Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket

Packing the lightweight warmth of thermal reflective technology in a decidedly streetwear silhouette, this field-jacket inspired piece sports drawstring cinches at waist and a sleek, soft shell fabric.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Look!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JessicaJames2887
Location: Carencro, LA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Beautifully formed jacket in just the right red! I especially love the shiny, silver lining!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Lyds89
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love this jacket! It's so stylish and it's thin yet warm. I love the quality of Columbia products and this jacket met my expectations for sure. I especially love the drawstring that cinches the waist, it's a great feature and the snaps are very nice too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pratical one

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Soph
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pratical one, not that thin, good for the temperature above 45. Not as good looking as the picture, If you don't mind it is a little bit out of trend, just buy it, since the price is so cute.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Aditih
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear in UTAH winter and it's pretty great. I love that it is lightweight yet functional. Stylish too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
monoecious
Location: Ithaca, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love how light but warm this jacket is. It's perfect for these cool fall mornings, but then when it warms up I don't have to lug around a heavy coat. I want it in every color. I just wish they also made it in acid yellow!
I ordered the S based on previous reviews and I'm happy with it. I am 5'1" 125 lbs.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This truly is a "shirt-jacket"

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
luvshoos
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered the black color. It had a beautiful lining and excellent craftsmanship. Unfortunately, I was looking for more of a windbreaker or something for drizzly weather. Had I been shopping for a shirt, this would have fit perfectly, however it was too snug with just lightweight shirt on under it. I am #124 lbs. and size 4 with athletic build. I wear a sz. small 99% of the time. Also, the placement of the drawstring was so odd, it cinched just under my ribcage like an empire bodice. I didn't think ordering a size up would change this unflattering feature. It was very attractive otherwise. Just didn't suit my needs. I did not wear this item outdoors so I don't know that my "3 " rating for function is fair.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New favorite jacket

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
MarciSally
Location: Fremont, Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! It fits a little bit small but not bad. It's light, warm, and feminine. I get lots of compliments when I wear it. I wish it came in bright colors. I got the red, which is bright, but I'd love a yellow one. Highly recommended and also a great price!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens Peak meets Street Jacket

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bbw1222
Location: Scottdale, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The jacket is nice but my only complaint is that the sleeves are tight. In my case I can not wear it with anything heavier than a tee shirt.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and functional

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
eabcan
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the jacket in red and am very pleased with the bright, vivid color. It is attractive and has a very flattering fit. I like how it is versatile enough to wear casually over jeans and a tee but also dressy enough to wear over a more formal outfit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Jacket

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
LizMarie
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is super cute. I followed reviewers and ordered a size bigger and that was definitely a good decision. I'm about 5'8" and have no issues with the sleeve length. Its going to be great for spring and fall
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is very comfortable

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Maria88
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is soft and light. I was surprised how good it is in keeping me warm. It has high quality look .
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Peak Meets Street™ Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice tight shirt jacket

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
carrieeileen
Location: Kalama, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was not quite what I expected. It runs small (I ordered a large which is usually perfect), but I'll wear it without a long sleeved shirt or sweater. The arms are tight as well. But the blue color is beautiful and bright!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.