Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant

Featuring a modern, straight-leg fit for street-approved style, this sun protection, rain-resisting pant excels at wilderness adventures and day-to-day errands alike. It’s crafted from our premium stretch Summiteer Lite fabric for all-day, all-season comfort and great range of motion.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy these!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
tl1031
Location: Naples, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants fit perfectly! I'm 5'3", 110 lbs, and usually wear a 0-2. I ordered the 2 and couldn't be happier with the way these fit. Not too snug, but not too loose either. I originally ordered the Just Right Boot Cut Pant and then ordered these and I'm really glad I did because these fit MUCH better. They are a little bit long, but with the slim, straight leg, they look really cute cuffed or rolled up. Recently wore them for a weekend trip and they held up for driving, kayaking, shopping, without getting loose and baggy. Really pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Issues and I hesitate to buy another pair

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
nutstarr02
Location: Sacramento, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved almost everything about these pants when I first tried them on. But I've had a few issues since then.
PROS
- Fits great. I'm 5'2" and 115 lbs and the 2 short was perfect.
- Comfortable. Easy to move around in. I did a 10 mile hike where we had small spaces in caves to navigate through and these pants were not restrictive at all.
CONS
- Probably the worse thing about these pants is the pilling. After just one wash there were already irregularities on the fabric! Totally disappointed with that!
- The drawstring cord gets easily removed and is such a pain to put back. I even put knots at the ends and it still gets pulled out easily.
Can't review the water-resistant aspect of these pants. I'm sad to say that I initially really loved these pants, but probably won't be getting another pair due to the quality of the pants falling apart after just one wash.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovhikin2
Location: chicago
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the perfect lightweight hiking pants that I was hoping for. They are nice enough to throw a sweater over and use for casual dining out after a day on the trails. I like that they fit slightly below the waist and have a hidden drawstring for a snugger fit. They ran a bit long on my 5'3 frame but can be easily hemmed or just rest on hiking boots without dragging. They give a little but did not become baggy after exercise. I wish Colombia would offer free return postage for exchanges as I ordered 2 dif sizes. I then turned around and ordered 2 more pair after returning one from the original order.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pants

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shelly1208
Location: Floyd's Knobs, In
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
These pants fit perfect feel good on and you could wear for casual and you could dress them up. I would definitely recommend these pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the purchase

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Comfortable0100
Location: Radford, VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy these pants so much I've bought all the colors and 2 pairs of the black. They do need to be ordered true to size if not just one size smaller since they do stretch, or they get baggy. But if too tight you'll feel like you are showing too much. Light weight, comfortable like sweat pants but dressy enough to wear in public or at work. The alternative pant is the Just Right by Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
ZeldaRed
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only request is that Columbia make their pants available in size xs or size O.
The length is great for petite but there are ladies that need the smaller size in your pants selection. You start at size 2.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are my go-to pants.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikeswife
Location: Ft Myers, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fabric and fit of these pants are just great and I LOVE the real pockets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hikermania
Location: Maui, HI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are super comfortable and look flattering. I'm 5'6, 117# and my usual size 4 held true to this style. They are warm in the cold and not hot in the sun. I hiked in the rain and cold and the water just beads off and drips down. Awesome! They are so light and fit compact in a pack. I will likely buy another color. Washer and dryer did not impair their quality in my black pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants I've ever purchased

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
PaddleFL
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased one pair of the Anytime Outdoor pants for kayaking. I wore them for one paddle, and I was sold. I came home and ordered 2 more pairs. The pants are super comfortable. The fabric repels water very well. I stepped into the river knee deep with these pants, and they were completely dry within a few minutes. I wore a pair on a 12 mile hike in the pouring rain, and my legs stayed surprisingly dry. One of the best buys I've made in a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great fit & style, disappointing fabric

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
HikeAPtrail
Location: East Tennessee
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The gray pair was a little snugger than the black. The Black ones (I got 2 pair) fit great. After several washes, linty balls appeared on the fabric - which I why I said poor on the quality. It is worse on the seat and front thighs. I really like the pants - the fit was very comfortable and flattering. For a few months I wore them to work where I have a business dress dress code. I can't wear them to work anymore, but they are fine to work out in - which I why I said average on the function and yes to recommend. Frankly, I am very disappointed because they were SO comfortable and originally looked nice enough to wear to work. I really hope they can continue to make these pants, only with a better fabric!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the material!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
JAWs
Location: Lady Lake, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Bought these pants after buying a black pair with full leg from a local department store. They fit beautifully. Ordered the straight leg in gray. Love the material but am a bit sorry I didn't order a size larger.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice pants

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Songbird
Location: FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for travel because of the straight legs. They look very nice on, not baggy like so many other hiking pants. The fabric is very soft and comfortable too. I'm not so sure about the drawstring through the waist but the pants fit me so well around the waist that I just might remove it. I would definitely buy another pair if they came in a darker charcoal gray color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
LizHikes3
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 5'4" and the short length is perfect. The pants fit well and are flattering. I'm about 135 lb with a curvy shape and the size 8 fit well (I think they run a bit roomy) with no gap in the waist.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Winter Kayaking in AZ

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Photomatt
Location: Lake Havasu AZ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second purchase of these pants. I have a pair in black and wanted the gray. They are comfortable for Kayaking here in Arizona.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
FloridaGranny
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a pair of pants for travel and thought I would try these. I am short and the short length was perfect. They are so comfortable and light weight it made my 4 hour flight more endurable and great for walking trails. Would by again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are very versatile.

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kat49
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are very comfortable and move with you no matter what your level of activity is. The fit is perfect. I ordered them in black and actually wore them out one evening with a fuzzy sweater. I will probably be ordering more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dogwalker4u
Location: Charlottesville
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit. So glad these pants come in "short" length.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Pants

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
oct2497
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. They fit great and are extremely comfortable and light. I actually wear them to work, since we don't have to totally dress up and get a lot of compliments on them. Will definitely order more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Straight Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anytime Pants

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
jtar
Location: WI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel, light weight - great fit!
Have Anytime shorts too - love them
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.