Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant

Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant

Not too tight and not too loose, these woven pants deliver beautiful balance: the perfect amount of fabric and stretch for a sleek, flattering shape and a comfortable fit that is equally ideal for daily wear as it is for all kinds of active endeavors.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
53 out of 55(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for work or adventure

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
sarahquaint
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants. Bought an older version a couple years ago at the Columbia outlet, wore them constantly, and I'm so glad I bought this updated version in both styles. The fabric is great: nice enough to wear to work, with plenty of stretch for kneeling, crawling, climbing.
I'm a true 16 in the hips & thighs, but smaller in the waist. With the drawstring waistband, these are a perfect fit. Wish they were available in khaki, too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too short

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jla326
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have them. I like them. They are too short though, so I don't wear them unless I'm isolated in the wilderness. Even then, my ankles get cold from the breeze. Columbia makes them in regular and short, but why not tall? Loyal Columbia customer, but until they decide to make tall inseams, I'll have to buy pants elsewhere. I'm 5'9" and wear a size 4.
4 TALL please!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Pants

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Dzuulie
Location: Shelby Twp
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I purchased these pants to use for a bike packing trip as my end of day pants. In addition I was traveling to a conference at the end of the trip and I was in need of a pant that would double as a casual slack but didn't add a lot of extra weight to my pack.
These pants are light weight and soft to the touch. They do hang a little loose on me and stretch a bit after wear. Overall they look fine as a casual slack for the conference and seem to unwrinkle after being hung overnight upon arrival.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely comfortable pants

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
canyonlady
Location: Taos,NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to wear/move in, good-looking, amazingly comfortable fabric. The fit is flattering. Excellent for many uses: travel, hiking, and going out on the town.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A definite winner

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Lggg
Location: La Grange, Tx
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the first pair of these great pants at a retail store. I liked them when I tried them on....I loved them the first time I wore them. I have washed them, and they stayed true to size...I washed delicate cold, and a short time in the dryer.. Still looks like new, and fit fine. I've already ordered another pair to take on a 3 week European vacation. I really want to wear them, but am trying to save them so they will be new. Besides being so comfy, they really look good. Not too casual. I'll probably wear one pair on the flight...since it's an overnight one! I can wear them with walking/hiking shoes, or even with a pair of sandal crocs. Put on a cute t-shirt, add a scarf, and you've got a classy looking outfit!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Angeleen
Location: Santa Barbara
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! I have worn them to work and on a four mile walk so far and they are so comfortable. I can't wait to go hiking in them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Parkhiker
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants I ordered in short because all outdoor pants in stores are way to long, so I was thrilled to actually have pants that fit! The draw string is a great feature.
They are light weight and very comfortable. Not for cold, cold weather unless you layer but perfect for cool spring and fall hiking. Have worn them in the high 30s and a drizzling weather and they did very well.
Will buy again.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hikingladywholikescomfort

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Hikingladywholikescomfort
Location: Bethesda, MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently bought several different hiking pants from Columbia to try for hiking later this summer. I liked the stretch in these pants, but not the fit. The waist was too big and pants too short (with no ability to lower the hem several inches). I tried several sizes (12, 14), but both didn't fit well. The quality of the material, however was excellent. Please always offer pants in longer inseams (33"+) and with waists that hit right below the belly button for comfort. These went back to the store. As mentioned in another review, check out the Not Your Daughter's Jeans (Marilyn style, in particular) to get the dimensions right with the rise and length.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is it socially acceptable wear these 24/7?

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Marie582
Location: Detroit, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Because honestly I would live in these things. They are the most comfy, cozy pant. They're a little stretchy, so not as confining as denim or khaki BUT they're not so much "stretchy" pants that I look like a weirdo going to work, the bank, or shopping in them. Seriously obsessed. I plan on buying 2 or 3 more pairs in different colors. They're magical pants. Made with actual magic, I'm convinced. Because my butt has never looked so fabulous before. I plan on taking them to Europe with me this fall. I will hike in them. I will go out in them. I will live and breathe in them.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Shelly1208
Location: Floyd's Knobs, In
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I have to say that when I bought the pants I bought them because of all the good reviews so I received my pants and all the reviews are true these pants are absolutely wonderful. They are the perfect go to pants they are very comfortable and they feel great on and they look great
I would definitely recommend these pants
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
gypsii
Location: minneapolis, mn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the high back covers your assets no worrying about pulling your shirt down constantly. drawstring a plus for getting pant to fit correctly.generosly cut in the legs for maximum comfort.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything as advertised!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
EK55
Location: MO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
When I slipped these pants on, I couldn't believe how well they fit, true to size like advertised, but also, probably the most comfortable pants I have ever had on. They also wash excellent. Will order other colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MDXM
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first bought these pants in 2010 when we lived in the PNW and I wore them for hiking, rock climbing, spring back country skiing and just around my house. They fall very flattering not hugging in the wrong places. The fabric is so breathable and comfortable. I liked them so much I wore them through my entire pregnancy for hikes. This year I just bought a new pair because I ripped my others, I wore them so much. Great all around pant.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
nalo
Location: Wa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants for lounging or going out. Great for travel!
I own four of these and recommend them to my friends.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi function

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
HollyB1
Location: Charlotte, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can wear these pants hiking, walking, golf, around town. Flattering fit and very durable!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hard to tell

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
NoMoreJeans
Location: Lincoln, NE
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
By the size chart I am on the edge between 10 and 12, and I am not at all fit. I ordered the 12 since Columbia markets to the active type. These pants were so large in the belly and thighs I can't tell whether a smaller size would have been proportioned right for me. Seems like a good product though if it fits.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, light, & durable

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
CindyT
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the pants specifically to use volunteering at a wildlife rescue center in Costa Rica. They fit great and are super comfortable and very light (perfect for hot Costa Rica weather!) The omni-shield seemed to work really well, because I had no problems with stains even though I usually got pretty dirty. After getting back from Costa Rica, I ordered a second pair!
The only thing I would change about them, if I could, is to add more pockets. It only has one smaller, side, zippered pocket. I found myself continually trying to put something in a pocket that I didn't have.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Susieeeque
Location: Central Coast, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If I could wear these pants everyday I would! Not only are they comfortable, they're stylish and hold up well throughout the day.
Size and fit is just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just bought my third pair

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
lewmon
Location: DECATUR GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! I had two pair -- black and gravel -- and I just bought my third, the grill color. I LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants. I love the PERFECT (short) length. PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING THESE in case mine wear out. I am considering stashing my third pair to save JUST IN CASE.
I love the fit, the comfort and the look. Only suggestion. Possibly one more pocket but otherwise PERFECTION.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Wheatberry
Location: Oakland, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are so comfortable! The material is quick-dry and has a little bit of stretch. I use them to wear to work, travel and hike. For such light weight material there very tough.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>