Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight

What’s next to your skin sets the stage for your comfort: don’t mess around. Developed with top physiologists, Columbia’s new baselayer series offers maximum warmth, minimum weight, and zoned performance for optimal comfort.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
51 out of 53(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Review 1 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best layering tights ever!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MayberryMagpie
Location: MO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these tights. After reading the reviews on several sites, I wasn't sure I would like them, but I'm so glad I ordered them. I liked them so much I even bought a second pair later.
They fit great -- true to size. (I'm a size 14 and 5'11" tall and the size L is perfect for me.) They are soft and comfortable and warm, a perfect base layer. I wear them under a heavier outer layer for winter running and I wear them under slacks to stay warm in my cold office.
I read one review from a woman who did not like the omni-heat lining, saying it was itchy. I did not find this to be the case. I think they are extremely soft and comfortable. I have tried many different kinds of base layers, including silk, and these are by far the best.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great base layer

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Zenny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Loved this tights. Kept my legs warm while skiing in Colorado. Would and will definitely buy more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

running pants

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
lizzie25
Location: ft. thomas, ky
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for running in during cold months! super comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was as expected

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Joycie12
Location: Chicopee, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this product for an upcoming trip to Quebec, so I haven't put it to the test yet but the fit is great. The pants are not too bulky so outerwear should slide nicely over them. I bought the matching top in a local sports store before ordering the pants. Now I have the matching set for some below zero temperatures.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Needed

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TheMooreClan
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spent New Years Eve in Times Square standing outside for about 7 hours in 30 degree weather and my legs felt perfectly fine in these thermal leggings. Between 28 and 35 degrees Fahrenheit, these babies are magic. They are super comfortable, thin so they fit beneath your jeans easily, and true to size. Above 35 degrees or so though, you'll probably get hot. Below 28, it started to feel like not enough.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay warm

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Mish1100
Location: Ontario, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I was waiting until we reached your typical Canadian temperatures of -25c,-30c to let you know what I really think of these under layers and the result is....
I wear them like I wear my underwear... EVERYDAY!
I have been iceclimbing in -20 temps wearing them where I was standing still for a long period of time.
I wear them to work everyday since I am outside on yard duty everyday. I am able to wear them under my dress clothes and they don't make me look 5 lbs heavier.
They are comfortable and fit well. I love my under layers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm yet weightless

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzels
Location: Nashville
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are so comfortable you forget you have them on, yes even the waistband! Plan to order more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm and comfy

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
oberdieckk
Location: St. Louis
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the feel of these and they keep me warm. They are true to size. I am usually a size 8/10 pants so the Med fit. They were a little long as I am 5'4" so if you are a little taller they should fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
sbeth1
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these today under a skirt to work. Kept me warm waiting for train in 9 degree weather and still were comfortable at work!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
ClassiMahler
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the Boston area and it gets cold during the winter months. The tights are thin enough to wear under my work slacks but when I'm outside racking leaves and doing yard work, they keep my legs warm. The tights do exactly what the description says. I thought the size that was suggested would be too small for my large, round bottom, but the sizing was surprising right on!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so warm

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These fit like a dream and were nice to the touch. However, they are not warm. I was out in only 25 degrees walking with a pair on under my jeans while wearing a mid-thigh down coat and my legs were so cold. They are more of a lightweight base as I had to add another layer just to walk to the store. I am outside every day as I walk and use public transportation. These fail at 40 degrees and under.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Pair!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
nwoodworth
Location: Longville, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second pair of the midweight baselayer omi-heat pants that I have bought from Columbia. They are wonderful! I live in Northern Minnesota and work outside everyday, even if it is -40 with windchill. These keep me so warm! My job is very active and I can honestly feel the heat when I am moving. I love Omni-heat products and I am growing quite the collection! They fit nicely under all my pants and I never feel bulky wearing them. I wear a pair of these nearly everyday during the winter season.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heard nothing but good things about this product!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Pugfriendly
Location: Davenport WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
This product is a gift for my daughter and I know she will be VERY excited to get them!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves to wear with boots !

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Doef
Location: Dublin Ireland, Green Bay, Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought a pair last year and bought another pair this year! They are very breathable and keep you warm while not overheating.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Dyanne
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Awesome for ling hikes!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warmth & comfort

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
pepperdog
Location: Bozeman, Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the cold weather needs for below freezing days along with the wind chill factors during Montana Winters.
Liked the color choices.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm during the winter

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
cambridgegal2010
Location: MetroWest, MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is not only fashionable, but very warm. I didn't have to wear tons of layers because all I needed was this tight plus a thin extra layer on top to feel warmer than I used to with two pairs of pants on. The only thing is that during the winter, the price is hiked up more than half, so the next time I buy more it'll be during the summer ;-)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
knossar
Location: Uruguay
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I order a small one and it fits perfect, but usually I use a medium or a large.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, comfort and functionally cute!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
abellek
Location: California
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these leggings/tights- I bought 2! They are very comfortable, light, thin and warm. They kept me dry, warm and comfortable for downhill skiing in 25 degrees F on mountain in rain/sleet/snow/ high wind mix conditions. I wore them under gore-tex snow pants-just a shell, not even insulated snow pants and I was still plenty warm enough and not wet!) I was one of the last in my crew to be done for the day because I stayed dry and warm the longest! I am a size 28 sometimes 29, 4-6 in avg pant sizes and the size S fits wonderfully because it stretches nicely and is well constructed.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in Germany

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
errinlee
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am studying abroad in Germany and that is the reason for my purchase. I wear these tights under my pants during the colder hours of the morning / evening. They are so warm, in fact, that during the days they are too hot! I also wear them alone when I run outside in the cold. The weather here during the day is currently avg in the 30's. There is still snow on the ground. I hope this review helps.
The colors are bright and fun fyi!
I am 5'8" 130 lbs and I wear a small comfortably.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>