Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

Treated to resist stains, rain and harmful UV rays, this durable and flattering stretch-nylon boot cut pant keeps you protected and comfortable during outdoor excursions or everyday errands.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 out of 59(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE PANTS!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Rachelli09
Location: Louisville, KY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5'5 and 140lbs, these pants fit my short and stout legs perfectly (I did not buy the short length). Fit well enough that I can layer tights under them for cold hiking. Nice enough for casual wear outsude of hiking as well. Highly recommend these!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE pants!!!!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
jill71
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants....sooooo comfortable and good looking....I felt like they are true to size....I would not order size up.....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 Short fits exactly like my jeans in a size 8 short.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
BeginnerHiker
Location: Fort Hood, TX, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5 feet tall. I wear a size 8 petite/short in blue jeans. The "size 6 short" in the "Anytime Outdoor pants, boot cut" fits exactly like my size 8 jeans do. The length was perfect with my sneakers on. These light weight pants are comfortable! I went hiking in them, through bushes and hills of stone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering Fit

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Anisha18
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants were so light and comfortable that I had to snag three pairs while they were on sale. They feel sporty and flattering, and yet with a nice top, I can wear these to work in the hospital where I work as a medical student, or in the office. These pants would wear well during the summer, and probably also in the late fall with a layer underneath them for warmth. This is my first Columbia purchase in a while, so I can't tell whether or not these pants run small according to the other reviews. However, the size 6 petite was a perfect fit for me (I am 5' 1.5'' and weigh 123 lb). I can't wait for the weather to warm up so that I can break these pants out of my drawer!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Pants!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
LilaJean
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are perfect! They are great travel pants, everyday pants and even out in the evening! I love them so much I have all five colors. I have a hourglass shape, 5'8" 165 lbs. and the size 12 fits as expected, it is a slim athletic fit. The fabric has a two way stretch, so they are extremely comfortable. I carry more of my weight in the booty and have a smaller waist. The pants do seem to 'cup' your bottom (maybe like a legging would), they have a slim fit through the thighs and start to flare out at the knee. The waist has a drawstring, although I don't need to use it. I have this exact style in the long shorts and after several wears the fabric does stretch out a bit, so the drawstring comes in handy then. The fabric is smooth, soft and flows nicely. They look kind of wrinkled after you dry them, but as soon as you wear them the wrinkles smooth out. They dry super fast even if you hang them up to dry vs using the dryer. I have worn the shorts version (same awesome fabric) walking in 100 degree weather and the sweat just evaporates, there are NO embarrassing sweaty patches on the fabric. The length is perfect for me at 5'8", if you are taller they would probably be too short. They have a mid rise. It's covers the tummy/hip area just enough so you don't have a muffin top. The waist sits about 2" below my belly button. The hip pockets lay almost flat but not quite. The little pocket on the butt is cute, it will hold id's, cards etc but anything bigger you will see it and feel it in there. The back pocket adds style and closes with a small velcro strip. I tried on their Just Right version at the store and they don't look as good on me, they seemed to make me look hippy where this style is slimming. I totally love these pants! Yay
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
pickypants
Location: Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. You can wear them with tennis shoes or dress them up. Please add new colors!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pant, just order your bigger size

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
cmmsav
Location: Savannah, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair of these at a sporting goods store a couple of years ago and wear them ALL the time & love them. they look like black jeans but they're super lightweight and water proof. great for travel, they pack tiny. I recently ordered the same exact label size here from Colombia and the pants were significantly smaller. However the earlier ones I bought were oversized for their label, but these aren't . I dislike flattery sizing for this exact confusion. bottom line is this batch is not flattery sized.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Fit

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Lauriedale
Location: Iowa, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these to wear for cardiac rehab. Turned out to be the best and most comfortable pants I own.
I want to wear them daily and never put jeans on again. Oh I am also ready to go down a size soon. You can't go wrong with these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Robo601
Location: Jackson, MS
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome. Great lightweight fabric and great fit, snug enough to the body that they don't get in the way. I'm short (5'2") and I was worried that these would drag even buying the "short" inseam, but they were the perfect length with my hiking shoes. They stretch enough that I'll be able to wear a baselayer when it gets colder.
Definitely year-round pants!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Warmer Weather Pant

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
grandlakegirl
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit and great thin material. Perfect pants for hiking on warmer days. I am usually a size 6, but I ordered a size 8 short and they fit great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too short

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Hudson17
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Unfortunately, I could not find the inseam lengths for these pants. Options are short or regular. The link to size and fit guide does not describe inseam lengths. I am 5'4" and ordered the short. These hit about my ankle, too short for me. Now I have to return them and pay return shipping. Frustrated that I have to pay to return them when there is no information about inseam lengths and thus ordered the wrong length. Columbia: enter the inseam lengths so customers know what to purchase.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Everything!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DubBeaMama
Location: Cabot, AR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! I am about ready to give up on jeans altogether, since I can never find any that fit well. I am 5'6, 150lbs, with a relatively small behind, and size 10 was a little loose. The drawstring does a great job of tightening them up and it stays tied just fine. I'll go with a size 8 in my next pair. They are SO lightweight, they will be perfect during our hot Arkansas summers, as well as for layering in winter. I'll have no issue putting a baselayer under them and some insulated pants over them. They look great for wearing to the office, but also do great outside. I have an outdoors-related job, and these will be perfect for days that I'm pulling double duty, going to meetings in the morning, then taking kids out to learn about wetlands in the afternoon! They are comfy enough that I'll even wear them running. I am so happy I got these, and I highly recommend them. Love the color selection too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering fit

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Farmerjane
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, an active wear pant that fits the shape of a woman. I like the narrow fit at the knee which gives the pants a more flattering fit. The rise is just right - not too high, not too low. This item runs smaller than other brands at size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these comfortable pants, BUT

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gena
Location: Michigan, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
the drawstring made from the same fabric is too slippery. It doesn't stay tied properly--an especially inconvenient problem since I had to order up a size because the pants run small. If I double knot the tie, it cuts into my waist. If I don't double knot, I'm constantly hitching the pants up. Have decided to go to a sewing store to see if I can find a replacement material.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
kayling05
Location: Auburn, AL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants at an outdoor store last year and they are very versatile. You can of course wear them for intended use in outdoor activities (which I did on a trip to New Zealand) but they also look nice enough for me to wear to work (I have to wear nice black or khaki pants to my job). I wear them at least once a week! They stand up very well in the rain and don't stay wet long, and they are incredibly lightweight and comfortable. The only problem I have from them is that the inner thigh area has gotten very pilly. The rest of the fabric still looks amazing. Also I have lost some weight since buying them last year and am considering now to purchase the next size down as I can still wear the ones I have now but only with the drawstring cinched as tight as it will go.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live in pants

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Vidij
Location: Savannah, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color and fit. These pants are so comfy I would wear them every day. Great for all casual activities.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tight Fit on the Bum

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gayle84
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a size 4 and the pants fit perfectly. However these are very form fitting and hugged my bum a little too tightly. My friend ordered a size 6 and I tried hers on to compare. These also fit well, but again, the way the pant is cut, they really accentuate the butt. Also panty lines are pretty visible with this pant. I will be returning these and trying the full leg version, in hopes that they don't hug the rear so tightly. However, I will note that my friend does have a smaller butt then me and she really loves the pants.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Kcdc0401
Location: Long Beach, MS
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
True to size, minimal stretching while wearing, and great material
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect weight

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FLKayakfishinggal
Location: Bonita Springs, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit, lightweight, cool. I usally wear a 4 or 6, glad I ordered the 6. They fit perfect with just a little bit of room. They are stretchy but not tight like leggings.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
prairiedogworker
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my pair in the mail and they are fabulous. I work in the prairie during the summer and it gets super hot; so with this light fabric it's going to be amazing! I love columbia, none of there items have ever let me down. I may just have to get a few more pairs :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>