Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant

Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant

These durable, sun-and-stain-repelling pants will keep you comfortable and protected during active outdoor adventures of all kinds and zip-off legs provide valuable versatility in changing conditions.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Review 1 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good material, good texture, comfortable and cool

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Haoji
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hope the inside material in the bakc pockets can be heavier so that
a key chain or small wallet be put in without worrying
that the pocket might "break"
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best summer capris for all occasions!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gingin
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These capris fit perfectly and the fabric stretches with your body as it moves. Great for hiking, shopping, around the house, you name it! Nice and light-weight for the summer!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolubtly Love them all!!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
lettie
Location: Anthem
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have no experience at perfection with any Capri pants that I have bought in the past. They are incredibly comfortable. I bought every color and I wish they have black. I love the outdoors and these pants have all what I need, pockets for my keys, my phone, my chapstick etc. LOVE THEM!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy fit to my frame

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
GargetGirl
Location: Folsom, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Due to small waist, I often get the gap in the back, but not with this cut. Comfortable fit at hip bone, fabric is very comfortable and I like to way the knee cap area is stitched. Toggle elastic cords too long for me. Other than that, a super comfortable fit!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for hiking and climbing and just wearing around.

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
RockyBC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like the fit and the look. The material stretches but maintains it's shape.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

function and fit

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MountainOdy
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit was precise according to the size chart - waist, hip, length worked perfectly for me. I usually buy 18/1X/XL. I thought I was taking a big chance ordering a 16, thankfully Columbia has a reasonable return policy.
Fabric repels water beautifully and offers some wind resistance. Thin, light yet sturdy. Great for traveling as they roll up quite small in suitcase and wash out in a sink, air dry in a jiffy.
The gusset makes for free and easy unrestricted movement when climbing or sitting - no uncomfortable crotch pull. I want all my pants made like this! Long enough to be decent when seated in an airplane seat or restaurant chair. Really nice to relax in a mesh or slatted chair because when you rise, your chair imprint is not seen from the back. The elastic leg cinch locks can be operated with just one hand. That's great for wading in streams while holding your fishing pole or sloshing about the yard moving sprinklers while simultaneously tending a child or pet.
My favorite feature is the pockets - Front pockets are deep enough to accommodate my outstretched hands to above my wrists, and the lining is ventilated mesh. The side pocket holds my iPhone or monocular and the rear pockets span my backside, holding a map, kerchief, sunscreen and compact camera without making it impossible to bend, climb or sit.
The zipper is sturdy with a good strong pull tab, the 2 solid snaps on the overlap waist tab seem like they are very good quality. If I could change anything, I'd replace the inside waist button with a hook and bar closure.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the Sun Protection

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
WaterWoman
Location: Costa Mesa Ca
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to watch the sunshine with some pretty sensitive skin, and these feel really nice with lots of pockets. They are kind of tight across the hips so I went with one size larger. I also like the cords at the bottom of the legs to use as more of a short. I thought they looked really nice in case you have to wear them out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy capri

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
frita
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed pants to be quick dry, comfortable and multi-use for a trip to the tropics. I am happy to report that the "Saturday Trail Stretch Knee Pants" filled the order. They not only are practical on the trail but also easy to dress up for casual nites. They are however, a little snug fitting in the hips which makes the pockets pull out a little on the sides. All over a good product for my needs.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Function with a flattering fit.

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gammy
Location: Florida and Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a hiking, walking pant that looks good.
The fit is flattering and comfortable. They are cute enough to wear for travel too. I love the colors. I am a size 6 and the 6 fit perfectly.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Vacation
Conditions: Sunny, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Outdoorlover
Location: Salt Lake City
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these knee pants! The fit is perfect and that's usually not the case for me because I am so short . . 5' 1"
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Mountain Biking, Vacation
Conditions: City, Windy, Cement/Asphalt, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Knee Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saturday Trail

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
VegasGirl001
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order it a size bigger. It was tight across the hips, might be better for staight body types.
Length was good.
I don't like the cord around the bottom of the leg. It's bulky and a bit awekward when it's cynched down.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Cement/Asphalt, Hot
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.