Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt

A super-cooling tech tee with feminine flair, this soft and lightweight V-neck tee sports our industry-leading cooling technology that reacts with your sweat to lower the material’s temperature and keep you cool during dynamic aerobic activity in the heat.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing Depends on Your Build

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Pugsnort
Location: Selah, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the omni freeze because I overheat in race's..a friend wore these during the Hood To Coast Relay. The material does what it says it suppose to do, even better when water gets on it! Problem with the size, I bought large based on reviews and It fits snugs...it fit like a bag. I'm petite build, usually wear a medium (I am not large busted). My suggestion is if your lean, go with your usual size. If you have a little fuller build, go up a size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Woody1977
Location: California, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 3 of these shirts and love them! I took 2 on the John Muir Trail this summer, they were perfect! Wore them day and night as my base layer. Just the right fit and length, not too tight, quick drying, cooling, light & packable, yummy colors!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Dzuulie
Location: Shelby Twp
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this shirt to try on a bike packing trip over labor day weekend. I found it to be very comfortable and soft to the touch. Fit was good, slightly snug, but did stretch slightly as I washed and wore it over the weekend. Now it's very comfortable to wear. I didn't have any issues with the material piling wear my back pack straps wear rubbing throughout the trip. At night i would hand wash all of my items and this shirt was the fastest drying of all my gear.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
StephM
Location: Toccoa, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
This top fits well (36DD). So many times I find that the outdoor tops are tight fitting. I am thankful to have a wonderful looking top that also offers great moisture protection.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

well-made but runs small

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Haleiwa83
Location: O‘ahu, Hawaii, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shirt is well-made but it runs small.
As far as cooling, it's just okay. The long sleeve version of this shirt works better for sun protection and cooling.
I like my shirts a little loose. I ordered up a size as other reviewers mentioned the shirt ran small.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Makes You Hot and Sweaty

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
myownplace
Location: Tampa, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought this shirt after I tried the sleeves in a sporting good store. The material is cooling when its wet, but it does not breathe like a cotton T shirt. The nylon is snug and doesn't allow air to flow around your skin in the breeze, so it makes you feel clammy and hot. I tried it walking up a sweat in a theme park and it made me overheated. I wore it motorcycling and the breeze ruffled through the shoulder area, but didn't provide cooling. It wasn't until I wore the sweaty shirt into an air conditioned store that it felt cooling. I wore it to a night time outdoor race track where there was a breeze and it didn't breathe, just made me sweaty but not cool. I always wear a Large in Columbia shirts so I bought this a Large too, but my husband thinks its too tight. I personally do not think its too tight, but it does fit close and doesn't allow for air to circulate like my cotton tshirts do. The material is very thin and stretchy so if you have a muffin top tummy it will show. Looks best tucked in and since the point is to absorb sweat and provide cooling it can't do that if its untucked. I will keep and continue to wear this shirt since the pink color is bright and fun, and it does provide omni shade sunscreen. I have not tried it wet, by wetting it down before wearing and perhaps that is what it needs to feel cooling.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great top but mis-named color!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
sk8nski18
Location: Arlington, VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the top, but there's no way that laser red remotely resembles the color red. Online it looks like the top is an orangey-red, but it's really a bright, bright orange in person!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific work out shirt

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunfishgirl65
Location: Punta Gorda, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt. It look great on my body and fits just right in the right places. Provides sun protection and is long enough that when I am in the gym, provides coverage during all the moves. Keeps the sweat off as well as possible, too. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Zero Rules™ Short Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
KatA
Location: Spokane, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found this shirt to be functional and flattering.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.