Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant

Columbia Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant

This sleek, streamlined pant artfully blends street style and outdoor performance. The boot-cut fit is slimming and modern, while the slightly stretch, Omni-Shade® sun protection fabric is super comfortable during active endeavors.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Review 1 for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boot Cut Pant

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Risting
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These pants run WAY too tight in the thigh area. I needed them for any African Safari and they were not usable for this, as well as being too tight just to wear at all. RETURNED to local store
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for FL

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FLKayakfishinggal
Location: Bonita Springs, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great pants, look good, nice fit. Way too heavy for fishing in FL. I should have noted the material before I ordered them. I bought them to kayak fish. It is really only cold here a few days out of the year and only for a few hours in the AM.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Columbia pants...

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
manpants
Location: SLC, UT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of Columbia pants. I don't usually buy pants online, because they tend to fit me weird. But I love my first pair (avenue I with the pocket near the left knee) so much that I went for it with these, and these might fit me even better. They don't attract lint like a lot of black pants, and they hold their shape really well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

solid pair of pants

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
5milechumslick
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
got them on discount so it was worth it just to have another color of pants in the closet
not my favorite in my recent purchase, but it's a keeper
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Super saggy by end of day

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Jen9
Location: Grand Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I absolutely LOVED the way these pants fit when I first put them on. I thought I'd finally found the perfect pair of work pants. I ordered two colors from Zappos, and ordered the other color from Columbia directly because I loved them so much. However, they sagged so much by the end of the work day that they looked like a completely different pair of pants - sloppy and saggy. Unfortunately, I washed them all and can't return them, so they are going into my "donate" pile.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for weekends and casual work days.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Kiki417
Location: Pittsburgh
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The styling is exceptional for a woman's body.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes years off

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
WildflowerFan
Location: Southern Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the chance to try these on in the store. Then I bought another pair online because my husband loves how they look. They're comfortable and casual but have enough style for going out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Original Avenue™ II Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Pants

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsRosa
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the fit and sizing of these pants. I don't usually go for clothing that is made with alot of cotton, like these are, but I really like the fit and style of these pants. Can certainly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.