Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant

Columbia Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant

This versatile, sun-repelling knee pant is constructed from a soft-yet-durable blend of cotton and nylon to keep you comfortable and protected during everyday warm weather activities.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Review 1 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great capris

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
bravesfan
Location: Ga
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear an 8 and the 8 fits. I ordered an 8 & 10 because of the reviews and ended up keeping both but need to wear a belt with the 10s. I really like the fit, material and length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for me

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DingoMom
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My normal size was way too snug, I went up a size, and these are just awkward for me.
The quality is good, soft fabric and super comfortable but they just look hideous on me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

There have been changes

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
SPinNC
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They fit snugger (it's not just me). The rise is a bit lower. I do like the elastic leg openings over the tie strings. Those never stayed tied. Could use a few more colors (not just a variety of neutrals). I would purchase again because the fabric is great for travel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

two sizes too small

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
MBPNW
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wasn't able to wear these, though I like everything about them except the hem cord, which in unnecessary. They are about two sizes too small - I ordered using the sizing chart.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

arch cape capri pants

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pattywac
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are fantastic. Nice enough to wear shopping or out to lunch, rugged enough for beach combing. They are comfortable, roomy and stylish. I plan to get another pair and highly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY EXPERIENCE WITH COLUMBIA

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Powad
Location: Florida (but from Canada)
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can make this short by saying that I love Columbia clothing. When I purchase their clothing online, it is delivered well wrapped and always prompt. I am never disappointed in the quality of the fabric or the detail of the item. I guess if there is a negative, I do find that the clothing fits small.. but I honestly believe that because there is no spandex in the clothing, the fit is more of a perfect size. We all like to go down a size and with the spandex, sometimes you can. Columbia is more of an honest fit. lol.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tucker
Location: Richmond, ca
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
The fit looks very good (no sagging butt), but still absolutely comfortable. The back is cut high enough to anchor the pant in place, and that also keeps the slightly low-rise front from drooping. And the back waist ELASTIC makes them perfect!
I should mention that I find the rise length of these pants to be like a "petite" size range, but that works well for my body type.
And the front pockets are large enough to carry a wallet (very unusual for a pant that looks to be this slim).
The light-weight fabric has the look and hang of a heavier cotton.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite capris

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mich6000
Location: Wa
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Arch Cape III Knee Pants. They are primarily what I wear in the summer for work. They look professional enough to wear in the office and function well enough to wear in the field. They are light and cool and when they get wet they dry quickly. Which is perfect when working in a wet environment. They run true to size as far as Columbia stuff fits me anyways. The side pocket is nice because it is actually big enough to carry just about anything you need, it's functional and not just for looks. The one downfall I found was that the back pocket doesn't quite want to lay right after you have worn them for awhile so it opens up and you see the accent color that they lined the pocket with. Not a big deal to me I just put a stitch or two there (since I never use the pocket) and now it's not a problem. These also look great with the Columbia Drainmaker II shoe, which is a whole other review:)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
SubstituteSue
Location: Frankfort, IL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all my shorts, pants, and jackets from Columbia. I won't buy anything but Columbia for myself or my family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing Different Compared to Shorts

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen49
Location: Lakeville, MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant and Shorts in the same size. The shorts fit great and I'm very happy with them, but the pants fit completely differently. They were tight in the upper thigh. I really wanted a longer option and I was disappointed by the fit.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just one disappointing feature

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trish11
Location: Hawaii
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had difficulty rating these pants because I sent them back immediately after trying them on. I've been trying for years to find a replacement for the Columbia pants similar to these which I completely wore out. I thought I'd finally succeeded until they arrived and I tried them. The description said "Modern Classic" fit with regular rise. While the size was right, the rise was several inches below my navel. I certainly don't consider 3 1/2-4 inches below the navel to be a "regular rise." The pants come up high in back for bending. The combination was very unattractive on me. I am an older woman, but slim, and wear a size 2. I like waistlines to be an inch or two below my navel especially for pants I anticipate wearing for activities like hiking and biking. When the rise is very low like these pants, the description needs to be accurate.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.