Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Soft and textural, cotton slub scores big points for comfort lovers in this breezy button down shirt – keep cool on warm days with this lightweight wonder.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A bit snug

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Renteac48
Location: South Beloit, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read the reviews and ordered an XL, I do have a bit of a tummy and it's snug. I tossed out the package so I can't return it. I would suggest going up 2 sizes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light weight

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Tennessean
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered the orchid plaid and the solid harbor blue. Both are really pretty. The fabric reminds of of the madras shirts I used to wear back in the day. Not gauze, but so light weight. Not sure what the purpose of the placket on the sides are for, but, the way they are sewn in, it will only take a few minutes to remove them. Fit is great. I will probably not put them in the dryer, but my guess is they will hang out well, and dry quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Joey27
Location: San Diego
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own several Columbia Camp Henry short sleeve shirts (and long sleeve) and they are my absolute favorite tops ever! The fabric is lightweight, breathable and super comfy. Each year Columbia offers them in new colors and I can't wait to see the combinations every year! I would totally recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Updated Camp shirt

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
pam95
Location: Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this style shirt as it's not just a plain camp shirt, the cut is a bit different and modern- I wear a lot of these type shirts. The fabric is light, but not sheer, and will be great for warmer weather - I washed it and noted that it does require a light pressing, love the color combo of the green and lavender, the fit for me is just right. This style does run more fitted so if you like a looser fit size up. I am 5'2" and weight about 120 lbs. I will probably order another one in a different color
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is great

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
spookums
Location: Missoula, MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits well, it looks good and it's super comfortable! I have one in purple, too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Cathy76
Location: Durango, Co
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Flattering cut to this shirt. I've gotten several complements when I wear it. Light weight cool fabric. Travels well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, cool shirt!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DennyT
Location: Sedalia, MO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt because I was looking for this color (almost bright orange) to go with a pair of shorts I had with that color trim. I was very pleased that the shirt coordinated well with the shorts. It is cool and comfortable. I am glad I got the XL size instead of the L size. It fits well and seems to be of good quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shirt

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lee5
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is really cute and fits perfectly. I wasn't sure about the size of the plaid but really like it and love the fabric. The color is a little more red than I expected, but other than that, it's a hit. I vary between a small and a medium, because I have very square shoulders but not real busty. The medium is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love This Shirt

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen54
Location: Northern Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a cool, summer top to wear outdoors. I have purchased Columbia sleeveless, button-front shirts in the past--they have held up extremely well over the years--so decided to check Columbia's website. I ordered this shirt in the green glaze color. I really like the cut of the shirt--it looks very feminine, the cute cap sleeves (to keep sun off my shoulders), the color, and the buttonhole placement; there is actually a button between the breasts (on my figure) so that there are no gaping surprises when I lean over or reach overhead. The shirt is cool & comfortable. I gave it a 4/5 because the first time I washed it, it came out of the dryer wrinkled & required ironing. I do not iron unless I absolutely have to. The second time through the washer/dryer, it was not as wrinkled & required only a light touch-up with an iron. I am hoping the third time will be a charm & will not require an iron at all. Also of interest: although the shirt is cotton, it did not shrink when washed in cool water & dried on Normal cycle. I plan to purchase another color to add to my wardrobe.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cute style but not good for tall girls

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
urbanroam
Location: SC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shirt has cute style but unfortunately is too short for a 5'10" girl
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
531gemini
Location: St. Ignatius, MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is awesome!!! Keeps you cool and looks good
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MinniesMa
Location: Spokane
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt! It will look so much better once I get a bit of sun on my white arms..but it fits great! The side tailoring makes it look great.
only con- could be a touch longer.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Camp Henry™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great garment, but a tad junior on the fit

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
buffaloriverchick
Location: Ponca, AR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a size 10-12, the large in this garment skews more to the 10 size, however an XL would probably be too large. I would suggest that an L fits a size 10 bustline perfectly; just not one that leans toward the size 12 end of things.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.