Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie

This cozy basic features ray-repelling UPF 50 sun protection and is ideal for staying comfortable, dry and protected during your aerobic outdoor adventures.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Review 1 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
franciscomvd
Location: miami-uru
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a very good product. I recommend it
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as functional or detail oriented as Anytime Hoodie.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Iamnow
Location: Minneapolis
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am usually an XL and the sizing on this was spot on for me. I love the Summer Orange color. It is refreshing to look at and doesn't look Halloween-y if you wear it with black pants and accessories because it's more of a coral-ish shade of orange. The Trail Crush's contrasting color on zipper, wrist, & hood detail adds a nice, smart-looking, sporty touch.
I am disappointed that Columbia no longer makes the Anytime Full Zip Hoodie. I believe the Trail Crush Full Zip Hoodie is the cheaper made and less functional replacement for the Anytime Hoodie. Trail Crush does not have the thumb holes, inside pockets, or yoke & side panel detail like the Anytime did. Columbia, please give us back the Anytime Hoodie.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
sylvia21
Location: Los Angeles
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits great, it's lightweight, looks great, breaths great! I am happy with my purchase. I like comfy sweaters, got this because it is a bit more flattering for casual wear, yet it looks comfy...it is comfy...It is great great indoor and outdoor wear. I am happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting, versatile jacket

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Ceschum
Location: Green Bay, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought this jacket for my daughter as a protective layer for a week long kayaking and hiking adventure camp. She loves how soft and comfortable this jacket is to wear. Its lightweight material is breathable and allows free movement. Plus it protects from the sun!! A must have for adventure seekers. Oh, and it packs up really small (and light) and does not wrinkle!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
SunProtectionFan
Location: Dallas, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product! super high sun protection partnered with easy to wear lightweight material. Perfect for summer (or layered with other pieces throughout the year). I bought this jacket for a summer trip to Georgia (super HOT and HUMID) for lots of outdoor fun. Kept me cool and protected against the rays. I would recommend this product. I bought an XL because I like super comfy layers and it is perfect and roomy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was just what I was looking for.

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
COHiker
Location: Montrose, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had purchased a similar product 2 years ago and worn it to death. I finally found a replacement. I like the light weight, the sun protection feature and how well it stands up with repeated washings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mimosa
Location: Nashville, TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got one of these for each generation of women, all with the need to protect from the blazing sun. It fits each accordingly, looks smart rather than sloppy, and does the job. Buying more in different colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy at least one!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Angelfire
Location: New Mexico
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice style, good fit, comfortable material.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight sunprotection

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
wn2825
Location: Pensacola, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a lightweight jacket for sun protection. I enjoy many outside activities, kayaking, fishing, gardening, and need more than just sunscreen for upf protection. The Trail Crush Full Zip Hoodie was the perfect answer. The fabric is lightweight and breathable. The long sleeves give extra protection when outside or driving, the hood is comfortable under a brimmed hat or by itself. The jacket is more in weight to a light shirt and is somewhat fitted. I normally wear a medium, but got a size larger so I could layer this over other shirts more comfortably. This jacket packs well and washes well. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for summer hikes!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
LAhikergal
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hoodie is, is a lightweight, summer, unlined, stretchy hoodie great for protecting you from the sun (UPF 50) and perfect for vigorous activities such as running or climbing. The material is stretchy, but feels nice and is quick drying. I like the feminine cut of this hoodie, the fact that it is a good length (doesn't ride up) and the medium size which I normally wear, fits me just perfectly. (5'7" 140lbs-active build). I've worn this thing practically non-stop since I got it...on the trail, at the beach and around town and love it. The material is thin so I'll be interested to see how it holds up in the long run, but I have snagged myself on branches without any damage, so that's a good sign. The zippers seem a little flimsier than normal(although I like the pull tab a lot) but are smooth and work perfect so far. The hood is a nice size and fits over a climbing helmet. I ordered the Velvet Morning color and love it. All in all, if you're looking for nice sun protection for your outdoor activities or just running errands around town, I would highly recommend this hoodie.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Material is as stated

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FitChic
Location: Dallas
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great hoodie for athletic people. Blocks the sun (why I ordered it) and is not too thick for workouts. I was hoping to find a hoodie in the omni-freeze zero fabric. This was the closest I could find but I am still happy with my purchase. I'm normally a size 6/8 on top and the small fits perfectly. I ordered the blue color and it is beautiful but wish they had more white in my size (or some of the other colors) because I would get it for walking around on campus this fall. Would have been nice if this came in the awesome lime that they had for men this season or a hot pink. Hope they come out with a fall line in this same fabric weight. The hoodie/full zip is perfect for taking off when you want to just wear your bottom layer for cardio or whatever. Soft comfortable fabric that's perfect for workouts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer cover

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
CoGirl
Location: Loveland, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried this on at a local store then found it on sale on the Columbia website....which made me very happy! This is a very light weight hoodie that is cool and lets your skin breath - even when its in the high 90's or low 100's. I like wearing this when I'm riding my bike, hiking, kayaking and fly fishing on the river. I don't have to wear gobs of sunscreen that make me feel slimy and tacky. It's also stylish enough to take along when going to lunch or dinner dressed casually. I wore it just last night while sitting around a firepit - the fire was warm but the air started to cool and the light weight jacket offered just enough warmth without me getting hot. Love it so much bought two! I am 5'8" and weight 140 with a slim/muscular/athletic build. I wear a 36A bra and I bought the small. It also runs longer so it's awesome when wearing lower cut pants or low hanging skirts and bathing suits. It packs really small too so I've started to just take it everywhere I go this summer!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this hoodie!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Quixomo
Location: Lacey, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work at an outdoor retailer, and it's honestly really hard to find a cute, true-to-size hoodie with a full-zipper. I saw this item come through the registers and decided I needed it. Unfortunately, our store only carried it in white. I wrote down the information and purchased it as soon as I got home! It's comfy, lightweight, and very well cut! I feel cute and fem, while actually being frumpy. :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun Protection

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Glendale
Location: La Crescenta, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lightweight sun protection. Purchased white. Excellent to wear at outdoor sports events like baseball to help prevent sunburn. Works well even in the hot summer. I keep jacket in the car to wear during long drives to protect against sunrays through car window. Two zippered pockets come in handy to store car keys or other valuable items.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My opinion

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Bsunsafe
Location: Canada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A light, comfy hoodie. Great for sun-safety in the summer!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
ChrissyB
Location: Rochester, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The UV protection and light weight, along with a cooling effect of the fabric makes this jacket a plus in anyone's wardrobe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sun protection

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
ValS
Location: Hills, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of these because I just found out I need to stay out of the sun (I have lupus). These are great to throw over top of anything when I have to run outside or all day when I have to be out side for a longer period and want that added layer of protection. Very comfortable too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight hoodie in a sporty material

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
ELea
Location: Oakland, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for- a sporty lightweight full-zip hoodie that functions just like some of the half-zip breathable layers I own. This is not a soft cozy hoodie as you might imagine from the picture; it's polyester and elastane.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sun protection and brathability

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ktotiburon
Location: Tiburon, ca
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this hoodie! I am thinking about buying another because I wear it so much. I am over the slathering of sunscreen when I want to play tennis or go on a long bike ride. This gives full protection of neck area as well. The breeze blows through it, so its nice and cool. I just wash it in my sink and wear it the next day. If Im outsides I have it on. I have the white and love it. I usually wear between an xs and s, the s fit me perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Trail Crush™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent jacket

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Kirra
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: XS is a great fit, not too snug - I'm 5'6", slender; the fabric truly breathes and is comfortable in hot weather, love the hood, cute and adds neck protection, I wear it over a baseball type of hat.
con: it would be perfect if it had thumb holes to add hand protection - I'm having a seamstress add thumb holes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>