Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant

Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant

Not too tight and not too loose, these woven pants deliver beautiful balance: the perfect amount of fabric and stretch for a sleek, flattering shape and a comfortable fit that is equally ideal for daily wear as it is for all kinds of active endeavors.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
106 out of 110(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hard to tell

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lincoln, NE
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
By the size chart I am on the edge between 10 and 12, and I am not at all fit. I ordered the 12 since Columbia markets to the active type. These pants were so large in the belly and thighs I can't tell whether a smaller size would have been proportioned right for me. Seems like a good product though if it fits.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile pants

PostedMarch 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Mt Pleasant, SC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants because they're very comfortable, can be casual or a little dressy, and give easily when moving. They travel well because they breathe, repel water, dirt and food, weigh very little, dry quickly after washing, and take up very little space in your bag.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the pocket trim matches

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't like the contrasting pocket trim in last years pants, but stocked up on them anyway because the pants are so great. Now the pockets match and for the first time, I found them in the 'short' version and they are perfect. All my others were shortened, which is a pain and gets expensive.
The back seam is a little puckery. The stretchy waist tie may be comfortable for some, but for me, it lets the pants sag too much if I wear them for work because I carry two phones and the weight is too much for the stretchy tie to keep the pants in place.
These dry overnight while on vacation, so I can pack less and not check a bag. They can be worn forever without that feeling that you can't wait to get home to change into something more comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hiking pants

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomfield Hills
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These fit perfectly, are very comfortable, and are just great for hiking. Have worn them with silkweight long underwear in cold weather and was warm without overheating.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants ever!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found my first pair of these pants at REI in Santa Fe. The clerk commented on how good they make your fanny look! Regardless of look - it's how good they feel, how easy they are to take care of and the fact that I don't wear sweat pants anymore that has made them an invaluable part of my daily wardrobe. Don't ever stop making these pants and thanks for offering them in short length. Job description: retired (yeah!) 65, active, nature loving outdoorsy and bookish person who loves to cook and keep a camera within reach.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look and feel great!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for pants versatile enough for travel - with an agenda of lots of walking, some biking, mixed with hiking and friends. They fit very nice, the length is excellent. I bought petite and they actually fit perfect from the hip to the hem! They never make it back to the drawer - they go right back on out of the dryer! Nice job, great value Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi function

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can wear these pants hiking, walking, golf, around town. Flattering fit and very durable!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pants

PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. The fit is nice they are lightweight and pack able. I wear them for everything from rock climbing to hiking. The only downfall is that they are starting to pile and I notice that near the waist ban the treads are coming loose. It has happened on every pair i owned. Despite that I will be ordering more soon.. Columbia these are awesome pants...keep then in stock
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything as advertised!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: MO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
When I slipped these pants on, I couldn't believe how well they fit, true to size like advertised, but also, probably the most comfortable pants I have ever had on. They also wash excellent. Will order other colors.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for work or adventure

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants. Bought an older version a couple years ago at the Columbia outlet, wore them constantly, and I'm so glad I bought this updated version in both styles. The fabric is great: nice enough to wear to work, with plenty of stretch for kneeling, crawling, climbing.
I'm a true 16 in the hips & thighs, but smaller in the waist. With the drawstring waistband, these are a perfect fit. Wish they were available in khaki, too.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is hard for me to buy pants without trying them on, because I am pear shaped, and could try the same size pant from 50 different stores and they all fit different! I gave these a chance, and ordered for an upcoming trip to Germany, where the weather could fluctuate a lot. The waist is a little big, but they have a drawstring, which I wasn't aware of, so the fit is comfortable. The material is light weight, but I am thinking they will keep any wind out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are Great

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ipswich, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought them for travel. I have another pair in black that a bought a little while ago...they fit great! So comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality and very versatile

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are very comfortable and wear well. They stand up to constant use and years of washing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pilling fabric

PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: oakland, ca
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is ridiculous. After only 3 washes it started to pill. I have never had hiking pants do this. Very unhappy with the quality of the pant.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byWhytry37
Marysville, ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Whytry37 is loaded.
Additional information about Whytry37 could not be loaded.
Pilling
onJune 8, 2016
I love the fit of these. Pants but they are pulling and look old and worn after just a month of wear. The fabrics used need to be improved!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right Straight Leg Pant

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these pants for birding, walking, working out and I love them. They fit perfectly and I am a small size at 4 petite. They are so light weight I can enjoy them in Florida's hottest weather. And they are excellent for traveling as well because they don't wrinkle and are compact. The only drawback of the pants is they have only one pocket, and it is a small leg, zippered pocket.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bozeman MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So much that I got FIVE pairs! (Some in a size up for those chubby days of the month) They are nice looking, not too low in the waist so you don't have to worry when you bend over, and supper comfortable. I definitely recommend them and hope they will never stop making them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mismarked

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered a 14. It was huge. Returned them to Retail outlet where I measured them against other 14s. They were an inch larger ie 16s. Store was most accommodating but put them back on rack mis marked as 14s. This shouldn't happen. Love the pants where they are correctly marked size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hikingladywholikescomfort

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bethesda, MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently bought several different hiking pants from Columbia to try for hiking later this summer. I liked the stretch in these pants, but not the fit. The waist was too big and pants too short (with no ability to lower the hem several inches). I tried several sizes (12, 14), but both didn't fit well. The quality of the material, however was excellent. Please always offer pants in longer inseams (33"+) and with waists that hit right below the belly button for comfort. These went back to the store. As mentioned in another review, check out the Not Your Daughter's Jeans (Marilyn style, in particular) to get the dimensions right with the rise and length.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pant

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pant is comfortable and attractive. One issue, just a tad long for a petite pant. Still needed to shorten quite a bit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great black pants!

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: ALASKA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These go for hiking to the workplace. Don't show dirt and doesnt wrinkles while traveling. I have gotten several compliments on these and they were the first thing I packed for my upcoming trip. I am 5'10 195lbs and the 16 fits nicely. I like the side leg pocket for keeping my phone while hiking.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>