Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant

Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant

These durable, sun-and-stain-repelling pants will keep you comfortable and protected during active outdoor adventures of all kinds and zip-off legs provide valuable versatility in changing conditions.
Overall rating:
3.869 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
12
1 Star
3
45 out of 60(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Review 1 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants fit true to size. I'm 5'10" with long legs, and have a hard time finding pants that are long enough. The tall size is the perfect length. Great quality, can't wait to wear them hiking in Alaska!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byADKHiker
Adirondacks, NY
 
Please wait while more information about ADKHiker is loaded.
Additional information about ADKHiker could not be loaded.
Very, very happy
onJuly 25, 2014
I am a frequent hiker and have a hard time finding pants in which to hike due to my height. I am 5'10" and generally wear an 8, but I purchased the 10 because I want the room to move, and I don't like tight clothing. I have not used used the zippers to remove the legs, but I have not noticed the tightness described by others. I have thin legs, but the hiking I do involves a fair amount of climbing and bending, and I never noticed the zippers binding or chaffing. The material is wonderful and flexible. Even when I caught the pants on a raspberry bush while bush whacking, the pull in the fabric recovered easily and I can't find the pull after washing the pants.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Greenville, sc
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs a little small. (I tested size at local store) The "short" is the right length for me (5'3").
Waistband is great - can not feel seams.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

trail stretch pant

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: salt lake city ut
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants. Have 2 in different colors. Easy to zip off to create shorts! And great for packing. Perfect for cooler hikes, and rain and mist. Dry fast! I've hiked in them in local mts., taken them to HI and FL. I love these!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For VERY skinny legs only

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Florida Keys
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The pant fits well except where the zip off attachment is. That attachment is very tight and makes sitting very uncomfortable.
Also, any hiking would result in chaffing above the knee, maybe even blisters. I returned the pants.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Looking Hiking Pant

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oro Valley, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love these pants!!! They fit really nice and are so comfortable. I was so happy that they came in a short length as I'm petite. These pants are not like the traditional baggy hiking pant of the past that makes you look 10 lbs heavier. Glad a mfgr. finally made a chic looking pant for us ladies! Thank you Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Legs too narrow at zipper

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Orlando, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would have loved these pants except they were too tight where the zipper is for switching to shorts. Had to return them.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice pant

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: COlorado Springs,CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 5'11 and about 156 lbs and this pant fits perfect in length and fit around waste and buttocks. I ordered size 10 long, now I do have medium to skinny thighs though and imagine that the fit around bigger thighs would be a little tight. Material is not to heavy nor to thin. Perfect for me and other tall people.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Fit

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am 5'9" 148 lbs, athletic. I wear a medium or a size 8, but after reading that this product runs small, I ordered a 10. The waist in these pants were huge and the zippered portion of the leg hole was disproportionately too small. If I had gone down a size I was afraid the leg opening would be too tight and the waist would still be somewhat too loose. I'm returning this product.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality but runs small at zip area

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The overall fit and construction of the pant is good and comfortable. The stretch material is a welcome change to the all nylon construction that I had before. Makes it softer and more wearable. But i find the zip area for removing the lower part of the pant a little uncomfortable as it hugs tightly to the thigh area especially when i sit down or squat. Although I really like the straight fit of the pant, it is perhaps not the best fit for a convertible pant with the zip running around the lower thigh.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product.

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton OR Employee store
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am glad these and other pants are available in "short". They are great for me. They are a little snug in the thigh are when in a seated position. That could just be me though. I love all Columbia products.
As the SCRIP Coordinator for my children's school I am happy that Columbia supports schools and gives us nonemployees a chance to shop at the store. Great products at unbelievable prices.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool, nice construction, long enough for tall gals.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: La Grande, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these Columbia convertible pants and have found them to be cool in hot, humid weather, nicely tailored, and easy to convert to shorts. I purchased my first pair at REI awhile ago, and wasn't aware that they came in lengths, so my one complaint is that the pant was a bit short. This time, I purchased the longs and they fit beautifully. They do run small - I wear a size 4 pant in both Levis and Gap jeans, and I ordered a size 8 in this pant to get the right fit. But they look nice and work well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Legs too tight

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love these pants because of the comfortable fabric and their overall trim fit, but the legs are just cut too tight in the thighs. Will have to return them because I don't think I could hike and climb a trail for several hours without the zippers rubbing against skin and chaffing lower thighs. It is disappointing because this is one of the few pants offered in a longer length.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for hiking

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone who hikes regularly knows the feeling of "Do I start out in shorts or is it too cold?" These pants solve my problem as I can start out however and convert throughout the hike.
I bought a size 6 and 8 and found that the six were a bit more snug. (In the Anytime pants the reverse is true) Also, even the 8s in the convertible pant feel snugger where they convert into shorts, its not bad but its noticeable and I think it is just the zipper area I'm feeling. I love the fit, very comfortable. Also converting back to the pant legs is easy, the zipper is easy to work with.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pant!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fabric and construction of this pant are exactly what I was looking for. They are true to size with a slimmer, flattering fit, while still being exceptionally comfy and sturdy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nicely made, weird fit

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
I like these pants a lot, was really looking forward to wearing them. The fit was really good everywhere but were the zippers unzip to make them shorts. When I sit or bend down they get stuck on my legs there and I have to pull them down when I stand up. I consider myself to be fairly slim especially in the legs, I am a size 6 and 5'10" tall, so I was very excited to find them in a long. Disappointed, will be returning for something else.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Leg Zipper Placement

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants are comfortable in the waist, lightweight and breathable as advertised. Great for warm days.
However, I'm extremely disappointed in the zip-off feature. I am not a large woman, size 8-10. I thought the zippers on the legs would be at the knees. Instead, they're about two to three inches higher, and they obviously don't stretch with the rest of the material. When you're sitting down, crouching down, or even climbing stairs they get extremely tight and squeeze your thighs.
I suggest putting the zipper at the knee for future models.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Got on sale, wouldn't pay full price

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These pants are very flattering with a nice slim fit. The zipper did not chafe my thighs, and I love the convertible short option. I also love the fact that you can get a "short" size, as I am 5'2". They do run a tad small, I went up from my size 2 to a 4short. I am about 115 lbs and petite. I got these on sale and wouldn't pay full price--after the first wear, they were already starting to pill (you can see noticeable pilling and chafe marks) on the left outside thigh from rubbing against something. I didn't do anything too extreme with them--just sitting in the car, some hiking and camping (what I would expect to do with them regularly) and am disappointed that they are showing such wear before the first wash!! Overall, cute pants, but maybe less for active wear and more for bouncing around town? Even then, I think the quality is sub-par for a $60 price tag.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great material, perfect cut, didn't fit right in one area

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: AnkenyIowa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the material, cut, zip off legs, length, waist...everything but one thing. The crotch has a different type fit and did not fit my body type right, it bunched and did not look attractive. I am short waisted and there was just too much extra material in this area. I can't say I wasn't disappointed as these pants were exactly what I was looking for. I ordered a size 4, normally wear a 0 or 2, but these run small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great travel piece.

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wethersfield, CT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am going to Italy for two weeks and I thought the pants, shirt and shorts I purchased would be a great items to take with me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pants. Good fit, cool, lightweight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>