Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Short

Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Short

A perfect go-to hiking short. Grab the Saturday Trail™ when you're headed out for a hike or out for a quick stop in-town. These active shorts contain our best sun protection with Omni-Shade™ UPF 50 sun protection, helping you enjoy those sunny days a bit longer. Coupled with our Omni-Shield™ technology, which holds off light moisture and stains, these are shorts meant for full-throtle living. Ideal for saturdays, or any day.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Review 1 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect short for water activities

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Islamorada, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weather you are going out on a boat ride, fishing, going to the beach, or just going to lunch, this is the perfect short to wear. It is a quick dry material, so it is more of an outdoorsy pair of shorts.
I love to wear them walking down the beach. They have nice pockets to put shells in.
Very comfortable. I got two pairs, one in Coral and one in tan.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts are as close to perfect as I've found. The rise is not too high or too low. The fabric is amazing-so soft, so stretchy, so light-but definitely shows wear after a year of wearing 3x a week. The pockets are actually large enough to put things into (thank you Columbia for making women's clothing with functional pockets). I loved my first grill-colored pair nearly to death and just today bought a green pair to replace them. For size reference, I'm 5'4", 130lbs with curves and a 4 is perfect. Please keep making them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts1

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: ut
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I want to wear Trail pants in all lengths and in all colors forever.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these!

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shorts! Wear them for everyday life, exercise, walks, hikes, bike rides, house work, washing the car, gardening. My cell phone fits in the back pocket for pedometer readings, my house keys and pepper spray fit in the front pockets for safety and convenience on long walks/hikes. They fit perfectly, no gaps, not too tight, room to move. The fabric is wrinkle free & dries quickly so they are great for travel as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Short for Every Occasion

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pair of shorts is super functional, as well as comfortable as well as fashionable. I can wear them hiking or to the mall and still look put together. I went on my first hike in them and knew that I would need them in more colors. These shorts are breathable, flexible, and did not bunch or ride up like a lot of other shorts. I usually hike in athletic/running shorts, and these were much more comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just in Time for Summer

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Richmond, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I desperately needed shorts that could work for casual wear as well as hiking and these fit the bill. They are made of nylon/elastane, which is perfectly durable and stretchy for hiking, and the fit and construction allows it to transition for casual wear. I got the india ink color, so that they can fill in for denim shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Pair of Shorts

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Barbara
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, stylish, flattering and versatile. They don't wrinkle or crease. I would order them in every color if I could.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice pair of shorts

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice, good material nice fit... true to size!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is a lot to love about these shorts! The fabric is super soft, they are very comfortable/breathable, the length is perfect and they look great on. I purchased in the Grill, Fossil & India Ink colors. I wish they came in black too.. maybe in the future? Regardless, these are great shorts and I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great fabric!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought these shorts for a multi-day river/camping trip. I brought several pairs of shorts on our trip and ended up wearing these everyday. They're quick drying and have a tailored cut but still really comfortable, and they don't wrinkle.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.