Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Clean and classic, this go-anywhere short-sleeve shirt is loaded with ray-repelling features like UPF 40 sun protection, a flip-up collar and strategic venting to ensure that you stay cool and comfortable during everyday adventures or active outdoor excursions.
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
42 out of 47(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing is off

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer avatar
ladybird53
Location: Reno, Nevada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'd love to return this shirt. I've had these shirts before and it never occurred to me that the fit might have changed. It has. I haven't.
The shoulders are too narrow and the sleeves are too short. Unfortunately, it seemed okay at first with a quick 'try on' when it arrived, but after a couple months, I can't stand wearing it. I won't be buying anymore.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt for warm weather

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Gwen44
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shirt for warm weather. It is light weight but holds its shape so you look sharp. It dries quickly, without wrinkles. I have traveled through Europe with it and washed it in the sink. It was ready to wear again within the hour. It runs a little small. I usually wear a medium and in this shirt I order a large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing Confusion

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Mese8
Location: Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I have several shirts that are the previous version of the Silver Ridge short sleeve shirt. The name was Kestral Ridge and the Medium fit perfectly. I ordered 4 of the Silver Ridge shirts in a Medium, and had to send them all back as they fit way too tight. I then ordered the shirts in a Large, and they are too Large. I guess my main concern is WHY, when the Kestral Ridge & Silver Ridge are almost identical styles, are the sizes so off? So I have 4 new Silver Ridge shirts that fit nothing like the Kestral Ridge, and are a bit large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute style

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
sbou
Location: Hillsboro OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the style, the sleeves are very feminine, however I found the shoulders and sleeves too restricting to wear comfortably and returned for a different style.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel shirt!

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
ConAm926
Location: California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have this shirt in 2 colors, I'm going to buy 2 other colors! Love the zippered pocket for safety. These shirts wash and dry very easily & are ready to wear in short order. In addition, they are very light weight and fold compactly. Awesome for traveling!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt for outdoor or casual dress

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer avatar
AfricaBound
Location: Southern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typically a medium size in most shirts, but a full 36C plus buttons means a large size. This fit is great and the shirt is comfortable- moves well with activities. I like the vents on the back sides and the zip pocket in the front at the breast. Functional and nice looking.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
jopoke
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's comfortable, easy to take care of, and looks nice enough to wear to work. The fit and length are perfect. In other brands, I usually wear a medium and I wear a large in Columbia, but the large fits PERFECT so I love it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Silver Ridge shirt, but...

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Flyfishgal
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best Columbia shirt I have owned, I love it and would buy it again. It runs a full size small, I normally wear medium but I fit the large in this style.
My problem with the shirt is there are not enough buttons to close it and keep it from gaping, six buttons total (including the collar button) and there should be at least seven, better would be eight. Columbia may be saving money in the manufacture of this shirt by supplying fewer buttons than needed, but it is at the expense of the wearability of the garment.
I normally pin the gap at the chest, but I have to pin the gap at the torso too on this shirt.
Come on Columbia, spend another nickel and add a couple buttons.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size way off

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer avatar
MAPD
Location: Danville, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
I have a number of Columbia shirts but the two that I ordered this time were so small I was unable to wear them. Very disappointing.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun shirt

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Micheleworksoutside
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does run small! But, I love this smart shirt. Is a stretchy material, so when I cross my arms in front of me, it doesn't pull. Bought a large (I am normally a medium; broad shoulders and small to medium busted# and got scared when I pulled it out of the package as it looked smaller than how it actually fit. I am long waisted so the shirt waist was a little high for me #a very common problem), but for most women it will fit in just the right. Super large breasts probably won't fit in this shirt without a little tugging at the snap area. I still say, if you like shirts like this - buy it! Looks good with tailored shorts and jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens shirt

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
SkeeterBite
Location: Crawfordville,Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's nice to have a well designed and cut shirt to fit a woman the way it is supposed to!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Much Too Small

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FranB
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this shirt and 2 of the Tamiami style in size Medium. This shirt was a full 5" smaller across the chest than the 2 Tamiamis which fit very well. Now of course, there is no size Large left. I really needed something like this for travel and am very disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not proportional sizing

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
VBfun
Location: Virginia, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
though this shirt runs small as indicated by others, i found it also was not proportional in sizing. i ordered one size larger, but the shoulders were way too small. if i had increased the size again, to accommodate my standard size shoulders, i would swim in the body of the shirt.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Candy20
Location: Florida, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
This shirt is everything you could want - ideal for travel, hiking, the office yet dressy enough for dinner out at a smart restaurant!
What more can I say, just perhaps that it runs a little small. I normally buy a Columbia size small but after talking with customer service I order a medium and it is perfect. I liked it so much I ordered another!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
NancyA
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt. Comfortable, stylish and breathable. I am 120 lbs, 36C and the medium fit perfect. I brought one shirt to a trip to Mexico where it was hot and humid, and I was very comfortable. I realized this is a perfect shirt for hot weather, so when I returned from my trip I immediately bought a couple of more shirts.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs small

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
carpediem
Location: NH
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I generally wear XS or S size, but this one fits best in medium. 5'4, 120#, 34" around chest, B. Love the shirt--dressy enough to wear out.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and functional shirt

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
NashvilleGirl
Location: Nashville TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
The Silver Ridge shirt is nicely fitted, very cool in hot weather, attractive and functional. The size seems to run small especially over the hips.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt but order a size up!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Berwoman
Location: Central Connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this shirt but I am so glad I took the customer service rep's advice to order a size up. It fits well and is very comfortable, although I would have been even happier if it came in Petite because it's a little long on me. I've been looking everywhere for appropriate sun-protected, short-sleeve, collared shirts to wear on safari and this was the first I found that met all my needs. This is my first time ordering apparel from Columbia and I am very happy with the quality of their merchandise and the customer service on the phone with questions and concerns.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and fit nicely

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
noblekitty
Location: DFW
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look and fit on these shirts
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product and excellent use.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
iegon
Location: miami, fl
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product and excellent clothes
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>