Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant

Columbia Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant

Our Just Right™ series is known for being comfy, allowing active motion, and feeling "just right." These capri pants carry on that ideal with UPF 50 sun protection, the ability to resist rain and stains, and being oh-so-comfortable. A side zip security pocket keeps your essentials where they ought to be whether you're on a run or on the run. The Just Right™ series also provides out Omni-Shield™ advanced repellency from stains and moisture. Your cold press coffee or a rainy day won't stop your day from being "just right."
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Review 1 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pant

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Moves with you, light weight, what can I say? Great capri and wish they would make in many colors!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: sC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these capris..... Took them to the Grand Canyon, and they were perfect..... I wish you had a light and dark khaki color!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these pants

PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Minnetonka, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I have two pairs of these pants. They are very cool and light weight and great to wear when it's hot and you don't want to wear shorts. They are great for travel.....take up very little space and can be worn in town or on the trail. The tan color is more khaki than beige. The only down side was I wish there were more pockets or at least a bigger one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful fit / Quality

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just ordered a second pair of this capri. Thank you, Columbia, for manufacturing women's clothing that actually fits, is functional, and made well. I also purchased the long pant in this same style and give it the same 5 stars. Surprisingly, the Active fit was the best for my body type and I didn't expect that. I am 5'2-1/2" tall and 155 pounds and carry my weight on the bottom. It's difficult to find bottoms that not only fit, but are flattering, as this style is. I agree with other writers that, although I'd prefer other colors, black was the best for me as far as not showing every dimple. The long version is slightly longer than I'd like, but the handy little elastic drawcord-type band at the cuff on both capri and pant take care of the extra length.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these pants

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Idaho, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Fit well, wash well, light weight, pocket for meys,cards,cash
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need more colors

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I happened upon these capris in a large sportswear store and tried them on. I couldn't believe how well they fit. I bought them in black as that was the only color they had left. After wearing them several times I tried to find them in grey, the only other color available. I searched on line and in many stores only to find them out. One store has ordered me a pair but they are back ordered. I just happened to check Columbia's website again and saw them in stock. I promptly ordered a pair and I am thrilled with both pair and how well they fit, move with you and wash. Great well made product but other colors would be a bonus. Thank you
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Movement

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these for a zip line and hiking adventure. I wanted something that fit snug, allowed movement, didn't hike up or slip down and covered my behind while buckled in. They hit the mark. I wear a size 10 in jeans and purchased an 8 in these. They fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these capris

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality, excellent fabric, and perfect fit. The only thing I wish they had were more pockets, but that might detract from the sleek, lightweight design and fit. They do have a small zippered side pocket that my iPhone 6 (with a protective case) can just squeeze into, but it creates a lot of bulk and drag - I won't plan on using it for that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these capris!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair of black, loved them so ordered a grey. Love them both!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these capris for hiking

PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could only purchase the black at my favorite outdoor store... I love this color and these are very flattering.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little large in the waste!

PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Love the paints, wish they had more in the xs in different colors.
They run big in the waste for me, but they do have the draw string to make them tighter in the waste otherwise they would fall down on me!
They did not show this draw string in the photos!
It only shows a snap!
Really like the material.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great capris!

PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Maryland, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just found these in black at my favorite outdoors-type store. Most comfortable pants I've ever tried on! I had to have more, so I ordered 2 more colors from the Columbia website. These will be great for travel and they look nice enough to be worn as a casual work capri.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love 'em!

PostedApril 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Petoskey, MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I had purchased a pair a couple years ago, and absolutely love them, so am adding this pair in a different color. They are comfortable, stretch with movement, and yet are not too clingy. They repel light moisture, and yet dry quickly when soaked. The drawstring at the waist is a nice feature to assure fit at that location. The only thing I've had to do (on my old ones) is use my sewing machine to reinforce the leg drawstrings where they attach. Well worth it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Just Right™ II Capri Pant
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product