Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

What’s next to your skin sets the stage for your comfort: don’t mess around. Developed with top physiologists, Columbia’s new baselayer series offers maximum warmth, minimum weight, and zoned performance for optimal comfort.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
69 out of 72(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
columbiafan1
Location: new england
This top does everything the label says. As a New Englander, and a regular hiker, I need more warmth and less moisture. It is also very comfortable against my skin, and the fabric is great for layering or wearing alone. I will be purchasing another for myself and one as a gift.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Georgeanne
Location: Linden, VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, prompt shipping, item.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great base layer

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
NewYorker2012
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The size runs a little small, but the base layer should be snug. I'm 5'3" and 120 lbs, usually a size 2-4, and it fits perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just ordered a second!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
citcat
Location: dallas, texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought this shirt last year and now that I have thoroughly "tested" it I have ordered another. I have used this top hiking, traveling, cycling, and wearing to work...it is awesome. It is a very warm piece. I would recommend using it in different kinds of conditions to figure out how it works for you (so you don't overheat or underdress). It is very warm but of course should be layered with in very cold conditions. Has great wicking capabilities. This piece is fitted - I ordered a large because I find that a lot of the ladies' columbia has a snug arm fit. The body is a bit loose for a base layer, but again I did size up and can wear this also as a shirt. SUPER RECOMMENDED!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and warm!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharpthorn
Location: NH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one of these shirts last year and wore it many times. It's a great baselayer which slides under sweaters easily. The bottom is nice and long so it tucks into my pants easily. The best part however is that the thermal dots keep me really warm! I liked this baselayer so much that I bought three more this year (white, blue, and red).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really happy!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Dyanne
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Awesome product, I was in New Mexico with really changing weather from really cold to warm and thhis piece was just great keeping the heat and/or fresh
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not as warm as I wanted

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
parnone
Location: New England
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I live in New England and in the fall it can get a little chilly out on the golf course and I was looking for something light weight that I could wear that would keep me warm. It did an ok job of keeping me warm. I could have bought another top that would have done the same job at a lot less money.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The second

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Honghe
Location: NY
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good and thin.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confuses my skin

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
NitaN
Location: Skagway, Alaska
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice long sleeves, snug fit, great color. I'm new at this kind of technology, but understand and embrace the concept. My skin is taking some time to get used to it and I hope I'll feel more at home in it soon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
knossar
Location: Uruguay
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
those are the best base layer ever!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Teach12
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Working in Florida outdoors is crazy...the common joke is
"if you don't like the weather, wait five minutes." This shirt is perfect for the ever changing weather and doesn't stretch or dry weird.
Only thing I'd change would be the length of the sleeves....they're a little long.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Bit Small

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Lyndsay
Location: Nebraska
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a large and once I got it on I wish I ordered an extra large but it is still great. The sleeves are nice and long and the fit of the shirt is more long and lean. I have a long torsue and it is a perfect length. It was a bit tight through the arms. The reflective material inside was cool, but I noticed I was colder in my natural setting wearing it than normal. I suggest still wearing a shirt over this if you want to stay warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's baselayer

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Grace93
Location: Cypress,Tx
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got the black. Thick material.Kept me warm with just ski jacket. Used it to go skiing in Colorado. Loved it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and dry

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Scout11
Location: Jackson, WY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect base layer for any activity
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm from the get go!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
jani52
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went snowshoeing for the first time and didn't want to be cold. I was so toasty from my midweight baselayer, didn't even wear snow pants over and only thin coat on top.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight, warm, comfy to wear all day long

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
meganofmichigan
Location: michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful material. soft & comfy, yet wicks beautifully. i am 5'6, 120 and a small was perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for running

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Patufet
Location: Bandon, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I have used this as a baselayer for colder temps, I use it mostly for running. It always keeps me at the perfect temperature and lets the sweat evaporate. It doesn't get too cold here on the Oregon coast, but I stay comfy with this as my only layer while running with temps in the low 40s. And the bright pink is nice and visible on the road! I'm 5'6", 135 lb and normally wear a small or medium --the medium is perfect in this top.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed with this one

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Firefly6708
Location: Winchester, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I heard a lot about omni heat clothing and recently bought a short sleeve omni heat shirt in a medium that fitted perfectly and kept me super warm. I get cold easily and fast and thought a long sleeve would be better, but this top was too tight and didnt fit as nicely as the short sleeve and didnt keep me as warm as I was expecting and still got cold. Sleeves are super long too and cover my hands and Im 5.8, 143lbs so felt it was too tight on the arms.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm layer

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
SHPSgardener
Location: Salem OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would give this 5 stars but I think the upper arms are a little snug. They are a nice thin layer to wear for working outside, or as I tried them out on a motorcycle ride in temps in the 30's. They (both top and bottoms) are like wearing a second skin.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in all ways

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
RLH1969
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This medium base layer was perfect for me during my camping trip to Georgia/Cumberland Island. The weather was damp, windy and around 50 degrees and for a Floridian that's cold. I was warm and comfortable with my base layer. It fit perfect, no bulk just like a second skin.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>