Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant

Columbia Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant

Whether you find yourself getting after it in warm or cool conditions, these pants feature both Omni-Heat thermal reflective technology and UPF 50 sun protection to keep you comfortable no matter what.
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 out of 47(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I freakin' LOVE these pants!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mid-Atlantic
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these pants so much that yes, it requires the intensifying adverb. They are comfortable, well-fitting, and with just the right amount of stretch to do almost anything. The lining is not so thick that it prevents you from wearing them on moderate days, making them far more useful than your mother's flannel-lined khakis. I ordered 3 style pants in sizes from 10 to 14. These fit in 12, what I would expect in pants made for people who are active. I needed a 10 in the Road to Rock and a 14 in Crossroads. These fit so well I am considering ordering the convertible ones that aren't on sale, and except lingerie, I NEVER buy anything at full price. The short could be a little shorter (I'm 5'2"), and they do gape a little over the butt, so the 'Back-Up' feature might make these even better (big butt, narrow hips). Overall I am thrilled to have comfortable, decent fitting lined pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small & sizing is not consistent

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ft Worth, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Usually wear a size 10 but ordered a 12 just in case because of the Active Fit. Loved the fit and the length (I'm 5'7") so ordered another size 12 and it was too small. Had to send it back. Haven't worn it in cold weather yet but the inside of the pant is very soft and comfortable. I can't recommend because of inconsistent sizing.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a huge fan of Columbia, but this is the first pair of their pants that I've owned. I love them! To give you an idea of the fit, I am 5'2'', 115 lbs. and the size 2 short fits me just right all around.
I already knew that I love omni heat because I own several other products with it. Some people have said that it's itchy but I don't think it is at all. These pants are lined and very warm, but not too warm that they are too much to wear indoors. Also, the stitching on them is such that it's very flattering/slimming.
I don't think I'd wear these to go out for a run, but I would wear them to go for a hike for sure.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeping Warm

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Needed a pair of casual pants for activities around town in cold weather (winter in Alberta)
Flattering fit, not bulky. Inner reflective material is non-abrasive against sensitive skin.
Would prefer a higher waist and additional color options.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm/Weather-proof pants!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Beech Mountain, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are amazingly warm!!!! I would wear them everyday in the winter if I could! The cut and style isn't the most flattering I have seen, but they make up for that in their warmth and weather-proof abilities!!! The size is correct, and the fabric has some give to it, so that's great! I would buy any pants with the omni-heat in them again, and am looking for more right now!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I live in these pants!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A friend recommended these pants to me and I love them! Living in Minnesota, winters can be harsh. Sometimes it's too cold to run errands in jeans yet I don't want to look too bulky with extra layers. These pants keep me warm as I'm out and about yet comfortable to wear indoors between errands. They run true to size and have a tiny bit of stretch to them. Cute boot cut fit. Now I need to look for something similar in a skinny cut to slide into my boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bad sizing

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: falls church, va
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted these to fit. Based on reviews that said the pants ran small, I ordered a size up. They look like clown pants, so I will be returning them and will try them in my normal size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, something to keep bottom half warm on work days

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Eagle River, AK
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was actually coming back to the website to see if I could get this in other colors too, but it looks like black is it for now. I just spent the day going in and out of buildings and the car on a windy day in Anchorage and an average temperature of zero - and I have to say these pants did the trick! Nice enough finish on the outerlayer that I could get away with them on a work day and they really seemed to keep the wind at bay too! I'm not a fan of long underwear on work days and the typical lining on wool dress pants can get really COLD! So these really fit the bill. Loved the fact that they have pockets too! Just wish there were more colors now - Please!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly comfortable, good fit!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Old Town, Maine
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My search for light weight, warm, lined pants brought me to buy these pants. I was a little wary of the shiny, metallic-looking lining, but it's soft and feels fairly warm. The fit is perfect, not too tight around my waist, yet it sits higher around the back. The leg length is good for my slighter longer legs. There are no heavy zippers at the cuffs to pull them down, and the straight leg keeps cold air from going up my legs when I walk the dog. The double snaps are secure but I hope they don't wear out and start popping open. There is enough room to wear light long johns underneath for increased warmth out in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I love them but.....

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered one size up and I am glad I did. I would love to have more color choices. I have pets and the everything clings to these pants. I would love a drawstring, I am curvy and the pants gap at the waist. I will add myself. I love the way the fabric feels, if I had more colors I would wear them more often. I have to say these are really comfortable and I have only washed them twice but they wash well
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked these pants so much I bought a second pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: walker mn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore these pants hiking in the woods in about 3" of snow. The snow did not stick to my pants like it sticks to denims. Great to have pockets. Stayed warm - love these pants!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stylish activewear pants

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Castle Rock, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this just before we got zero degree temperatures. They work great. Super thin material but you would never know I wasn't freezing. I bought a jacket last year with the omni-heat and absolutly love it. These are stylish active pants that are functional and best of all....warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for wear in winter

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, tx
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything is good, and I recommend it. Previously, I saw someone said it is a little small, thus I order a bigger one, it is good.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants, run small

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for something that would keep me warm enough to walk the dogs in the winter, but would also be water-repellant enough to cross-country ski in and these fit the ticket. I have worn them several times walking the dogs in low-teens weather with long underwear and they have been nice and toasty. I am glad I checked the reviews though because I do believe they run small. I have several pairs of the Saturday Trail capris, but after reading the reviews I ordered a size up on these and am glad I did. The thighs are pretty tight. I wish these pants had a little more stretch and an adjustable waist, but I am so glad they came in petite and love them enough that I can live without.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pant, great concept

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Maryland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these pants to be worn primarily on all day outdoor trips in winter, for hiking mostly and in all kinds of weather. I saw other reviews stating they ran small, so I bumped up my size 10 to a 12. They fit pretty well, though not as big as I'd like so I can maneuver easily in woods and snow, or with a pair of long johns underneath. I'm not even sure if you're supposed to wear base layers with these since they're omni-heat, but I don't like to chance ever being cold.
I've worn them once, about a full day in just below freezing temperatures and steady snowfall. I wore long johns underneath and was relatively warm but was unable to test the product's omni-heat capabilities fully since about midday I put fleece and rain pants over them because it started snowing heavily. I'd like to try them again when I'm closer to home, so I can determine how warm they would keep me and I could hurry back inside if necessary! I love the concept and ideally I'd love to be able to wear them without long johns so I'm not bulked up with so many layers. I have high hopes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fit my needs perfectly

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got these pants and I am very satisfied. They are true to fit and feel great on. Took an early morning hike in cold weather and my legs were never cold or hot. Love them. Would buy another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pants would be better with higher waist line

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like these pants, but anything worn in the cold or snow should cover your mid-drift. These do not. The rise on the waist should be longer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite pants

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Algonquin, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pant are not bulky like fleece or flannel lined pants. Nice enough to go out for casual dinner and warm enough for a walk in the cold. Need more colors
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was sad these were too small!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Even though these were too small, I loved the inside lined with omniheat! I tried to reorder when I returned them but there was not an option to do that?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>