Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant

Featuring a full-leg fit for comfort and classic outdoor style, this sun protection, rain-resisting pant excels at wilderness adventures and day-to-day errands alike. It’s crafted from our premium stretch Summiteer Lite fabric for all-day, all-season comfort and great range of motion.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaynne
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
These are great ! They fit so well and well made.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Columbia pants

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Smokie
Location: CA central coast
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently ordered a pair of anytime outdoor pants, just right pants, and global adventure pants. Of the three, I decided to keep the anytime outdoor pair due to comfort, styling, and fit. I am 5'6", 130 lbs, and normally take a size 8 in almost any brand. The 8 was a perfect fit for me in these pants.
Because I liked these so much, I ordered the crop pants version, which didn't work for me--the 8 was snug and the 10 was big. I will have to try another style.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waist too low and too large and pants too short

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Hikingladywholikescomfort
Location: Bethesda, MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted to like these hiking pants because the quality is very good. That said; the waist was much too low and too big. I tried a smaller size, but both were still too low and big and then the leg became tighter so I couldn't keep them. I should also mention that Columbia needs to start making pants with a minimum 33" inseam similar to Not Your Daughter's Jeans. 32" doesn't cut it with many women who are getting taller, not smaller with each passing generation! One can always shorten pants, but not lengthen them if you're tall. At the very least, provide a hem that can be taken down several inches. Finally, make pants that hit right below the belly button for the most comfort.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's anytime outdoor full leg pant

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Sweeper
Location: Pacific NW
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the weight, comfort of these pants. They dry quickly and roll up compact in luggage. Good for hiking on well groomed trails. I'd not wear them on trails that have brush, bushes rubbing your legs as these pants would snag, get caught up.
I am 5'4 and the short length is just the right length for me. I also have the same pant in a boot cut which is nice but I prefer the full leg when engaged in lots of activity, movement.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great anytime pants

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Lemon12
Location: South carolina
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great, very comfortable and can be worn anywhere!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy71
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already had two pairs of these pants (one gray, one black). I love them so much I both two more pairs, again one gray and one black, so that I could have a set at my home in Buffalo, NY and my vacation place in Florida. I'm always a happy camper with my Columbia clothing.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then sweats and can wear in public

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfortable0100
Location: Radford, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn Just Right pant but they have been running out of stock. The Columbia rep recommended these pants as an alternative so I ordered them. The rep was excellent at telling me to order a size smaller and I'm glad I did. If too large they'd hang funny, if too small they'd be a bit too revealing, these fit perfectly. They are tailored to look like pants but the fabric and cut feels like a comfortable pair of sweat pants. Nice to find pants that are comfortable and fashionable without being bound by waistbands or seams. I highly recommend these pants, so much so I've ordered all the colors and 2 pairs of black.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Klat
Location: Laouisana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Never thought I would like a pair of pants better then jeans but I do now. I have a pair in size 4 and now a size 2 with the draw string the 4 still ware able ..
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Anything and everything

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
DingoMom
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered up sizes to allow room for leggings for outdoor activities. I'll be ordering more as these pants can be worn just about anywhere for any activity. Very comfortable, stylish and functional
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Full Leg Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable pants

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Higgygal
Location: Roscommon, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the fit and they came in "short" length.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.