Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

Treated to resist stains, rain and harmful UV rays, this durable and flattering stretch-nylon boot cut pant keeps you protected and comfortable during outdoor excursions or everyday errands.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
76 out of 77(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and durable

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
ForestBound
Location: LA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro's
- comfortable
- water resistant
- easy to clean
- great for hiking!
Con's
- fit small, i had to mail back the first pair then pay $20 rush fee to get the next bigger size before my trip.
- wish there was a side pocket
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday pants!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Cubby
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants to wear during the spring and summer. I wanted pants that would protect me from the sun but would be light and comfortable. These pants fit the bill. I wear them during the day, when gardening, on long walks, etc. They're great. I also really like the fabric--soft and smooth.
For sizing reference, I am 5'6" and 120 lb, and a size 4, short inseam worked great for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Golf Pant and Casual Day Pant

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Gardenmaiden
Location: Allen, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the way these pants fit, their flexibility which are great on the golf course on those cool days, yet perfect to wear out for a casual lunch/dinner with a cute top! I have this pant in black and tusk colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect!

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer avatar
SharBJoy
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered these pants in my usual size - no problems but I can see how they may seem a bit too tight in the thigh area for some people. They fit great, feel comfortable, are lightweight and durable, pack easily and PERFECT for hiking. I am SO glad I had these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Ziva
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fabric and comfort of these pants. Ordered one size larger based on previous reviews saying they run small. They probably run true to size because the pair I ordered is really big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, multi-use pants

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Zetetic
Location: Connecticut, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are very lightweight and super comfortable. The material stretches for genuine flexibility of movement but retains its shape so they look like pants, not sweatpants. The pants have a snap closure at the waist [which is about 2" below the navel] with a tie to keep them secure. Angled side pockets frame the pants on either side. As a pear shape, I am very pleased that these pants accommodate a bit of a bigger bum - thank you!. I wear mine for gardening, trail construction, hiking as well as general shopping and get a lot of compliments on them. They wash very well although I do not put them in the dryer... no shrinkage evident. I own three colors (the black is true; the india ink is a blue with a little gray in them; the cypress is a very light moss). I truly love these pants. The only negative is the price. :(
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite travel pant

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Jean58
Location: Indianapolis
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pant is comfortable and looks nice when traveling. I love that it has pockets.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
JBP123
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, light-weight, breathable, Omni-Shade and the 2 Short was a perfect fit. (For comparison sake, I wear a 2 Petite in pants from Ann Taylor Loft.) They have a slight stretch which makes them really comfortable. I had to have Omni-Shade long pants in order to attend a 2-day outdoor sporting event last weekend and it turned out to be hot and sunny. These pants were perfect! I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for my profession as a bodyworker

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Jgdsterner
Location: Northeast PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply love theses... As a LMT I work for hours at a time and it's like being at the gym most days... Sweat disapates never feel damp in these !!!! Awesome I'm back for 2 more pairs.
Only wish they came in more dark colors line navy or brown but for now I'm the lady in black!!
FIT: . I'm muscular build 5'4 w curves. These have a draw string waist WHICH MEANS I DO NOT NEED TOO ALTER THEM!!! my biggest prob u pants is my glutes and thighs are larger than my tiny waist and most pants have it alter.
My legs are short I like a 30" inseam the short I these is too short for me so I ordered the reg. inseam.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of pants!

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
CeeJay
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great! They started as my travel pants and have turned into my everyday pants. Very comvfortable, lightweight, and they wash up well. They truly can go from the conference room to the campfire. I have several colors and love them all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love Anytime Outdoor but not these pants!

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Smokie
Location: CA central coast
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have Anytime Outdoor in capris (5 colors), full leg, and boot cut. I am 5'5", 125 lbs, and wear a size 8 in this style. I normally wear a 6 in other pants, so think this runs a little small.
I need a 30-31" inseam, so I get the regular length and shorten them about an inch. I tried that with these boot cut but could not get the hems even. Turns out the right leg is 1/2" longer than the left. This is also evident when checking the darts at the knees--one is 1/2" lower. I decided to keep and fix the pants since I needed them but wish I had sent them back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made for real women

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Hiyori
Location: Miami, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been having trouble finding a pair of pants for hiking. Many were too tight on the thighs and perfect on the waist or visa versa. Overall, my experience was that I couldn't find pants that fit and looked flattering. I was hesitate when ordered these because I thought I would run into the same problem. But, I did not! They are a perfect fit! The waist is comfortable and the inseam is a much more feminine cut than any other pant I've tried. I would say that for women that are curvier this is your perfect pant! Very excited to wear these for our hike in Banff this summer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Pants

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
jmiller
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought them for active weekend wear and traveling. They are great even in cooler weather. U can stuff them in a bag and they will unwrinkle in 5-10 mins for wearing. Sooo comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wonen's anytime boot cut pant

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
MGmeds
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I chose the color, "Cyprus". The color on the website was a rich green - when the purchase arrived, the "Cyprus" color was a light faded green. The boot cut pant runs tight. I would have preferred a darker olive green and the the older "straight" leg pant. The same name pant can vary in fit.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAubreyBird12
Parker, CO
 
Please wait while more information about AubreyBird12 is loaded.
Additional information about AubreyBird12 could not be loaded.
Beautiful fit, does snag
onMay 21, 2015
PROS:
These are light and water resistant: perfect for hiking and camping.
CONS:
Snags between thighs rendered them practically unwearable after 3rd wear.
Note, These pants are not too small for me, and I am quite small and do not generally experience heavy "thigh rub" damage with other brands of leggings outdoor pants or jeans. I am contacting customer service today in hopes that I can be sent a refund for a different pant model, Columbia usually produces such fantastic products.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful pants!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer avatar
bikergrandma
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved my first pair of pants so much that I ordered four more pair in different colors. They are most comfortable pants I've ever worn. I plan to use them for traveling because they are lightweight and dry quickly, but I also wear them most days at home. Great product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Columbia17
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
there are perfect, I love them they fit me just the way I wanted.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pants

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
JSuss
Location: Woodland, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are by far the best fitting, most versatile piece in my wardrobe. I have a curvy, yet athletic build with a small waist and larger bottom and thighs. The drawstring waist makes for a perfect fit as does the stretch fabric. They look great dressed down for physical activity or dressed up with some wedge sandals and a cute top. I have the pants, skirt, and shorts made by this line and am very pleased with them!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay a pant that fits!

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Dezy
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable! Great pants and accommodated my bubble derriere awesomely without losing fit in the waist or legs. Light fabric, dries quickly and didn't lose shape after wearing, walking, all day. Love them and need them in every color!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE PANTS!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Rachelli09
Location: Louisville, KY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5'5 and 140lbs, these pants fit my short and stout legs perfectly (I did not buy the short length). Fit well enough that I can layer tights under them for cold hiking. Nice enough for casual wear outsude of hiking as well. Highly recommend these!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE pants!!!!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
jill71
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants....sooooo comfortable and good looking....I felt like they are true to size....I would not order size up.....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>