Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri

Quick-wicking and sun-repelling, these go-anywhere capris feature an adjustable interior waistband and gusset detail to keep you comfortable, agile and protected no matter where your active outdoor adventures take you.
Overall rating:
3.458 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
16 out of 22(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Review 1 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does Not Run Small

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
BigSkyOhio
Location: Sunbury, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading reviews was not certain these would work, did get way too big of a size, should have stuck w/my standard pant size - 10 is plenty roomy generally for me in most brands. The 12 was huge, so do believe that Columbia has re-sized (more to a vanity sizing) their line a tad over 6 years or so since I last wore the brand regularly. At 145lbs, 5'7.5" size 10 is a good fit. The rise is a regular generous rise & the elastic w/button adjustable tab helps yo define the fit as you need, no tugging your pants up when working outside, just adjust the button elastic band hidden in waist for a custom fit. Great summer weight allows you to go unfettered even in the harshest most humid environments.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Columbia Crops/Capris

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
kaguirre
Location: elko nevada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Columbia products and was looking forward to this style of capris in two colors. I tend to trust the reviews that folks leave and purchased a 'safe' size I wear because the reviews said "runs small"
If I were trying to make a fashion statement, I would have returned them. These did not run small on me. If they had, this size would have been perfect. Oh well ..... functional and comfortable, not very flattering .... a little baggy and frumpy after a few hours in the capri.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NO GIVE, A LITTLE SMALL

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
OSTR
Location: GREENSBORO NC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
RUNS A LITTLE SMALL FOR THE MEASUREMENTS. MEASUREMENTS PUT ME AT LOW END OF SIZE 10 BUT STILL NOT LARGE ENOUGH. NO GIVE WHEN BENDING. FELT LIKE I WAS GOING TO BUST WHEN SQUATTING, ETC. SHOULD HAVE GONE WITH THE NEXT SIZE UP AND WOULDN'T HAVE THE ISSUES. YOU WANT TO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE ENOUGH ROOM AND THEY FIT LOOSE TO ENSURE BEST COMFORT DURING ACTIVITIES. VERY NICE MATERIAL AND VERY AIRY AND LIGHT.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Silver Ridge Capri

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbie1011
Location: Merrimack, NH
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, quick dry. Perfect for warm summer days, hiking or not. A must to have! Once you buy one...you'll want a variety of colors.
Read previous reviews such said they ran small ordered my normal size anyway and they fit fine even had a little extra room in the waist to spare.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked these capris so much I bought another pair.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
MugsyT
Location: Chicago IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had purchased these capris several years ago and was very pleased with their wearability and coolness. For that reason I have purchased these and was even more pleased to find that they have a new pocket design with a velcro flap.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not my favorite

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
VegasGirl001
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The waist is a little higher than I would like. I would recommend ordering a size larger than you normally wear, because of the higher waist it tapers more severely than a low rise. Also, I didn’t care for the fabric. It’s noisy and slightly rough (think wind breaker material almost).
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucky13
Location: Corvallis, MT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, absolutely right. These capris run small, but that is exactly why I bought them - because they fit a very small person like me! Love the styling, fast-drying fabric, and the adjustable interior waistband. This is the second pair I've purchased and will take them both to Europe this spring.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Odd fit

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Ginny3
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Great color and fabric but very odd fit. Very tight in the leg and overall small.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Incredibly small

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Traveler316
Location: Huntington Station, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
I have been a long time Columbia customer and I love their products. However, these capris were a huge disappointment. I always wear size 4 in pants, so that is what I ordered. They were so small I couldn't even zip them and I don't think a size 6 will fit either. Sadly, I will have to return them. I wish Columbia had a more uniform sizing structure.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

WAY too small

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Jogoco
Location: Media, Pa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very disappointed that the size was way too small. I had already bought another pair of capris that I love, and wanted to add to my supply, even without a discount! I returned them today. I don't even want the next size up because of my policy NOT to buy clothes above the size I normally wear.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wanted SO badly to like these...

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gdogmama
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
...but they just didn't work.
I'd read what others posted about buying at least a size larger, so I did. First, I must say that maybe it's just me, but Columbia's pants run a bit on the small side. That aside, I bought these a size larger and had to return them. So I bought two sizes larger, and those didn't work either.
The calf area was too tight, and as others reviewed, the cut of the waist was too low, making these pants impractical for any type of outdoor activity--unless you are the type of lady who likes to sport your whale tail to the world.
Better luck next time, Columbia. I really wished these would have worked, but the design on this one was way off the mark.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the way my capris fit

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Renee47
Location: Billings, Montana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Columbia Sport wear
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for traveling also.

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Ingleton2
Location: Stuart fl
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Loved this Capri. Good for traveling and hiking. Used on canyon rafting trip quick drying. Now I can used at home as they are good looking and light weight for florida summer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These capris do run small.

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
ptcruiser
Location: Atlanta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought Capri's last year and just love them. They look very similar to the Silver Ridge Capri so I thought I would try them. That's where the similarity ends. These capri's are cut quite small (and I am normally a size 6), the legs are so tight they hang up on the calf of my legs and the fabric is thin nylon. Can't recommend these but really wish I could.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You'll be returning your regular size, if ordered!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Karin
Location: Reno, NV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Previous buyers were spot on by telling us to buy two sizes larger. Columbia really blew it on the sizing on these pants. I even need to lose 5 pounds to fit into the capris I just received, that are two sizes bigger than I normally wear, but that's a great incentive!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

muscles

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Lulu1
Location: florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am a size two with muscular legs, I found the legs to be tight and needed to cut a slit for the calf in order to be comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Careful about fit

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
AliCool
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love these capris but even after measuring myself and trying them on - TOO SMALL. I totally need a size bigger because Columbia's size chart is not realistic to all items.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Capri pants

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Boater
Location: Ohio
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants--I have the beige color. Very lightweight. Stuffed them in a suitcase and they got very wrinkled, but I was able to brush the wrinkles out by hand. Great for shopping, walking, the beach, gardening, etc. I normally wear a 4 petite, but I read the reviews that these run very small. They do run small!!! I ordered an 8, and they fit very well. I will order another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome but WAY too small!!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Renee
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these capris to wear at work (at a bike shop) in a size 4 because everyone said to order a size up, however they were still way too small so I'll be stopping by the Columbia store in MOA tomorrow to get a size 6. Overall, they're awesome capris-excellent fabric, figure flattering, etc. They just run about 2 sizes too small. If you're worried about ordering a size too big, I'd recommend ordering it anyways because the waist is adjustable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great style and function but runs small

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinny
Location: Crestview FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very smart looking capri that has plenty of pockets and looks very taylored. Can almost dress up with this one. It has the usual Columbia features of wash and wear (no ironing and minimal drying time). Also very light weight and doesn't take up room in a suit case.
This does run very small. Usually wear an 8 but had to go to the 10. Thought I was just gaining in the rear, but everyone else said the same thing. The waist is a little gappy but still a do. Wish Columbia would put an internal draw string or maybe some button tabs at the waist to address this problem. Are you listening Columbia? This would definitely solve a common problem for alot of us. (the classic case of too loose in the waist when you get the hips to fit) It would definitely enhance fit. I also bought the Anytime capri. It has a draw string which makes it perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>