Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Crossroads™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Crossroads™ Pant

Equally perfect for running errands or running through a grassy field, this go-anywhere pant is sure to become a wardrobe staple.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sun protective pants

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Sullia
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these were far too long.
I am 5'5", and these pants were for some woman over 6 '
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very small

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Florida Keys
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
I have always worn a size 6 in Columbia. These were so tight in the legs I couldn't get them on. I will be glad when you go back to cotton.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order Up

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
DazedStaceCase
Location: Oak Park, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typically a size 6 (5'5" 137 lbs) I ordered an 8 on the advice of the other reviews. Good advice indeed. Waist is just right, thighs a little snug but comfy due to the elasticity of the fabric. I intended to take them on our trip to France as a sturdy wardrobe staple, but they are super long - ok with tall wedges but they are an athletic pant, right? Not sure if I'm gonna cut off the extra 3" to make them wearable with walking shoes cuz they are pretty cute with those wedges...might just keep them at home. Decisions, decisions.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

High Waisted, Bell Bottoms

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
SuzanneZ
Location: Ashland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
While I loved the texture of the material, this pant is much too high-waisted for my liking. Plus, the leg bottoms have a huge, bell-bottom flair. The mustard color was a bit instense, as I thought they would be more khaki-colored. Sadly, I returned the pant.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These will be great for my upcoming trip.

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
MP50
Location: VT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first ordered these in a size 10 and they were very tight which was surprising because I normally wear a 10 so I think they run a bit small. As much as I didn't want to order a 12 (vanity), they fit perfectly. I think their lightweight and easy care will make them perfect for traveling.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these pants

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
kikitravels
Location: wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love the feel of the fabric, the pockets are very functional and they fit great. The size four does run a bit big on me but I don't mind the slightly baggy cargo pant look - awesome for travel and very stylish with a simple tee. I took a pair with me to Peru - handwashed them and they dried quickly. I have since ordered these three from Columbia directly and like the color of the dark brown over the greenish ones - but everyone can use one pair of khakis...right??
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants - functional and stylish

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
maldonk
Location: Vancouver, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a size up based on other reviews (I'm normally a size 4 as I'm 5.5 and 125lb) and I'm glad I did. The pants fit nicely - they don't gape at the waist, don't ride too high in front, and have a nice cut to the leg. They are a bit on the long side so I will have to hem them. I could see them being a bit tight through the thighs for some body styles though the fabric does have some give. I was really pleased with these pants and think they are a great addition to my outdoor wear.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Crossroads™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing inconsistencies

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Onlineshopper
Location: RI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The sizing with the products is extremely inconsistent. I bought 3 items in my normal size and had to return 2 of them. This product ran very very small. The other product, a pair of shorts ran small also, although not as smal as these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.