Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

What’s next to your skin sets the stage for your comfort: don’t mess around. Developed with top physiologists, Columbia’s new baselayer series offers maximum warmth, minimum weight, and zoned performance for optimal comfort.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
117 out of 120(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: new england
This top does everything the label says. As a New Englander, and a regular hiker, I need more warmth and less moisture. It is also very comfortable against my skin, and the fabric is great for layering or wearing alone. I will be purchasing another for myself and one as a gift.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
I got this Base Layer, more or less b/c I got the free email. It came within 5 days of me ordering it, I was so excited!!! The pictures don't really do it justice! Fits so cute, I've worn it as a shirt many times already. Working in a gym that's freezing this is perfect for me!! The best part is the inside is a shiney silver... so cute, the sleeves are a little long so I put a cuff in them and show off how cute the inside is!! Im very happy with my cute, useful, fun, and free base layer!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, comfortable shirt!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati
This shirt fit me perfect in everyway! I am slim with a long torso and long arms and find it hard to find anything that fits me in all areas-this shirt did it! Its so comfortable to have on and it is perfect for all weather. Thank you Columbia!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this for fall outdoor workouts!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Appleton, WI
This does a great job of keeping in enough heat for me to be comfortable, yet wicks away moisture. Thanks Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and comfortable to wear

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
This top looks great, even though I'll be wearing unger my clothes. It fits great and comfortable and will be a great addition to my cold weather gear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mid-weight Baselayer

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati
I have always found base-layers to be either too light or too heavy, and this one was just right (no, I'm not Goldilocks, haha!). I bought a medium (I am 5'3" and 130 lbs) and it fits perfectly - snug on the arms and in the chest, but not too constricting in the abdomen - which is a trait of other shirts that has always been uncomfortable for me. I am so happy with my purchase that I may start giving them out as holiday gifts :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Running

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
I got this shirt for free during the e-mail offer and love it! It's great for running in windy / cool weather! It keeps me warm and dry! I'm not sure if I'll buy another ($55 is a lot) but it really does the trick. You should definitely have at least 1 in your closet!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Womens' Basselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Cannot give an accurate review of this product as I am saving it to give as a gift to my daughter. I don't have any reason to wear something so warm in Florida. Thanks for the free gift, I'm sure it will be well used. Product seems great!
I would recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good feeling of your new product

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
I really like this new product. It's quality feeling is very good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome top

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Little Switzerland , NC
I was vey surprised when I received this in the mail, It is so lightweight and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yum

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Sydney
Nice and snug but not restrictive I love this top. I got it for skiing so haven't put it to the test yet but I have a similar one I love so I'm sure it will be great too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Baselayer Midweight long sleeve shirt

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
I really love this running top! It really keeps me warm on a cold day and keeps me dry! I wore it in a race yesterday and didn't chill at all after with the cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

baselayer

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: bloomington il
I wore this for an october sprint triathlon... I got out of the pool and had to run in the freezing cold to my bike. I put this on and kept it on for the rest of the race. It kept me toasty warm and I never overheated!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baselayer midweight omni-heat top.

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Modesto, CA
You can feel the difference as soon as you put it on! I would reccomend this for everyone!!
Columbia has designed a wonderfuly warm top!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This will be my go to baselayer. I was the warmest one at the football game last week. When somebody asked me if I was cold I was able to answer "No" and preceeded to tell them exactly why!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best layering shirt

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesotal
I love this shirt...very warm, comfortable, and looks good too. A real winner!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleasant surprise

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
This shirt is great! There is nothing else to say :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

baselayer

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Il
A little bit snug. Nice soft feel, lightweight. Hasnt truly been cold enough yet to really test but has been great on a chilly evening.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
I was so happy when I received by baselayer top! It fit so well, and so true to size and was so comfortable! It came just in time for our camping trip and I was glad I had it to keep me warm. Thanks Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Baselayer Midweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sailing

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago IL
My husband and I are avid sailors on Lake Michigan and as the weather turned cooler I had the chance to try out my new base layer. I loved the light weight and it certainly did keep me cozy as the north winds blew. I look forward to wearing it hiking on our next national parks visit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>