Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Soft and textural, cotton slub scores big points for comfort lovers in this breezy button down shirt – keep cool on warm days with this lightweight wonder.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Updated Camp shirt

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
pam95
Location: Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this style shirt as it's not just a plain camp shirt, the cut is a bit different and modern- I wear a lot of these type shirts. The fabric is light, but not sheer, and will be great for warmer weather - I washed it and noted that it does require a light pressing, love the color combo of the green and lavender, the fit for me is just right. This style does run more fitted so if you like a looser fit size up. I am 5'2" and weight about 120 lbs. I will probably order another one in a different color
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is great

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
spookums
Location: Missoula, MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits well, it looks good and it's super comfortable! I have one in purple, too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Cathy76
Location: Durango, Co
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Flattering cut to this shirt. I've gotten several complements when I wear it. Light weight cool fabric. Travels well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, cool shirt!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DennyT
Location: Sedalia, MO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt because I was looking for this color (almost bright orange) to go with a pair of shorts I had with that color trim. I was very pleased that the shirt coordinated well with the shorts. It is cool and comfortable. I am glad I got the XL size instead of the L size. It fits well and seems to be of good quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shirt

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lee5
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is really cute and fits perfectly. I wasn't sure about the size of the plaid but really like it and love the fabric. The color is a little more red than I expected, but other than that, it's a hit. I vary between a small and a medium, because I have very square shoulders but not real busty. The medium is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love This Shirt

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen54
Location: Northern Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a cool, summer top to wear outdoors. I have purchased Columbia sleeveless, button-front shirts in the past--they have held up extremely well over the years--so decided to check Columbia's website. I ordered this shirt in the green glaze color. I really like the cut of the shirt--it looks very feminine, the cute cap sleeves (to keep sun off my shoulders), the color, and the buttonhole placement; there is actually a button between the breasts (on my figure) so that there are no gaping surprises when I lean over or reach overhead. The shirt is cool & comfortable. I gave it a 4/5 because the first time I washed it, it came out of the dryer wrinkled & required ironing. I do not iron unless I absolutely have to. The second time through the washer/dryer, it was not as wrinkled & required only a light touch-up with an iron. I am hoping the third time will be a charm & will not require an iron at all. Also of interest: although the shirt is cotton, it did not shrink when washed in cool water & dried on Normal cycle. I plan to purchase another color to add to my wardrobe.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cute style but not good for tall girls

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
urbanroam
Location: SC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shirt has cute style but unfortunately is too short for a 5'10" girl
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
531gemini
Location: St. Ignatius, MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is awesome!!! Keeps you cool and looks good
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MinniesMa
Location: Spokane
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt! It will look so much better once I get a bit of sun on my white arms..but it fits great! The side tailoring makes it look great.
only con- could be a touch longer.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great garment, but a tad junior on the fit

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
buffaloriverchick
Location: Ponca, AR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a size 10-12, the large in this garment skews more to the 10 size, however an XL would probably be too large. I would suggest that an L fits a size 10 bustline perfectly; just not one that leans toward the size 12 end of things.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.