Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

Treated to resist stains, rain and harmful UV rays, this durable and flattering stretch-nylon boot cut pant keeps you protected and comfortable during outdoor excursions or everyday errands.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
169 out of 170(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants have great features

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The style of these pants is very flattering. They tend to stretch a little but still look great. The fabric is very comfortable. Easy to wash & dry. Just follow the instructions. I am 5'5" and the regular length is too long. Purchased short length. Surprised the length was perfect. Plan to buy a second pair of black.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and comfortable

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: currently NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Anytime Outdoor pants have been everywhere. I have a straight shape and found this style really worked great for me. I bought 2 pair (and a pair of the Anytime Outdoor capris) and set out on a 6 month world-wide trip with one carryon bag. The fabric of these pants was just perfect. Cool, stretchy, resisted stains and liquids, lightweight, washed in a sink and dried overnight, didn't wrinkle badly, and offered UV protection. When I arrived in areas with chilly weather, I put a base layer on underneath these pants and was never cold. They are pretty much a perfect product.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anytime Outdoor Boot Cut Pant

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these pants. They are the best pants I've ever worn. They fit great and look nice too. I am picky with my pants and I'm glad I found these. The only problem I have found is that the drawstring can get caught in the washer/dryer. I am going to try and wash these pants with the strings tied and see what happens next time. I'm going to purchase more of the boulder color, it's nice. I have 3 in black and 1 in boulder. I purchased the short ones and the length is awesome. My shoes do not destroy these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite pants

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wichita, Ks
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting well made pants. This is my second pair of these pants because I found myself wanting to wear them everyday so needed another pair. I ordered the size I wear and they fit well. Even if you have thin thighs they don't bag. I hope columbia keeps making this pant.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, great looking

PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Bentonville, AR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one pair of these pants before my summer vacation and loved them so much that I bought three more pairs!
They are lightweight and have just the right amount of stretch to be very comfortable. The fabric dries quickly and is easy to clean, and repels stains. The bootcut style is flattering, also.
When I reordered my pants I was wary because some of the reviews stated that re-orders seemed to fit smaller, but I did not find that to be the case. The pants I bought in September fit me the same as the pants I bought in June.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Pants!

PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Georgia, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants,they great outdoors pants for hiking and I especially love when it is a little damp outside they are very water resistant and keep my legs dry. They do snag easily so I wouldn't' suggest these for walking through briers or thorns.
These pants have also been a life saver, I had to have a recent abdominal surgery and I get tired of wearing pajama looking comfy pants all the time and these are comfortable enough for me to lounge in and also go out in and still be very comfortable and look nice. Bottom line I would recommend these and I have every color except for the black and I plan to purchase those in the future.
The only thing I have noticed is I am now a size 6 and these are size 8 so they run a little small but they have a drawstring and they work well for me. They are also a little long but I can sew and I didn't bother to measure the leg length of the short ones because I usually hem any pants I need to. But I am 5'5" and the pants fall under my heel so just be aware and maybe measure if you are a shorter person.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pants

PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my pants I bought 2 pairs black and grey. You can wear them anywhere. I wear mine camping and hiking and I also wear them to work. Everyone always ask "where did you get those they are nice" They can be dressed up or down they are very versatile in function. I bought a pair for my sister in law and she loves hers too. I bought a size 4 they are true to size not too big or small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Big Laurel, Ky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
True to size. Had one pair already and purchased two more. One of the most comfortable pants ever
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit very well

PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5'4 140 lbs and a size 6 fit perfectly. Highly recommend the black. Very flatttering.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live in pants

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Savannah, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color and fit. These pants are so comfy I would wear them every day. Great for all casual activities.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Fit

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these to wear for cardiac rehab. Turned out to be the best and most comfortable pants I own.
I want to wear them daily and never put jeans on again. Oh I am also ready to go down a size soon. You can't go wrong with these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pant, just order your bigger size

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Savannah, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair of these at a sporting goods store a couple of years ago and wear them ALL the time & love them. they look like black jeans but they're super lightweight and water proof. great for travel, they pack tiny. I recently ordered the same exact label size here from Colombia and the pants were significantly smaller. However the earlier ones I bought were oversized for their label, but these aren't . I dislike flattery sizing for this exact confusion. bottom line is this batch is not flattery sized.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. You can wear them with tennis shoes or dress them up. Please add new colors!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 Short fits exactly like my jeans in a size 8 short.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Hood, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5 feet tall. I wear a size 8 petite/short in blue jeans. The "size 6 short" in the "Anytime Outdoor pants, boot cut" fits exactly like my size 8 jeans do. The length was perfect with my sneakers on. These light weight pants are comfortable! I went hiking in them, through bushes and hills of stone.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful pants!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved my first pair of pants so much that I ordered four more pair in different colors. They are most comfortable pants I've ever worn. I plan to use them for traveling because they are lightweight and dry quickly, but I also wear them most days at home. Great product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were on vacation in Utah when I found a pair of these at a gift shop. I thought they would be great for hiking the wonderful National Parks we were visiting out there. After wearing them once, I wanted to wear them all the time! I wear knee braces to hike, and these boot cut legs easily let me pull them up over my knees to put them on without visiting a rest room to undress. The stretch fabric was great for climbing and just driving in the car. I logged on for two more!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Birmingham, AL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Love these pants! I have 3 pair. Fabric washes well and dries quickly. I recommend hanging to dry as the panel along the outside and at the knees needs a little reshaping while wet. This panel is the reason I love these pants. It gives, to accommodate body position. The drawstring at the waist is another of my favorite features. The colors are not vibrant, but drab. Like the pockets too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite length pants that fit - YES!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appreciate the cut of these pants, so comfortable partly because of the fabric stretchiness. Waist draw cord fits more sizes. Rise just right, not too low. Length PERFECT so I don't have to shorten. Also nice that they are water resistant. My favorite travel pants as well as yoga, out to dinner, around the house, well, anytime!! Good job, Columbia designers!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Pants!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are perfect! They are great travel pants, everyday pants and even out in the evening! I love them so much I have all five colors. I have a hourglass shape, 5'8" 165 lbs. and the size 12 fits as expected, it is a slim athletic fit. The fabric has a two way stretch, so they are extremely comfortable. I carry more of my weight in the booty and have a smaller waist. The pants do seem to 'cup' your bottom (maybe like a legging would), they have a slim fit through the thighs and start to flare out at the knee. The waist has a drawstring, although I don't need to use it. I have this exact style in the long shorts and after several wears the fabric does stretch out a bit, so the drawstring comes in handy then. The fabric is smooth, soft and flows nicely. They look kind of wrinkled after you dry them, but as soon as you wear them the wrinkles smooth out. They dry super fast even if you hang them up to dry vs using the dryer. I have worn the shorts version (same awesome fabric) walking in 100 degree weather and the sweat just evaporates, there are NO embarrassing sweaty patches on the fabric. The length is perfect for me at 5'8", if you are taller they would probably be too short. They have a mid rise. It's covers the tummy/hip area just enough so you don't have a muffin top. The waist sits about 2" below my belly button. The hip pockets lay almost flat but not quite. The little pocket on the butt is cute, it will hold id's, cards etc but anything bigger you will see it and feel it in there. The back pocket adds style and closes with a small velcro strip. I tried on their Just Right version at the store and they don't look as good on me, they seemed to make me look hippy where this style is slimming. I totally love these pants! Yay
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, light-weight, breathable, Omni-Shade and the 2 Short was a perfect fit. (For comparison sake, I wear a 2 Petite in pants from Ann Taylor Loft.) They have a slight stretch which makes them really comfortable. I had to have Omni-Shade long pants in order to attend a 2-day outdoor sporting event last weekend and it turned out to be hot and sunny. These pants were perfect! I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>