Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant

Columbia Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant

Whether you find yourself getting after it in warm or cool conditions, these pants feature both Omni-Heat thermal reflective technology and UPF 50 sun protection to keep you comfortable no matter what.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 46(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni-heat Columbia outer wear

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cassady
Location: fleetwood, nc
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my wife loves her Columbia omni-heat jacket and now loves her pants.very soft and comfortable she says...not bulky....wears them out in the cold to take care of our horses in this bitter cold weather. wishes there was a soft face mask made like them! A-one
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
hillwalker
Location: asheville, nc
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these for COLD walks with my dog on winter mornings. Have worn them in teen temps and been quite comfortable. They don't feel warm in the sense of fleece pants, but really keep you from being cold, even in the wind. I'm 5 foot 3 inches, weight 116 and the 4 short fits very well. They are, as others have noted, a straight shape which works well for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and elegant

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dame
Location: NYC
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a seriously warm pair of pants that pass for office wear. Stretchy enough to take Zumba class and sleek enough to go out dancing. Wishlist: more colors, longer length, higher waist.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants for winter golf

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
TexasDragonLady
Location: Georgetown, Texas
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore these pants playing golf on a light rainy day. Kept my legs dry and warm. Perfect pants to play golf in as they were not cumbersome and were very comfortable. Received a lot of compliments from my player partners.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saturday Trail Omni Heat reflective pants

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Michale
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like them, they are light weight and warm enough when I am out walking. They are very comfortable and look good on. They do run small but I know that to be true of the Columbia products. I am excited to see how warm I can be with long underwear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great pants

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
MichiganGal
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered a size up based on other reviews and had to send them back since they were too big. Even my regular Columbia size was a little loose and gives me room to wear a base layer if I want. The difference for me may be that I have a straight shape (large waist, small hips and rear). They are very comfortable with the stretch and nice and warm. Thanks for offering the shorter length. Thinking of ordering another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too large for me

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
KazG
Location: Florence, OR
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In reading the reviews, I ordered a size larger, but that was a mistake for me. I have a small waist so maybe that's why. But I could have even ordered a size smaller. I'm returning it and not re-ordering at a smaller size because I have a feeling it will be too tight in the legs and just right in the waist.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pant, great concept

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
alligator52
Location: Maryland
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these pants to be worn primarily on all day outdoor trips in winter, for hiking mostly and in all kinds of weather. I saw other reviews stating they ran small, so I bumped up my size 10 to a 12. They fit pretty well, though not as big as I'd like so I can maneuver easily in woods and snow, or with a pair of long johns underneath. I'm not even sure if you're supposed to wear base layers with these since they're omni-heat, but I don't like to chance ever being cold.
I've worn them once, about a full day in just below freezing temperatures and steady snowfall. I wore long johns underneath and was relatively warm but was unable to test the product's omni-heat capabilities fully since about midday I put fleece and rain pants over them because it started snowing heavily. I'd like to try them again when I'm closer to home, so I can determine how warm they would keep me and I could hurry back inside if necessary! I love the concept and ideally I'd love to be able to wear them without long johns so I'm not bulked up with so many layers. I have high hopes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants, run small

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
DawnT
Location: Minneapolis
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for something that would keep me warm enough to walk the dogs in the winter, but would also be water-repellant enough to cross-country ski in and these fit the ticket. I have worn them several times walking the dogs in low-teens weather with long underwear and they have been nice and toasty. I am glad I checked the reviews though because I do believe they run small. I have several pairs of the Saturday Trail capris, but after reading the reviews I ordered a size up on these and am glad I did. The thighs are pretty tight. I wish these pants had a little more stretch and an adjustable waist, but I am so glad they came in petite and love them enough that I can live without.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for wear in winter

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
haar
Location: Houston, tx
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything is good, and I recommend it. Previously, I saw someone said it is a little small, thus I order a bigger one, it is good.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ski Pants

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
pat57
Location: Brookfield Il
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just wore them yesterday for cross country skiing. I was warm enough with just them, but the temp was in the upper 20s, don't know how they'll work on a colder day. The fit was a little funny, tight across the hips, but loose around the waist, so I might need to wear a belt.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Warm

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle14
Location: North Reading, MA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After owning an omni-fit jacket for a year I was hoping they would come out with pants that kept me just as warm and these are perfect! For me, the size was true to my normal size and I was surprised at how comfotable and soft these pants are. They are not bulky but keep my legs very warm. It is 25C degrees here today and I actaully wore them out for a jog and my legs were never cold. They were stretchy enough to run in. I go to lots of hockey games in cold ice areana and these will be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I love them but.....

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Denni2
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered one size up and I am glad I did. I would love to have more color choices. I have pets and the everything clings to these pants. I would love a drawstring, I am curvy and the pants gap at the waist. I will add myself. I love the way the fabric feels, if I had more colors I would wear them more often. I have to say these are really comfortable and I have only washed them twice but they wash well
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs very small.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mareena31
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Since I got these and I cannot get them on, I cannot give them a full review. I will say they look to be of excellent quality but without putting them through the rigors of use, I cannot say for sure. Totally bummed out as I now have a pair of $80 pants that I cannot use. My only hope is to drop a ton of weight over the next month or so I can squeeze in them. If you are hippy......DONT buy these. You need to be built like a guy to get in these. I bought the same size I wear in all my pants, couldn't even get them over my butt and hips. My guess is I will need to drop myself to a size 6 to get into these size 10 pants comfortably. I have other Omni heat clothing and love them. No you cannot walk outside in base layers only in the middle of freezing temps but I wear a ton less layers and bulk with the Omni heat clothing which is great for any sport/outdoor activity. Time for me to hit the gym so I can get a better review of these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these pants

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
stanner
Location: cookeville, tn
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i went out on a limb buying these pants for a camping trip. i thought it would be better to be safe than sorry as far as warmth went. of course, these pants lived up to the hype. i stayed dry & warm all weekend. plus, they are one of the most comfortable pairs of pants i've ever worn.
however, they are a little big. i went by reviews saying they ran small - true to size, so i ordered an 8. i am more of a 6, so i have a lot of extra room in the waist. either way, i don't care. these pants are great!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice pant but not stretch...not at all

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
golfnut0405
Location: portland oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very comfortable pant to stand in, hangs pretty well, outer shell kind of thin, and inner shell, while warm does not stretch. Wish I had tried to bend over in the change room, since I do a lot of bending at work. I noticed that it had no give when I bent to knee level. thought maybe I might split the back. Perhaps it needs just an inch more width in the hip and butt area.. It runs true to size for me and the cut was nice as many of Columbia pants stick out a lot in the back waist. these do not. Ill keep these because I threw the tag and receipt away, but I probably wouldn't purchase a second pair. I need more stretch because I am up and down all day at work, or they need a bit more give in the hip area.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
naturephoto
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed comfortable, good looking, versatile, and lightweight but warm pants for travel, which these pants are. The fit is perfect for me. They are so comfortable they will be replacing jeans much of the time, but look good enough to wear with dressier separates too. I will probably be ordering another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
KaySea
Location: Newbury Park, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these pants for a 5 day island backpacking trip, where I wanted warmth without the extra bulk, and boy did these deliver! I saw other reviews saying that these run a bit small, so I ordered a size up, but given the stretch material they do loosen up a bit after wearing them (especially since I wore them off and on for a number of days). They were so comfortable to move around in, but also feel surprisingly durable and stood up to the rigors of my adventures. The Omni-Heat insides did a remarkable job of keeping me warm, which is still kind of hard to believe for such a light-weight pant. The conditions weren't extremely cold, so I didn't get a chance to test the limits of these pants, but it was very windy, and the wind didn't seem to penetrate them very well. I didn't do much of any hiking in them, as I imagine I would have heated up very quickly in them, but I used them for wandering around camp and walking around on the beach with a little bit of rock scrambling, so I did put in a few miles in them and tested their durability to a degree and was very happy with their quality. They also appear to have some degree of water resistance as well, but I didn't test out the limit of that aspect either. All things considered, I'd say these were a very smart purchase and I would highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked in the Whites!!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marysgirl
Location: New England
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I wore them in the White mountains in winter, I used a pair of light wicking long johns underneath. Went to the top of Garfield on a windy day and didn't feel a bit of wind or cold on my legs!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Saturday Trail™ Stretch Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Pants

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
mgray08
Location: Johnson City, TN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the moment I put them on, I loved them! They are my new favorite pants. Inside is soft and warm, comfortable indoors and out. Look forward to owning another pair....
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next>>