Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt

Designed to keep you dry, protected and comfortable during long active days in the sun, this Columbia classic features quick-wicking material, strategic venting, stretch construction and built-in UPF 40 blocking power.
Overall rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
78 out of 85(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:Yes
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually don't wear button downs. I just never thought they looked good on me or they don't fit right. I bought this one because I was going to Maui for a wedding (bridesmaid) and needed an easy shirt to get out of without ruining my hair.
After wearing it, I love it! And I really like the way it looks too. I didn't think I'd like the sleeves rolled down, but I even like it that way too!
It is very comfortable. Lightweight enough to wear in the summer. With the long sleeves, even nice for the cold spring in the NW. I'm about 5'8", but the length works, which can be difficult sometimes. So now I'm planning to get more in different colors!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Boating, Other, Mountain Biking, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wearability

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this shirt. I wear it to play golf. Very comfortable.
This is my third shirt of this style. They did change how the zipper looks, I liked the covered zipper.
Hope you keep the color "red element" that is not currently available.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Sweaty, Other
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight hiking shirt

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Loveland, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just got back from a week long hiking excursion on the big island of Hawaii. We had been advised to bring 1-2 "lightweight sunshirts". These shirts filled the bill beautifully. Not only did they provide sunscreen while offering the venting to keep cool, but they are flattering and comfortable. Do follow the sizing guides. I am only 5'2", average build, and have never worn a 'large', but that is the size the chart indicated and it fit. It was nice to have more color options on-line than I could find in the local stores.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light weight shirt

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, Ca
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt except for the "Palm" color was a brighter green than what was depicted in the picture.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A shirt with SPF 40 and "air-conditioning"

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I took my first never-tried white Silver Ridge long sleeve shirt to Hawaii. If I had known about it's performance before, I would have bought a couple more to take. It gave me maximum coverage from the sun and the fabric was lightweight and allowed air circulation making it very comfortable in hot and humid conditions. It was easy to wash in the hotel sink and drip- dried overnight wrinkle- free. Again it was my favorite choice when visiting Southern California. I like the tailored, fitted style that can be casual or dressed up. I now own four and I will never travel anywhere without one!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feeling Shirt

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to keep my arms protected from the sun when I am doing outdoor activities. The fit and feel of the shirt are great. I have not yet really had the opportunity of wearing it much, but am planning on trips during the summer to tropical climes where I know it is going to pay for itself.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color misleading

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: N. California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am returning this shirt because the color is not as pictured. It says burnt henna but it's more of a bright flame red-orange. Good quality- light, strong fabric, nice features such as pockets. Small in chest (for hiking, I want room) as compared to bottom width and sleeve length.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shirt is great, but the colors are not as advertised.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tampa, FL
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Other reviews have made this comment, but I feel the need to comment on it as well. The colors of the shirt in person are much brighter than they are depicted in the pictures online. Otherwise a nice shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect SPF shirt.

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Great Falls, MT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is perfect. It is very comfortable. I have a skin condition that requires coverage when in the sun. I wear it all day when hiking and it isn't too hot. I own three of these shirts and would purchase more if you offered more colors. As long as you offer this shirt, I'll buy one or two each year. Please do not change anything. Just offer more colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Hiking Shirt

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Oswego,OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this in black and the white and they ran true to size. I bought the same shirt in the Burnt Henna and the sleeves were 2 inches short. I love the two shirts I have, though I had to return this one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Liked the old design better

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the Silver Ridge shirt I bought last year and wanted one in black. The new design is so different that I had to check to make sure I ordered the same style both times; I did. The fabric isn't as comfortable, the zipper is no longer hidden and there is tacky contrast stitching all over. Please bring back the old design.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No stretch

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bend OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
For some reason, I thought this shirt had some stretch to it which would have made it better for a number of uses.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What can I say....It's Columbia!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tigard, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy the sunscreen shirt "of the season" every other year. I just love them as regular shirts as well as wearing it outside over swim suits or regular outdoor activity. I love that the Women's style is looking less like the Men's. Bottom line....love it love it love it. It's Columbia, what else?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for fall in Europe

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't usually buy shirts because my shoulders are broad for my size and I like a slim-fit body. This one works perfectly, to layer over the Crawlin Crew II Thermal Tops. A real bonus....the zippered chest pocket for carrying daily cash and hopefully avoid the prevalent pickpockets. The only downside--I'd prefer that Columbia didn't put logos on everything.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Miami, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Silver Ridge shirt fits perfect! I like the extended cuff to cover the tops of my hands and extra edge on the collar to help block all the sun I get in Florida. The hideaway pocket inside is handy for small items. I also like the detail of the button cover for the sleeve loop. Great quality as always!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: D.C.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty much all my "nice" shirts are Columbia shirts now. I have three jobs (all wildly different in industry and nature of the work), and my Columbia shirts are some of the only items I can wear at all three. They're incredibly comfortable, professional looking, but technical enough that I don't need to worry about ruining an expensive dress shirt with a stain or a tear. It can be tough to size for taller women (I'm 5'8" with a 34 inch bust, and I got a small), but I think Columbia does a pretty good job making their stuff accessible across many different sizes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional AND Fitted

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Gardnerville, NV
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have only 2 of these shirts but need more. The long sleeves cover the top of my hands, the collar has the extra turn up piece so my neck gets covered, and the fit is great. I used the size chart and they are perfect. Sun protection, cooling, with the zippered front pocket for phone and horse treats, shirts don't get better than this!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best SPF Wear!!!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt! Took to Europe & shore. Much more style than other brands. Don' feel like a bird-watcher in this one. Lite weight as shirt or cover up in warm weather. Great for layering, too. Smart & stylish cuffs designed to slightly cover top of hands. Went up a size to get sleeve length while body of shirt still good. Will get more. Please keep up the great designs & the fabric. Lastly, while traveling, shirt washes easily in sink & dries quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made of nylon and very hot

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
In the bright sun with the sleeves down (this is to protect from sun, after all) it is uncomfortably hot. No vent in sleeves. Material does not breathe.
I have the bright blue model.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colors much brighter in person!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My colleague and I ordered these for work. These are our thoughts:
I'd like to preface these comments by saying we just received our shirts in the mail (the long and short sleeve versions of this model), so really haven't tested their quality or function.
One major thing we did notice right off the bat, is that the colors are VERY different than portrayed online. They are much brighter than what appears on my computer screen. I can only truly comment on the colors we personally ordered, but can assume that the other colors would be similar (brighter than advertised).
Black - true to color
Gravel - pretty true to color, charcoal grey
Wild Melon - They should just call it "highlighter pink". It looks more dark red in the pictures, but it's really almost hot, fluorescent pink. Luckily, I can still rock it, so I'm going to keep it, but it is MUCH brighter than imagined.
Igloo - This color is like a bright sky blue. Almost highlighter blue, along the same lines as the Wild Melon.
Palm - This color looks olive online, but it's really kelly green. Like a shamrock. Totally different than pictured.
Burnt Henna - I would call this color more coral. Not the brick red color pictured. Very pretty in person, but not as advertised.
Mirage - This color is like super light periwinkle. Very very light lavender.
Other than that, the fabric seems very light and breathable, and we love the pocket zipper, sleeve button, sleeve length, and collar details. Can't wait to test them out!
**I've posted a picture of some of the shirts which still doesn't do the brightness justice. From left I've pictured Wild Melon, Burnt Henna, Igloo, Palm, and Mirage.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>