Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Beat the heat during outdoor activities with advanced Omni-Freeze ZERO technology, which reacts with sweat to lower the temperature of the material. This long sleeve shirt also uses advanced wicking technology and UPF 50 sun protection with strategic ventilation to keep you comfortable and protected.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great stetchy soft feeling shirt!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
outdooradventuresgurl
Location: SLC, UT
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shirt is gorgeous. The color is awesome (Riptide). I love the fabric and the omni freeze is great. The only thing is that it is kinda short. I bought 2 sizes up to get longer length and that made the sleeves long enough but the body still shows my stomach when I lift my arms. Also compared to the same size of another Columbia shirt I bought its a full 1 1/2" shorter. And it is kinda wide but thats because I bought 2 sizes up... I think the width is sized right for the size. Columbia should really start making talls or make a shirt like this (omni freeze) in a style thats longer length (2 inches or so longer in the body and a little bit longer sleeves). There are a lot of tall skinny women that are into the outdoors so I think there would be a big market for longer length shirts.
The off-shore tunic Columbia made was great because it has a longer body........but it was hard to find because they put it under dresses instead of shirts........and it is in no way long enough to be a dress. Consider doing an omni freeze in a shirt that is longer like this please!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and not too fitted

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Golf50
Location: Pasadena, ca
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought xsmall, fits well, sleeves slightly long for my petite proportions but not a problem. Very comfortable for playing golf in 85 degree weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for the Jungle

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stone
Location: South Carolina
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Was thrilled to buy this shirt to wear under very humid tropical conditions in Borneo jungles. Thought I would die, it was so hot wearing this shirt. whatever it is supposed to do to keep you dry and cool......failed fairly miserably.
If you want a nice looking shirt to wear around town with jeans, then it is fine. Just doesn't do what it says it does.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing less than I expect from Columbia

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wakeup
Location: All over North America
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the other reviews I found this item to run a bit small. I wear a M or in a fitted garment a L. I ordered XL and it is roomy but not too big. I can comfortably wear a cammi or base layer under it.
It does take two hands to unsnap the shirt as noted in other reviews but that has it's plus side too. The color and fit were well represented on the the website.
I have learned to trust Columbia products for their quality, comfort and wearability. I have not purchased a Columbia product that feels like I'm wearing a plastic bag in spite of "climate control" promises like I have from other manufacturers.
I travel a lot and this shirt provides warmth without making me hot in the changing outside/inside/airport/airplane climates. It also does well stopping drafts. It launders well in washing machine or hotel sink! I'll probably be ordering other colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
AndiS
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shirt for the fit, fabric, and construction. It is truly attractive and comfortable to wear. My only issue is the company logo, which makes it only 90% instead of 100% useful. In other words, I will wear this only for casual purposes and not for dressier or work purposes, because of the prominent logo. If the logo could be restricted to just inside the shirt, then I would own this in every color and tell every person I know to buy it. *I don't find it at tasteful to wear anything with exterior branding logos, including high-end designer apparel and accessories. If a design is good, consumers will figure it out very quickly. Good design is hugely compromised when mfg's try to turn customers into walking billboards -- it is a vulgar practice, a huge turn off and just not elegant or tasteful.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Omni Freeze Shirt is well worth the cost!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
1hiker
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. Keeps me covered from the sun and actually does feel cool! I hike a lot and am extremely sun-sensitive. My only complaint would be that the snaps are very difficult to unsnap. Otherwise a great shirt. Order a size up!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit is nice, washes well but the collar is limp

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
lillith
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this shirt for horse back riding, kayaking and hiking. I like the fit. The zip pocket is a good idea, but I'm likely going to remove it because it isn't perfect if the shirt is tucked in.
The collar is a good idea, but doesn't have enough 'oomph' so won't stand up properly unless it is snapped to the top.
It does wash well as I get it quite dirty but it is wrinkled out of the washer .
I liked the ideas of the snaps but they are a bit hard (two hands required) to unsnap.
I am a 6-8 and ordered a small. It fit perfectly with a bit of room.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and professional

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meggie
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The other reviews I read suggested to go one size down and I definitly agree. I normally wear a medium but purchased a large and it fits perfect. The sleeves are nice and long but easily roll up to elbow length which is how I normally wear it. Great cool and professional shirt for outdoor office parties!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Superior Shirt, but...

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Simplykb
Location: West Linn, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
I am very pleased with the Freeze Degree long sleeve shirts I purchased however I am not thrilled with the size chart provided or how Columbia is sizing their women's shirts. The XL should fit according to the chart but it is tight in the chest for me and if I were to go to a bigger size the rest of the shirt would be way too big as the XL fits well everywhere else. They aren't consistent either, one shirt fits better than another. The fabric and look is superior though... just wish they would do better on sizing
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and looks good

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathie
Location: Denver, Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fabric is lightweight and feels great. It has a zippered pocket and a hidden pocket that are good for stashing a cell phone or trail map. The fit is small so order up a size. I usually wear a small or medium. I am happy that I ordered the large. I appreciate that there are no special washing instructions. The color I ordered is "soft Metal" and it is a soft gray, which is good for me. I did not want bright or pastel colors. I hike a lot in the heat of Colorado and have been looking for a shirt that will protect from the sun and keep me cool. This one seems to be just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.