Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee

Stretch fabrication makes this wardrobe staple ultra-comfortable while the delicately scooped neck creates a feminine vibe.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Review 1 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Susie274
Location: Ridgefield, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is awesome! Very comfortable and washes well. I do not normally dry my t shirts completely in the dryer. I remove after a short period of time and hang to finish drying completely. I followed the same procedure for this tee and it came out perfectly. The thing I like best about this tee is the amount of stretch in the fabric. It is just the right amount to hug your hips without being too big or too skimpy. And it does not lose it's shape throughout the day. Looks just as good in the evening as it does when you first put it on in the morning. I also like the gathered detailing on the back across the shoulder blades. Makes it just a little different from other tee's. I had originally purchased one of these shirts in a retail store and loved it so much I went on line and ordered a couple more. Then last week I was in one of the outlet stores and found more in different colors so I now have four of them. That's how much I love this shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty details

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
StaceyR
Location: Bel Air, MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirts is almost too pretty to exercise in. Beautiful color. Pretty ruching details in back--very feminine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Treehuggerz
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was disappointed in the styling. The shirring detail on the back is just weird looking, and it is actually uncomfortable. I'm big on comfort, so it's going back.
I ordered a medium and it fits like a small, which was OK, but there would be no room for shrinkage. I'm 5'6" and weigh 130 lb.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What is happening to Columbia quality?!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
SCoop
Location: Napa CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cute tee looks great out of the package. I bought 1 med., 1 large to test fit. Large was big so I washed and dried in the dryer. Beware- it shrinks a full size and needs some serious ironing! I wore the med. 2 times and haven't washed yet but the fabric is seriously pilling on the sides at the bottom and sides of chest. It will probably go back. Too bad because I love the style.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute & sporty

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Rndmann
Location: Central FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Great top for work outs or errands, etc. The cut is very feminine and stylish. Runs a tad small.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A twist on the standard T

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
HoneyBee
Location: Saint Louis
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Rocky Ridge shirt is intended for casual everyday use. It is a T-shirt essentially. What makes this stand apart is the cut of bottom of the shirt and the back. Both unique features give this more of a feminine look. At first I was a little wary of these features but quickly adjusted to the feel of the back cut. It took a little longer to get used to the bottom cut, but I like it because it is different and still comfortable. It is lightweight and perfect for travel.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt, but colors are misleading.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
JosieD
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt and now own it in Black, Clear Blue and Zing. I bought the black in the store and then ordered the other two online. I almost sent them back because the color is not the same as it appears online. The color is more faded and pastel, less saturated. The Zing (orange) is more of a sherbet color than a burnt orange like it appears online. The blue is more pastel sky blue, than the turquoise color as it appears online. In the end, I kept them because I love the fit and construction so much.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shirt with flattering lines.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
luvshoos
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the white color. Just a tad sheer but no need to have to wear a cami underneath. It is lightweight but maintains its quality in the fabric and cut. I like that it is feminine yet age-appropriate (40-something). For me, its perfect for layering for day-hikes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens Rocky Ridge 11Tee

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
annzabelle
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit of this tee. It is close fitting but not tight. The back provides for more free movement. It has a pleasant heathered look to the fabric. It is not made in China. It has enough cotton to keep the smells out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Rocky Ridge™ II Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shirt

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Ashli
Location: South Jordan, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When looking at the picture, the shirt looks like it hugs your shoulders and chest and then hangs loose. I was super excited because I thought this would be another one of Columbia's best! Turns out that the shirt actually is fairly snug all the way though. Not disappointed with it, just not what I expected. The pleats on the side aren't as subtle as they look. Still cute and flattering cut. It just isn't a cropped loose fit like I was hoping. Still a great shirt! I would recommend this. I am 5'10" and 145 lbs and ordered a Medium. I have no complaints about the fit- it just always looks better on the mannequin :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.