Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve

Columbia Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve

Featuring a mock neck for added coverage and to keep the draft out, this midweight top is the ideal all-day baselayer for aerobic activity, with thermal reflectivity for lightweight warmth and sweat-wicking inserts.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Review 1 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good item for cold weather fun

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
RacyRedhead
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't worn this one yet but I have the same top in a crew neck. The reflective material on the inside DOES keep me warmer. I don't think the neck on this mock-neck version is quite as high as it looks in the photo - which looks more like a turtle neck to me. The body is a bit on the small/snug size, but this IS the layer that is worn next to the body so a snug fit means I'll look a bit less like the Pillsbury dough girl by the time I add the other layers. If you like a looser fit to your base layer, buy a size up. I would rate these reflective items excellent if the price was a bit lower.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kept me very warm

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Zenny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this base layer. Perfect for skiing. Kept me very warm in Colorado
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep me warm and fit well

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MSUrocks
Location: East Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's very light weighted. This is my very first baselayer. I think it works well and keeps me dry. Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Omni Heat is awesome

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
nope
Location: Portland, OR
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found the collar way too tight to be comfortable and the whole garment on the small side. I do love the omni-heat and have other tops like this that I wear all winter
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits very tight

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzels
Location: Nashville
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is underwear, so it should fit tight. I ordered one size up and I'm glad I did. I'm very small and still it's almost too tight. A waste of fabric in the sleeve length as it covers all of my fingertips. Great if you happen to have extra long arms.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, helps keep you warm

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
mareena31
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would have liked the material itself to be a just a tad bit heavier. I realize it is a base layer so they focus on thin. I was hoping to use it like my winter base layer of another brand that I can almost wear like a long sleeve shirt. This is too thin to wind block at all, so you can only use it as a base layer. With that said though, it does work very well as a base layer and did help with keep me warm especially when I started moving around a good bit. I actually had to remove a jacket and just go in this and my sweatshirt in 30 degree temps while horseback riding (indoors, unheated). the sleeves are a bit long, great if you are going to be wearing gloves, skiing or something where you want to keep the wind and snow from directly hitting your skin. Not so great if you doing stuff like me where they just get dirty or have to be tucked in. Otherwise the size was what I expected and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

omni heat tneck

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
PatF
Location: Portland Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore this top to golf in cool temps and it was fabulous...kept me warm and dry. Fits true to size and is comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
knossar
Location: Uruguay
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew it runs a little small, so I bought the large one and it was perfect for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice But....

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Coldblooded21
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining doesn't seem to be as warm as my other thicker Omni-Heat thermal reflective lined coat and fleece zip up pullovers. I am a very small framed/busted and the design of this product fits very snug/tight through that area. If your not of small framed person I would recommend you size up.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
lily897
Location: GatesGirl
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked this product the only problem was it runs a little bit on the small size. I always wear a small and although it still fit, it would have been nice to have a little more room in it. Other than the size I really like the product and it's a good base layer for when I'm out hiking in the winter. I ordered the bright rose and really like it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Baselayer Midweight Mock Neck Long Sleeve
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baselayer Mock

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
toothless
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Omni-heat. As a person who runs a little on the chilly side, this is a great technology. Thankfully my shirt didn't have the Columbia logo on the neck (as pictured), it is on the sleeve. I know that baselayer shirts are supposed to be form fitting, but I wanted to be able to wear this by itself. I ordered a size up and it is perfect. Feels nice and I know it will keep me warm.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.