Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short

Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short

Make any day a Saturday. The Saturday Trail™ Plaid Short livens up your wardrobe with some summery plaid patterns. Built with comfort in mind, these shorts have a straight leg and mid rise, with a comfort stretch. The Saturday Trail™ also sports UPF 15 sun protection. Fixed up with our Omni-Wick™ technology, these shorts will dry quickly and wick moisture, helping you stay dry. Put that trail on trial and keep your pace up.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short
Review 1 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great product

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
heavylead
Location: Cairo, GA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Shorts fit great and are a very good quality
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long short that looks good

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
jstram
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This short was a little longer than I usually like but because of the taper of the leg they look great. Have worn quite a bit and they are looking great even after multiple washings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
sparkylou
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts run a tad small, so if you're in between sizes I'd recommend going up one size. Great longer walking shorts though, just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Saturday Trail shorts

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
hikingenthusiast
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted longer, walking shorts and these met my expectations. I did order a full size larger, as recommended by another reviewer, and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite the same as the capris

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
SABas
Location: Santa Ana, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LUUUV the Saturday Trail capris. These, not so much. I expected they would be cut the same, but they're slightly shorter in the crotch, so they ended up being slightly hipster on me, and because they hit me below my natural waist, the waistband was too tight. I bought two pairs (in different colors), and they were both too short-waisted, so it wasn't a fluke.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very flattering cut

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
wrenster00
Location: new river valley, virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Medium to low rise but cut generously enough to not be self conscious about my rear. Long enough to cover my thighs but not my knees. Was a bit doubful at first but very glad I tried these on. Size 8 worked well for 5'5'' 132 pounds moderate pear shape. Yay!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Plaid Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MichiganGal
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts run true to size in Columbia sizes. They are comfortable with the stretch in them. I'm thinking of ordering another color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMichiganGal
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 
Please wait while more information about MichiganGal is loaded.
Additional information about MichiganGal could not be loaded.
Disappointed
onMarch 18, 2015
I just received these in 2 other colors and am extremely disappointed to find the waist is more than 1" smaller than the pair I bought last year. Unfortunately, I cut the tags off one pair, then decided I better try them on. Now I cannot return them. I am definitely sending the other pair back!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)