Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant

Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant

Not too tight and not too loose, these woven pants deliver beautiful balance: the perfect amount of fabric and stretch for a sleek, flattering shape and a comfortable fit that is equally ideal for daily wear as it is for all kinds of active endeavors.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
67 out of 69(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific slacks for every purpose

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
TamKat
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn these to the opera, hiking, flying, touring, dining. They are the best for dressing up & down- I only wish there were more colors available. Also, if pockets are essential, these aren't for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Rigaletta
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not one to write reviews... so this must be good. These pants are comfortable and yet smart enough to not look like you are shopping in your yoga pants. Everyone has said it before, if the same material can be found in different colors that would be even better. I bought two in black and one in grey. I also love the capris and skort......bring it on...dark brown, navy, olive etc. More pockets would be fabulous but I'll survive. I am 5'11" 160 lbs and the 10 is a good fit. If there was an actual "long" inseam I would chose the size 8, and I normally wear a 10 or 12. Happy trails.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Pants...needed a Tall inseam

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
outdoorgurl
Location: Folsom, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are terrific...so comfy. Could you please make them in a Tall inseam? Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Fortrocky
Location: Fort Collins, CO, USA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 5'1" and find it difficult to get pants that are an appropriate length. These surprised me-they are perfect and do not need to be shortened.
I like the light weight, the shape is streamlined though has give. They stretch but retain their shape. They are useful for many casual occasions.
I would purchase more if additional colors were available. I have 2 pairs black, 1 pair dark gray.
The only reason I gave them a "4" rather than "5" is that the drawstring is set to draw and tie on the inside so it sits at my real waist rather than the outside of the pant. Not very comfy.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

straight leg pants

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
care14
Location: oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable and great fabric
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Love2Flute
Location: Indiana, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, lightweight, dry fast - the perfect outdoor adventure and everyday pant! I have worn these hiking, playing with the wet dog, bike riding, out to lunch/dinner after the adventure, and just for everyday. The simple long lines are figure flattering for a tall girl (5'7"), and the elastic around the ankles is perfect to hold them around your hiking boots and to prevent them from dragging on the ground when wearing flip-flops.
These are my go-to pants for the lovely in-between weather of spring and fall when rain is always a question mark. They are functional enough to ride my bike to a destination and still look nice enough to go out for lunch or coffee. My husband said it best : "How do you look so cute when I look like I've been outside all day?"
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Stylish

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
NDuff
Location: Merritt Island, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great. Exceeded my expectations. Stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pant

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
jstram
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pant is comfortable and attractive. One issue, just a tad long for a petite pant. Still needed to shorten quite a bit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are Great

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Cakey
Location: Ipswich, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought them for travel. I have another pair in black that a bought a little while ago...they fit great! So comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel pants

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Tehdeebear
Location: New Mexico
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third pair of these pants. They are lightweight and comfortable for travel and you can dress them up a bit, so they work well to go from day use to a casual evening out on the town. I usually wear an 8 and these run a tad large. I tried the 6 but they were just a tad tight. I'm right in between the two sizes (a problem I seem to have with this company, but not others). But the drawstring waist helps a lot to tweek the size. It may be my imagination, but it seems the other pairs I own stretched a bit after several uses. I do wish they had more than that one tiny side pocket. Why don't more of the nicer looking women's pants come with pockets? I need pockets! But overall I do enjoy these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far, So Great

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
LeftCoastLass
Location: Oregon, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants fit great, are very flattering and are super comfortable (a wonderful silky fabric that's stretchy but holds its shape). I'll be curious about how durable they turn out to be after a summer of hiking and outdoor use, but in the two weeks I've had them, I've done many long walks/hikes, as well as some light gardening (kneeling) and a lot of housework -- and I have been surprised at how they don't look dirty at all and the fabric shows no pilling or snags. I'm 5'8", 137 lbs. with long legs and they're plenty long enough for me (some people thought they were on the short side). My usual size 6 fits just right in these pants. I got two pairs, in black and grey (as any sensible woman would do for a great piece of clothing like this!), but the grey is kind of a dull color, and I would love to see Columbia offer them in a fawn or a nice green, too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLinda72
Colorado Springs, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Linda72 is loaded.
Additional information about Linda72 could not be loaded.
Different Colors
onMarch 23, 2015
I've worn these pants for years and have ordered many of them. Columbia has never made these pants in a tan/khaki color. I've written before and asked "Why?" But... so far no Just Right tan pants, which has always seemed strange to me. They used to have a color called Tusk that they used in the Just Right capris (which I have worn for years, too.) I have ordered the pants in a Cypress (lovely light green), but not from Columbia directly. Had to order from another online company. So, Columbia, please make these pants in some kind of khaki color!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing but no tall size

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
daffodil
Location: tx
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tried on a pair of these pants today and loved them - only problem they don't come in tall. PLEASE make these in tall for those of us with long legs that would love to order some. Thanks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice if you know the issues first

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
GeorgeN
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered these and plan to return them for another size. I usually order larges or 12 so I ordered this in a size 12 and it's too large. I need to tie the interior drawstring to keep them from falling down. Also, they are much thinner than I thought-NOT for winter wear. I am thinking of getting the 10 as I do like the look if I can get the size right...but not sure they will be long enough in a 10 as the length leaves nothing to spare in the 12. Still deciding.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
SaraColorado
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could wear these pants ever day of my life. This material is so light weight, flattering, comfortable, sporty and looks good. I only wish these had normal pockets. It's hard to see in the picture, but the pocket is on the side of the thigh, and it's too small for my phone. Other than that, I LOVE these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
debonbanksofmississippi
Location: Illinois, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is hard for me to buy pants without trying them on, because I am pear shaped, and could try the same size pant from 50 different stores and they all fit different! I gave these a chance, and ordered for an upcoming trip to Germany, where the weather could fluctuate a lot. The waist is a little big, but they have a drawstring, which I wasn't aware of, so the fit is comfortable. The material is light weight, but I am thinking they will keep any wind out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for work or adventure

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
sarahquaint
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants. Bought an older version a couple years ago at the Columbia outlet, wore them constantly, and I'm so glad I bought this updated version in both styles. The fabric is great: nice enough to wear to work, with plenty of stretch for kneeling, crawling, climbing.
I'm a true 16 in the hips & thighs, but smaller in the waist. With the drawstring waistband, these are a perfect fit. Wish they were available in khaki, too.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too short

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jla326
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have them. I like them. They are too short though, so I don't wear them unless I'm isolated in the wilderness. Even then, my ankles get cold from the breeze. Columbia makes them in regular and short, but why not tall? Loyal Columbia customer, but until they decide to make tall inseams, I'll have to buy pants elsewhere. I'm 5'9" and wear a size 4.
4 TALL please!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Pants

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Dzuulie
Location: Shelby Twp
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I purchased these pants to use for a bike packing trip as my end of day pants. In addition I was traveling to a conference at the end of the trip and I was in need of a pant that would double as a casual slack but didn't add a lot of extra weight to my pack.
These pants are light weight and soft to the touch. They do hang a little loose on me and stretch a bit after wear. Overall they look fine as a casual slack for the conference and seem to unwrinkle after being hung overnight upon arrival.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely comfortable pants

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
canyonlady
Location: Taos,NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to wear/move in, good-looking, amazingly comfortable fabric. The fit is flattering. Excellent for many uses: travel, hiking, and going out on the town.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A definite winner

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Lggg
Location: La Grange, Tx
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the first pair of these great pants at a retail store. I liked them when I tried them on....I loved them the first time I wore them. I have washed them, and they stayed true to size...I washed delicate cold, and a short time in the dryer.. Still looks like new, and fit fine. I've already ordered another pair to take on a 3 week European vacation. I really want to wear them, but am trying to save them so they will be new. Besides being so comfy, they really look good. Not too casual. I'll probably wear one pair on the flight...since it's an overnight one! I can wear them with walking/hiking shoes, or even with a pair of sandal crocs. Put on a cute t-shirt, add a scarf, and you've got a classy looking outfit!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>