Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip

Built for low to mid aerobic activity in extremely cold conditions, this high-loft fleece layer features thermal reflectivity at back neck for maximum warmth and wicking, stretch inserts under arm for comfort where it counts.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Review 1 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Dalani
Location: Land O Lakes, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore this a lot while on a week-long canoe trip in the UP of Michigan. It was comfortable and most importantly-warm! We had some cold nights (low 30s) and this was definitely a huge help.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
50milewildernesshiker
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although this baselayer extreme top was too warm for my intended purpose of a sleep layer in my sleeping bag for late August at 7200 feet elev. in Montana, I loved it for the chilly mornings outside my tent until the sun warmed up and for end of day when sun down. I intend to wear hiking in winter in Michigan. Expect it to be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
CBaker
Location: Denver, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I especially love the longer sleeves that cover half my hand - I can roll them up to wrists if I need to, or pull them down around my hand for a half layer under a glove.
The material is thick, but not uncomfortable. Looks great.
Works pretty well while running. I don't overheat, but stay pretty toasty. Fabric dries quickly. Walking with just the shirt in mild cold (35-45 degrees) with a breeze leaves me a bit chilled, but compared to a regular shirt it's great and once I get moving I'm fine. In an enclosed space with sun I'm roasting.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased several of these...great technology

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
KatnRic
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, Fl
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered 3 of these to layer on an upcoming trek. Since the local weather has been cold and windy, they have all been worn and washed multiple times, and still wear/look like new. Colors arevibrant, they are fitted, but very comfortable, and are lightweight for my backpack. Another awesome product from Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great as a Ski Base Layer

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JC512
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought this because I purchased a Columbia parka is the most fabulous pink color. So I thought this top would be a perfect color match. It is not. I found another brand that was the perfect color match. I am keeping this top because I need a warmer base layer. But I wonder why they can't make coordinating pieces that match?
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for any & all sports

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
monkey
Location: seattle
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
whether you are running, hiking or skiing the extreme fleece will keep you warm. handy thumb holes are a super great addition!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running top

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
runnerliz
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first bought this top for myself, to run trails on colder days. It performed so well, I bought another for my training partner as a gift. The "silver dot" inner surface keeps me warmer while not interfering with either comfort or function. Specifically, the top feels soft inside and out, and when I perspire the top continues to feel dry. Only when I remove it can I tell that some moisture has built up in it. I'd recommend this garment to anyone who runs (or skis or plays a sport) in temperatures below 40 F.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trip to colorado!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
sschack
Location: Southern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am petite person so I bought an xs. It fits perfectly! I wore it as my base layer and it kept me warm on my coldest day. I had on a mid layer fleece and an omni heat jacket as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who is afraid to go to cold places. I would recommend using this product twice on a trip, so if you are planning a long trip purchase multiple thermals!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outside sports

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
GForce52
Location: Walker, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this top for winter hiking, snow shoeing & XC skiing. Keeps me warm but I don't get over heated.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creede Runner

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
DBCreede
Location: Creede, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not as heavy as I would have thought for extreme wear, however, I ran in 28 degree weather with this top as a liner and it worked great. I had to send back the small because I didn't think it was form fitting enough to be an under garmet. The extra small fits great. I usually wear a small top, in womens, or medium in juniors. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's comfortable!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
kippi
Location: Moscow, Russia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stays dry. keeps warmth. It feels comfortamble in it even when there's -17 outside. i like it. i've recommended it to everyone indeed )) Thanxx!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday casual shirt and base layer

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Addydingo
Location: New Hampshire
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I love this shirt and came back to order a second. The fit is great, I'm 5'3" and find this length is just right for me. The cut forms to the curves for a very flattering fit. The material is a heavier weight so I don't have to worry about undergarments being seen through the material like many shirts today. And of course is is warm without the bulk of a sweater. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
IJack
Location: Northern Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this on sale and just loved the feeling of fleece on the outside and the thermal reflectivity on the inside. I actually decided to wear this over a thin long sleeve shirt I have for a fall day in Chicago (high of 58*F) because I didn't want to carry a jacket around with me. I was very satisfied by how warm I stayed AND it's not bulky!!! Size: is a little small from true to size. I tend to wear small tops, unless it's something that is suppose to be tight fitting, then I go with Medium. I got a Medium and it is fitting on me so I don't think I would like nor fit in a small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Extreme Fleece Long Sleeve 1/2 Zip
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Leslie15
Location: Rice Lake, WI.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I did like this top but the sizing was not right. I normally wear smalls this was more like a small petite. I should have gone to a medium. It is all so form fitting. If you are in good shape and are use to clothing fitted you will like this.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.