Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

Treated to resist stains, rain and harmful UV rays, this durable and flattering stretch-nylon boot cut pant keeps you protected and comfortable during outdoor excursions or everyday errands.
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
131 out of 132(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for outdoors, nice enough for a nice dinner

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sausalito, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fabric is silky and stretchy and looks great. I'll wear these for everything from tai chi to reasonably nice dinners out and feel very comfortable. I will probably order another pair in another color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these pants

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these pants for fishing because of the SPF 50. They are great for everyday casual use as well. I bought the black pair in a store then got online to find more colors. The "tusk" color was true to fit just like the black pair. However, the "boulder" color was about a size smaller. I'm sending them back for a size 10. I generally wear a 6-8. I'm small in the waist and bigger in the hips so I get the "gap" factor when I buy pants. That is the beauty of these pants. They are fitted and don't gap but still are roomy in the legs. Just wished they came in tall. They are about a 32 inch inseam and I prefer 33-34.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pants but too tight

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried these on after ordering and they were just a bit too tight in the thighs for my taste. You'd have to be tall and skinny to feel comfortable in these pants - and I am short, petite and average weight. So, I sent them back. Nice weight and good stretch to the fabric. Would be appropriate for everyday wear. Great choices of colors, too. And, I liked that the waist was adjustable with the tie, as many pants do not fit me at the top.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have three pairs and love the look and functionality

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denton, TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started off with the basic black pair and have added the other two colors. The first thing I loved about these was the fact that they are available in short/petite length. Very important cause it saves me time and money if I don't have to have them altered.
Durability - I've owned the black pair for about 6 months. I have worn them maybe 6-8 times. They have held up well, and I see no issues with the construction.
Aesthetics - I like the bootcut look. Functional look with a more fashionable cut.
Comfort - VERY comfortable. Love the higher waist for outdoor excursions. Last thing I need is to not be able to bend over due to modesty concerns. No issues with that. They are comfortable in hot conditions and they have a good level of stretch so they move with you when out hiking or other outdoor activities.
Maintenance - Easy wash, easy care. Can't beat it.
Overall, I recommend this pant for style, comfort, ease of care, and wearability. I get a ton of use out of these pants. Wish they made them in navy or a dark olive color. I'd add to my collection.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Anytime Outdoor Pant or Just right pant

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love how comfortable and strechy the pants are, but I wish the pockets were deeper and that you had a straight legged version of this pant in the tusk color. The snap button is a problem area. One of the pairs I purchaced from the store, the button already broke. I think it could also rip out the material if you pulled to hard.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought several pairs while I had the coupon

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already can tell these are my new favorite pants. I've never had a lighter-weight pair of pants, and I can't get over how comfortable they are. They look incredibly sharp, which is fantastic because in my line of work, I often need pants that are both utilitarian but are professional-looking as well. Will definitely be picking up several more pairs at the next available opportunity.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite length pants that fit - YES!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appreciate the cut of these pants, so comfortable partly because of the fabric stretchiness. Waist draw cord fits more sizes. Rise just right, not too low. Length PERFECT so I don't have to shorten. Also nice that they are water resistant. My favorite travel pants as well as yoga, out to dinner, around the house, well, anytime!! Good job, Columbia designers!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants so much, I now own 4 pair of the long and 1 pair of the capris. They are great for travel, comfortable to wear, no wrinkles when you roll them in your suitcase and they dry fast on a hanger.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pants

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tricities, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
! ! ! ! !I love these pants....the style, material, and fit. How about more colors and I would buy one of each. Thank you for having this style in short.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and comfortable

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: currently NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Anytime Outdoor pants have been everywhere. I have a straight shape and found this style really worked great for me. I bought 2 pair (and a pair of the Anytime Outdoor capris) and set out on a 6 month world-wide trip with one carryon bag. The fabric of these pants was just perfect. Cool, stretchy, resisted stains and liquids, lightweight, washed in a sink and dried overnight, didn't wrinkle badly, and offered UV protection. When I arrived in areas with chilly weather, I put a base layer on underneath these pants and was never cold. They are pretty much a perfect product.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite pants

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are definitely my new favorites! I found the fit to be perfect for me; fitted/snug up top and nice n loose below the knees. The lightweight 4-way stretch fabric means these pants move with you no matter what & fall right back into place when you're done. I'm 5'8" and found the length to be just right. Dear Columbia, please make these in more colors!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants have great features

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The style of these pants is very flattering. They tend to stretch a little but still look great. The fabric is very comfortable. Easy to wash & dry. Just follow the instructions. I am 5'5" and the regular length is too long. Purchased short length. Surprised the length was perfect. Plan to buy a second pair of black.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pants

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: savage, mn
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are nice but even in short they are to long.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these pants

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: fayetteville, north carolina
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are very comfortable. The fabric is light weight and washes well. The cut of the pant is very flattering and I love the drawstring to customize the fit without a belt. Great job on this pant. I own 3 pair of these pants. Please give us more colors. I love the fact that the pants do not cling to your body but glide over it (I had to get size 12 --normally wear size 8 to 10 ) and I also love that available in short length.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Provo, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these to bring to a camp where we were required to wear long pants, and I was so grateful that I had them! They breathed well in the heat and were flexible and soft. I go compliments about the pants and questions about where I got them. My only problem with them is that they ride up a bit when hiking and so I have to pull them down a bit as I go, but I'm sure that happens often with pants that are more fitted. Also, they wrinkle easily, so keep them folded or hung up. (sizes for reference: 5'8'', 135 lbs, pear-shaped)
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect length for a 5'3" woman

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Osprey, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only the web site had the short length, so I ordered. Delivery took longer than other online purchases and they are more flared than represented so that's why I didn't rate excellent. Item needed a little pressing and good to go.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look and light comfortable feel.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are an attractive cut and look. I bought the size 6 after ordering it in place of the 8 that was a bit too roomy.
In the convertible pant I kept the 8 (6 was too small), but the 8s in the Anytime pant are roomier so I bought the 6 and they are a perfect fit.
Because of the warm weather I haven't wore them yet but after reading other reviews I can see where you could dress these up or down and wear heels even. They are a great looking pant.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anytime Outdoor Boot Cut Pant

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these pants. They are the best pants I've ever worn. They fit great and look nice too. I am picky with my pants and I'm glad I found these. The only problem I have found is that the drawstring can get caught in the washer/dryer. I am going to try and wash these pants with the strings tied and see what happens next time. I'm going to purchase more of the boulder color, it's nice. I have 3 in black and 1 in boulder. I purchased the short ones and the length is awesome. My shoes do not destroy these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants have a drawstring waist which provides an adjustable fit. Great feature! The short pant length worked well for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy I bought these on a whim

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants when I was in a frenzy trying to prepare for a last minute fly fishing trip. I needed something that was quick dry, SPF and durable. Went out on a limb and ordered these pants, and I am so happy I did. I ordered a size 4S, and they fit remarkably well (I am 5'4 and about 11olb). After I ate it in the Colorado River a couple times, I can attest that these pants are indeed quick dry. They also clean up well, as all of the stains came out in the wash. I will be taking these on my upcoming kayaking trip...and I will likely order a pair in each color. Great product.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>