.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Altitude Aspect™ Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Altitude Aspect

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bubbaprez
Location: Western KY
Great fit - possibly runs a tad small but is true to size. It is a bit heavier than a fleece but it eliminates the need for an extra layer on cool nights.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.