Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant

Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant

Our Saturday Trail™ series features some of our most sun-shielding and comfortable hiking gear. These knee pants are no different. Hit the trails with ease: UPF 50 sun protection paired with Omni-Shield™ advanced moisture and stain repellency ensure that you stay protected as you go. We've added a zip-closed security pocket so your stuff stays secure. Finished with leg hem cinches to customize your fit, you can easily make these pants your own.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Review 1 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice pants beware of the size

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
jcarrionrosado
Location: New Jersey, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear a size 4 but this one runs a little tight around the waist. Order a size up if you want a more relax feel...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect adventure pant

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Camerachick
Location: Burbank, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two pairs of these pants and love them. Breathable, comfortable, quick drying... I wear them all the time at work (I work in tv production) and on weekends (hiking or going out with my kids). My only gripe is that they stretch a fair amount with wear. I originally bought size 10s that fit me when I put them on but stretched out too big. So I repurchased them as size 8s, which are a little snug after washing but then fit perfectly after they loosen up.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfortable, not durable

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
EmSh
Location: Falls Church, VA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought these in August and wore them on an 8-mile hike in Glacier National Park. They were soft, comfortable, and dried quickly when I got wet. However, they immediately began pilling. Since then, I've only worn them a handful of times in social situations. They look old and cheap. When I pay full price for name-brand clothing, I expect it to hold up longer than a couple months.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made for apple bodies!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
MichellePearShape
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The waist is huge! Definitely designed for the apple body type, not for the pear shaped. Quality is good. I like the elastic leg because it can be pushed up into a short. I wish it came in a smaller size. Size 2 is the smallest which really fits more like a size 4.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, great!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
jjmay52
Location: Monroe, MI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just received & tried on. Only wore once, around the house, but so far very comfy & seems well-made.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Capris

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
BASooner
Location: Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Love them, they are light weight and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Duty

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Snooks1969
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for a 7 day Arches and Canyon Lands Hike, but they do double duty for everyday wear cuz they're so darn comfortable and easy to wash and wear........
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cool

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Flo67
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable on hot and cool days. Comfy to bike in or sit at my son's baseball games on humid days. Big fan!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these for hiking!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
linda7734
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought two pair at REI and fell in love with the super light weight fabric that breaths well yet looks great! Nice zip pocket, double snap and great cut. Came to the Columbia store to buy two more pair - four pair is not too many when you want to wear them every day!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic, Multi-Purpose Pant

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
slwill507
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In the summer, I look for clothing items that do double-duty for the sake of simplicity. These are a great example. The lightweight, breathable material has just a bit of stretch, so it's great for physical activities like hiking. But the clean design keeps them from looking like overly technical, outdoor-activity only apparel. I feel just as comfortable running through the sand with them as I do throwing on a pair of wedges and going out for a casual dinner.
I've noticed I have to size up with Columbia pants, and size down with their shirts. I'm 5'5" and 140 lbs, and the size 6 fits me perfect. I think they're very flattering!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for hiking

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Squeakers13
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am plus size and was very pleased by the fit. I got a size 16 in the "India Ink" (blue) and "Gravel" (olive green). I wore the Gravel today on a 1.5 easy hike and it felt great. Comfortable and breathable. Since I do not have the thigh gap, my only feedback possibly is the noise but I forgot about it very quickly. Will be wearing this also on an upcoming trip. Great buy at full price but definitely need to pick up on sale.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great capris

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
sleighbelle
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for some capris to wear hiking and out running errands, etc. These fit well, look good, and are even nice enough to wear to work on casual Friday. The fabric feels a little less sturdy than I expected, but it's holding up very well so far. Stitching is a little wonky on pockets, but barely noticeable and doesn't affect performance. I'm 5'7 & 140lbs, usually a sz6 pants but the 6 was too tight so I went with the 8. They're a bit loose after a few wearings, but better than too tight. I wish they came in black!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Saturday Trail™ II Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
JRWD
Location: Everett, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The active fit (body skimming a.k.a. snug) was a little concerning since I was buying online. I went to the store to try them on first. The fabric is meant to stretch and move with you and there is no restriction on movement. It's also soft and feels good against the skin-not rough or cold like some tech fabrics can. These are very comfortable. I'm 5'9" with a 29" waist and a size 8 fits perfectly. They hit just below my knees. There are not a lot of pockets, so if you need storage, these probably aren't what you're looking for. The pockets that these do have are not particularly roomy, only good for small things like chapstick, kleenex, etc. That aside, these are well-made and flattering.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.