Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant

A happy medium between shorts and pants, the Just Right Modern Knee Pant delivers versatility, mobility and sporty-chic style in a high-performing package that works on the trail, on the street and just about everywhere in between.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Review 1 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
hikerchick
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a "big" girl and it is very difficult to find active wear pants that fit comfortably. These pants were the perfect fit and sooo comfortable. They move with me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flattering pants

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Kat2
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have columbia pants similar to these bought 3 years ago and still wear all the time. I like the old style with the roll up and button above the knee better than the cinch at the bottom of these. Like the shorter length better. These are light weight and fit at the legs for a much more figure flattering style than wider leg capris.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not as good as.......

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
LaJollaLady
Location: La Jolla CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Just Right Modern Knee Pants are very very nice and the fit is just the same as the original knee pants. However, the fabric is much heavier and has much less stretch (probably due to sun protection and water protection) but these qualities tend to put the pants in the category of many other pants as opposed to the incredible uniqueness of the original pants. Yes, I would order them again, but alas, the originals are stretchy and butter soft.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHAT? I can't get another pair?

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Slotz
Location: UTAH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these shorts in Moab, Utah. I had gained some weight, and needed to pick up a pair of cool, comfortable hiking shorts. I use these all the time. Great for bike riding, working out, running, over my bathing suit at the poosl, they are just great. The pocket is great for you I-phone or keys, or tissues if you have allergies. Now, I've dropped those pounds, and need to get these in a smaller size, but I can't get any in a size 10. WAAAAAAAAAAAA!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
kcvdl
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These knee pants are very comfortable and look good. The fabric stretches and feels great. I would love to get these same pants in an ankle length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
skid27
Location: Boulder, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! The material was a bit thinner than I expected, but the fit is perfect! Not too big or too tight and is perfect for lounging or hiking. I don't mind that I look fantastic in them either...
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shorts!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
GH1107
Location: Bloomington, IN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these capris so much I bough them in two colors. Great quality and fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great movement, mystery elastic.

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
notSusan
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really love this pant. Except I noticed elastic in the hem that was presumable to tighten the legs. Problem was that once I pulled it, I could not get the elastic back in the hem so a loop just hangs down. I may return them or exchange them for a pair I never pull the elastic on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Original & the II's

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
OutdoorGrammy
Location: National Park Area, Utah
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 3 pair of the 2010, original "just right knee pant" that I live in and love. I wear them to yoga, zumba, hiking, traveling, the beach, pretty much everywhere. They are a nice light weight fabric and dry within minutes of getting wet (but don't show every body imperfection), they are VERY comfortable but look nice enough to wear anywhere. I have sizes 4-8 & they all fit.
I am usually a size 6 or 8 in Columbia bottoms.
I wanted to try try the "just right MODERN knee pant II", but thought the fit might have changed. I ordered my usual size 8. I am SO glad that I did, they are not as forgiving (stretchy) as the previous model.
They have a snap closure instead of a button, & a better, more comfortable waiste draw-string-- those are the improvements, in my opinion.
The things that have changed that I didn't like so much are:
1- They are a lower rise in only the back (so when I do 'downward dog' I have to keep things in check);
2- the 'gusseted crotch' doesn't alow for as comfotable, non confining movement needed for rock climbing;
3- The pocket is situated on the side instead of the front (my hand seems to hit the zipper pull when I wear them walking & it hurts);
They are still a very nice, quick drying capri & I'm glad that I made the purchase to replace the ones that I am wearing out.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy wash & dry

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
LittleLulu123
Location: Palm Springs
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these capri's. I own them in two colors black & grey. They wash and dry easily, and are ready to wear without ironing. Durable, yet stylish!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rise is much too low for grown woman

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
prof
Location: Bloomington, Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The fabric and workmanship and design of this item are fine, BUT the rise is much too low for a grown woman. I do not want the waistband way below my navel. I sent these back immediately.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bykkm9
Marin County, CA
 
Please wait while more information about kkm9 is loaded.
Additional information about kkm9 could not be loaded.
Me too.
onMay 18, 2012
Glad to hear someone else raise this issue. Really annoys me most of these pants are made for tiny women with nary an ounce of fat on her. I'm not obese, but those mid-low rise waists assume flat bellys and perfectly hardened thighs, which many of us 'grown women' just don't have.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Theresas
Location: St. Michael, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love my new knee pants. The fit is fantastic, very true to size, and so comfortable to wear all day long. I love the draw string in the waist to keep it a bit more snug, and it just tucks right inside the pant. Nice little side pocket on the leg. Overall great pant!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Just Right™ II Modern Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic fit and comfort.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Cricket4
Location: Reno, NV
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the light weight and stretchy fabric and easy care. Will be a great pant for many purposes. The cover for the closure snap popped right off the first time I wore it, leaving the snap unable to open without a tool. Love the pants but the closure at the waist needs to be redesigned.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.