Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

What’s next to your skin sets the stage for your comfort: don’t mess around. Developed with top physiologists, Columbia’s new baselayer series offers maximum warmth, minimum weight, and zoned performance for optimal comfort.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
117 out of 120(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: new england
This top does everything the label says. As a New Englander, and a regular hiker, I need more warmth and less moisture. It is also very comfortable against my skin, and the fabric is great for layering or wearing alone. I will be purchasing another for myself and one as a gift.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and toasty!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hot Springs, AR
This is the perfect cold weather layering top! I tried it on when it came in, and could already feel the warmth from the omni heat technology. I was a little shocked that it kept me warm so well. Notice I said warm-not melting. The warmth the technology generates from your body feels nice and toasty, but didn't make me sweat like some other tops. I'll be ordering a couple more of these for myself and my husband!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Western Pennsylvannia
I found this baselayer to be very comfortable. It was light enough to fit under anything. Unlike other products that tend to make my skin itch after too long, I was able to wear this all day. The sleeves were a little long for me but besides that it fit pretty well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance Base Layer shirt

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
I love it. I wore it last weekend and it really stops the wind from going thru you. What a great layer, keeps the body heat in! I am also going to purchase one for my husband! Thanks for the incentive!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
I'm tall and have a hard time finding layering shirts to keep me warm in the winter without riding up in the waist or sleeves. This is the perfect solution!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another big win

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Love it. Fits pergectly snug but not tight. Warms nicely but no sweat
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
I have to admit, I haven't worn this running yet, but I am so excited to! I tried it on once I received it and it fits like a glove. It's not too tight so there is some breathing room, but it's also not too baggy (which I personally loathe) so it's just an all-around perfect fit. It's also cute looking (I bought the black) and it keeps you SO warm! Lovelovelovelove!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Alma, MI
Love it! My kids had soccer games this past Saturday and I wore it under a sweatshirt... Kept me warm when it was only 48 degrees out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat Shirt

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: CA
Quality shirt, the sleeves are a little long for me but that would be the only complaint.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love this warm shirt!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Being the freeze cat that I am. I really loved giving this shirt a try. Needless to say I thought it worked great. My daughter and I are now fighting over whos going to wear it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: South Texas
My new baselayer top fits perfectly. I tried it on inside right after it came in the mail to check the fit, and the medium is a comfortable fit for my 5' 5", 125 lb. frame. I am also busty (D cup). I actually had to take it off because it felt so warm almost immediately. I can't wait to use it on our first winter hike. I know that I'll be warm and toasty without a lot of added bulk. I also have an omni-heat winter hat that I LOVE!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Forks, ND
The Columbia Baselayer top fit perfectly! It's very comfortable and works great outside in the cold. I think I'll be a lot warmer walking to class this winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BETTER THAN I THOUGHT!!!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oklahoma
This is the perfect top for anything active. It's so comfortable, and stays in place. It's great to wear under clothing or by itself. The top keeps your skin warm, but doesn't let your body get too hot while active. I would recommend this product to anyone!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oviedo, FL
Looks great, fits fine, made a great present.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful base layer

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Littleton, CO
Love the quality and weight of this fabric. I'm 125#, 5'3" and ordered the medium since I don't like a snug fit--torso was trim, sleeves and body a tad long but great for tucking into pants and keeping wrists warm, and the shoulders fit great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
The sleeves were a little too long for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Baselayer shirt!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Really! The shirt fit like a glove and keep me warm and dry. Best base layer shirt ever!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
I love my new OmniHeat baselayer! It is so warm and comfortable and looks cute too. I can't wait to wear it snowboarding this winter and camping next summer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
I purchased this product for my mother, who is 90, because she gets cold often. She likes how the jacket keeps her warm but is also very lightweight and allows her to move around without feeling too restricted.
The only downside is that the sleeves run a little big long for smaller asian women. I ordered an XS for my mother and the sleeves were still too long. Aside from that this is a great prouduct!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
I got this Base Layer, more or less b/c I got the free email. It came within 5 days of me ordering it, I was so excited!!! The pictures don't really do it justice! Fits so cute, I've worn it as a shirt many times already. Working in a gym that's freezing this is perfect for me!! The best part is the inside is a shiney silver... so cute, the sleeves are a little long so I put a cuff in them and show off how cute the inside is!! Im very happy with my cute, useful, fun, and free base layer!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>