Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight

What’s next to your skin sets the stage for your comfort: don’t mess around. Developed with top physiologists, Columbia’s new baselayer series offers maximum warmth, minimum weight, and zoned performance for optimal comfort.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
56 out of 59(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Review 1 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Em

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: AK
These are awesome tights. They are not too thick and not too thin. I don't over heat in them, and yet I stay comfy warm. Great fit too.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Legs too Long

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed because legs were oddly long
Activities: Skiing
Conditions: Freezing
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good base layer or running tights

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Auburn, AL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy these for running in the colder weather or camping in the winter time. I got the mid-weight bc I live in Alabama, but I think if I lived in colder climates, I would get the heavier material.
Activities: Trail, Camping, Other
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceeded expectations

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought the entire outfit for me and my wife and have used it from skiing to mountain biking to wearing it in the cold early morning hours to and from swimming.
It sure keeps you warm and lets the sweat evaporate without feeling wet or clammy. We can highly recommend it and it is worth the extra cost because of the versatility and lightweight design.
Activities: Swimming, Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Mountain Biking
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a baselayer to keep me warm under thin rain pants while skiing. I was very concerned about being to cold, but these worked out perfectly! Very comfortable, very warm. The black are attractive enough to wear on their own if need be. I have replaced all my other types of leggings with these. Highly recommend.
Activities: Trail, Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Other, Running, Commuting
Conditions: Windy
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whistler in March

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Indialantic, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the mid weight base layer shirt and pants for my trip to Whistler in March. I was concerned it wouldn't be warm enough, but found out after about 10 minutes on the slopes that I was wrong. I was glad I didn't wear a mid-layer on top because I would've overheated. The base layer pants fit true to size, the elastic worked well to hold them up, and they were thin enough to wear under jeans just strolling the village. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.
Activities: Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the baselayer

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great to wear as leggings
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni Heat Really Works!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Conshohocken, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These tights are great for people who tend to get cold easily. The Omni Heat really reflects your body heat back to you without overheating you and breathes really well. The fit is great and the construction is tough.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Running, Snowboarding
Conditions: Sweaty, Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
4.8 out of 5(74)
 
 
 
Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
4.4 out of 5(65)
 
 
 
Women's Omni-Heat® Whirlibird™ Mitten
2.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Soft

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Kandahar, Afgan
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hadnt got a chance to wear yet, but from trying them on they feel really soft and comfortable. Preparing for my winter in Afganistan where I hear it gets really cold. Got all my summer gear here, Columbia never fails, so im giving this 2 thumbs upppp!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite warm enough

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these long underwear because I tend to run cold, produce little heat while standing still, and wanted something warmer when I'm out climbing and hiking in the fall and winter months. Columbia's omni-heat technology sounded like an innovative way of meeting my needs at an affordable price. When the long underwear arrived I wore it around my apartment in 60-something degrees. I found that when I stood still or the wind was blowing that I was actually cold, but when I was walking/moving I was warm. Given that I climb and frequently stand still while belaying others, being cold was not a good state to be in (esp. since I was buying them be warm). However, most of my friends do not have trouble producing heat/being warmer than me and would have liked having these in their closet.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable...

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these on a cold night to play soccer and the omni-heat lining worked great. I love everything about this product. It was true to size, very comfortable and kept me at the perfect temperature the whole time.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is great!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Arlington, Va
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, comfortable, kept me warm wheather 0f <30 F. Love it!
Activities: Running
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni heat base layer

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Gatlinburg TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great base layer. Keeps you warm, but not too hot.
Cool colors too.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super warm and super light

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pullman, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got a pair of these to help keep me warm for the winter. So far I have only gotten to use them one day in the snow but they kept me really warm. The whole day I wore them under some thin pants, but they still kept me warm. They are really comfortable and feel a lot like my running pants, but warmer. The Omniheat is really great and keeps me warm all day.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weekend attire

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in these pants every weekend! They fit great and I just wear them as leggings with long tops/sweaters. During the winter I wear them underneath khakis for work because I'm constantly in and out of my car (in chilly Buffalo weather). They are great for layering or wearing on their own. This is the second pair I've purchased because of how frequently I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the silver dots made me itchy

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think the Omni-Heat technology really works well, however the silver dots made me feel very itchy on my skin. So after trying them on, I immediately decided to return them. I think it does the function of keeping warm very well, but not good for sensitive and dry skin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and light weight

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Salem OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are an easy layer to throw on under a pair of jeans for working outside in the cooler weather. I tried them out on a motorcycle ride with temps in the upper 30's and they were fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy base layer and running tight

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage, AK
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn these for subzero runs (not warm enough to wear alone but good as a base layer) and on a 35 degree temp run. They were not warm enough to wear for walking only in 35 degrees (during the warm up walk) but were fine once I got running for a while. They do feel like they are being "activated" by your body heat as you get moving. They hold up to wind fairly well and are super comfortable and flattering. I'll use them alone for running in temps 35 and above. The fit is wonderful. I bought a large and it is perfect size for me at 5'4" and 165 lbs.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's midweight baselayer tight

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best baselayer ever!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Tight
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Long Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really liked it, it fits perfectly but it kind of didn't perform its intended use as well as I thought. It keeps me warm but not as I imagined, it great though.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>