Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant

Columbia Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant

Keep dry, protected and comfortable in this ultra-durable pant that repels harmful UV rays, rejects stains, pulls moisture away from the body and transforms into a breezy capri length when temperatures heat up.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Review 1 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Alter

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
angelhugger
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am normally a size 0, so these pants were a bit baggy in the rear, but it was easy to modify the side seams to achieve the perfect fit I wanted.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very slimming!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
lezleera
Location: South Dakota
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this pant - the only reason I am giving it a 4/5 is because it might need to be pressed before worn. I washed the pant, hung to dry, and a few wrinkles were still visible. However, I love the material, and it is very slimming and complimenting to the figure. Loving Columbia pants in this material. Will be purchasing more in different colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Global Adjustable Pant

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gramma0250
Location: London Canada
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for travelling...easy to wear, wash and withstand all activities without wrinkling! I purchases a brown pair and liked them so much I ordered a pair in Black.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing pants

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
G1nny
Location: Lexington, Kentucky
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have you ever wished that someone made women's hiking pants that were made for women, not just men's pants that have been adapted for women? Columbia did just that. They are great fitting, stretchy, WOMENS hiking pants. They still allow for the same maneuverability of your old favorite pair of hiking pants, but with a fit that flatters your figure.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, fitted.

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laine
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These puppies are a little snug in the buns, but hey, that's not always a bad thing.
They're a sort of swishy, lightweight material with the look of a more professional pant but a totally casual, comfortable feel. I ordered them in Kettle and they were more of a light khaki than what I was expecting.
I love how on so many of Columbia's pants and shorts the waist band comes up a little higher than is common these days, but it tapers just so to hug your curves, stay put and not gap. These definitely delivered on that front (or back, I should say)
There's something about the way these are designed that when you roll them up the cuff lays perfectly flat, it's not bulky or awkward like you might expect when rolling up a boot cut like this. It makes them very easy to wear under tall boots. I like that the buttons are hidden, it's totally unnecessary, but it's fun and gives them a slightly more polished look for the workplace.
I work in a shoe store and got shoe polish on these (on that pale khaki color, eep!) but it came right off, and when I scrubbed it up the water dried very quickly.
I like em! I foresee myself getting a lot of use out of these and probably ordering the Mineshaft and/or Mountain colors.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pant!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
vmrn
Location: Atlanta, GA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these! I have them in 3 colors now. I usually wear an 8 but have to get a 10 in these. They look nice and are fabulously comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product appearance

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peggie
Location: Woodside, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a beautifully tailored casual pant that unpacks without a single wrinkle and can be dressed up to qualify as "smart casual'. I've already ordered another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are great travel pants

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
BAMI
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a pair in kettle and just bought a second pair in black. They are soft, very light weight and comfortable. They pack in little space and look very presentable. I can roll them up for active sightseeing and wear them long with a dressy top for evening.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Stylish

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
KMColumbia
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants so much I have ordered them in all four colours. They are so light weight, therefore perfect for summer and summer travelling. They don't crease and always look good. I wear mine around town mostly, as they are very stylish and fit well. I would normally fit a size 4 but these pants run to a slightly smaller size, so a size 6 fits best for me.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjustable pant

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Riff
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It looks dressy enough when the legs are rolled down to go anywhere. Yet, on hot days, they can be fastened up. The buttons are hidden - nice - but, that makes them a bit more difficult to access, and it isn't really necessary to tuck them away.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am going back to nylon and elastane.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
bicycle54
Location: Morristown, N.J.
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought a pair of columbia ''Titanium'' pants 10 years ago, and they have lasted in good condition to this day. I returned the Global adventure pants because the length adjustment feature is not user friendly , and the fabric is not crisp enough to roll up neatly. It has been my experience that polyester does not breath in hot weather. I also returned some columbia anytime pants because they were too big, and I don't like drawstring waists. But I plan to re-order them in sz. 8 because I would rather accept a drawstring waist than polyester.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Global Adventure™ Adjustable Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

taichijo

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
taichijo
Location: Sausalito, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Although I like the fabric, I am returning these pants. They run very small, and I'm not sure that the larger size would fit. Size 14 regular nearly always works for me at Columbia, and I ordered 2 other pairs of pants in L that worked great. But these could be more than a full size too small. I won't risk ordering the 16.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.