Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant

Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant

Not too tight and not too loose, these woven pants deliver beautiful balance: the perfect amount of fabric and stretch for a sleek, flattering shape and a comfortable fit that is equally ideal for daily wear as it is for all kinds of active endeavors.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
92 out of 95(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the fit

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chandler AZ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants had just enough "give". Women need this for their "fat" days. I tried on 4 other styles, but this style felt the best. Good fit, true to size, nice material, length perfect. I bought one pair in the store and wanted another pair so purchased 2nd pair online. I told my friend about these.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJanet503
Beaverton, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Janet503 is loaded.
Additional information about Janet503 could not be loaded.
Should be called The Perfect Pant
onSeptember 24, 2012
I can wear these pants to the gym but can stop by the store on my way home without looking like a gym rat. I'm tall and they're plenty long. I always feel good when wearing them. Can't wait to get another pair!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and fit are perfect

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: redmond, wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm ordering another pair for my trip to Costa Rica.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right---says it all!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Fargo, ND
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable pants. I absolutely love them! I travel alot for work and these are my favorite for long plane rides. They don't look like sports pants because they are all black so they are appropriate for many different settings. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right STRAIGHT LEG

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: pdx, or
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I adore these pants. They are feather weight like pajamas. The "short" length was perfect. I am 5'4". I bought both colors and have worn them around town and hiking. They are quick to dry too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pant but Could Use Some Upgrades

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So, for fit and comfort this pant gets a 5 star! I bought both colors and love them both. I wear them mainly hiking on the mountain and if it is cold I add a base-layer under them, but cute enough to do errands in afterwords, or meet pals for brunch. Perfect!
In terms of the next generation I would definitely like some pockets on this pant. I also liked the contrast waist tie and pocket zipper that the earlier version had. I understand that these pants are made to have some wiggle room but I wonder if the button could be a little more secure. I feel like it is always moving about and looks as though it might come undone...and not because the pants are too tight just because of the way the button works.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the pocket trim matches

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't like the contrasting pocket trim in last years pants, but stocked up on them anyway because the pants are so great. Now the pockets match and for the first time, I found them in the 'short' version and they are perfect. All my others were shortened, which is a pain and gets expensive.
The back seam is a little puckery. The stretchy waist tie may be comfortable for some, but for me, it lets the pants sag too much if I wear them for work because I carry two phones and the weight is too much for the stretchy tie to keep the pants in place.
These dry overnight while on vacation, so I can pack less and not check a bag. They can be worn forever without that feeling that you can't wait to get home to change into something more comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hiking pants

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomfield Hills
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These fit perfectly, are very comfortable, and are just great for hiking. Have worn them with silkweight long underwear in cold weather and was warm without overheating.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

needs pockets

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These fit awesome and are so comfortable. I love wearing these for everything. The pants have one thigh pocket which zips and is nice but it would be better if they also had normal pockets to put my wallet/keys in snce I wear these NOT just for sports.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look and feel great!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for pants versatile enough for travel - with an agenda of lots of walking, some biking, mixed with hiking and friends. They fit very nice, the length is excellent. I bought petite and they actually fit perfect from the hip to the hem! They never make it back to the drawer - they go right back on out of the dryer! Nice job, great value Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are so comfortable that I wear them almost every day! Flattering and a great look for running errands, going to a movie, or for walking with friends, in addition to outdoor activities. Lightweight, but also somewhat wind resistent, they are neither too warm nor too cool - just right for a walk in chilly temps. Also comfortable in warmer weather, too. The gentle stretch in the fabric has just enough"give" to ensure that they don't bind when moving or sitting. I especially like the tie at the waist. I am petite (5') and have a hard time finding pants that fit. I had to shorten these, but that's nothing new for me. I highly recommend these pants!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite pants!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: North Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! They aren't too tight, they move with you, they're comfortable material. I wear them everywhere! I'm plus size 18W, but the 16 fits just fine. Get the 18 if you like them loose. My iphone 4 fits well in the zip leg pocket, and I think the 5 would also fit. I'm retired and we travel a lot, and these are GREAT travel pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wilsonville, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are incredibly comfortable! I love them.14
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great travel pants

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Duluth, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for traveling to Ireland so I can pack light do lots of touring. These are so comfy, wash and wear. I highly recommend these. I have them in both colors. My only critique is could you make these in more colors, maybe kahki and dark blue or green? I want more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pants

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: St. Michael, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these pants in both colors after trying them on and reading all the great reviews. I love the fit of the pant, hugs my body just right, and is very breathable and love the weight of the pant. I wish it had at least one pocket by the hip, but not too big of a deal. The only thing I would change, is that it would be just a bit longer. Just about an inch. The regular fit does give good length, which I always have a problem with, but would love just another inch. They wash up great and dry fast.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mismarked

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered a 14. It was huge. Returned them to Retail outlet where I measured them against other 14s. They were an inch larger ie 16s. Store was most accommodating but put them back on rack mis marked as 14s. This shouldn't happen. Love the pants where they are correctly marked size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Perfect Hiking Pants

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these pants for a backpacking trip in Yosemite, and I wore them all day every day. They were extremely breathable, but also warm and protective when the wind started blowing. They didn't rub uncomfortably on any part of my legs, and I especially loved how water just rolled right off of them!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Monica CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants. They are so comfortable and great for travel as they never wrinkle. They are sporty but can dress them up with a nice top and/or sweater.
I usually wear a 14 in pants but because they are so stretchy (without showing any bulges) I go down a size in these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Travel pants

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Port Townsend, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these very comfortable pants and plan to travel with them. I'm short waisted and a little surprised that they fit lower on my stomach, but other than that perfect. As other reviewers have written I don't understand the inside string. Haven't washed them yet so hope they retain their shape and size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiked Old Rag!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My pants hiked Old Rag last Friday and they were spectacular (unlike my calves which are killing me)! Old Rag is an awesome rock scramble in Shenandoah National Park. There's lots of pretzel-like contortions involved and my pants went everywhere my legs went! Plus, they were amazingly light and cool on a hot summer day. They are so comfortable that I feel like I am hiking in my jammies. I LOVE these pants. I want some more!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right Straight Leg Pant

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these pants for birding, walking, working out and I love them. They fit perfectly and I am a small size at 4 petite. They are so light weight I can enjoy them in Florida's hottest weather. And they are excellent for traveling as well because they don't wrinkle and are compact. The only drawback of the pants is they have only one pocket, and it is a small leg, zippered pocket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>