Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top

What’s next to your skin sets the stage for your comfort: don’t mess around. Developed with top physiologists, Columbia’s new heavyweight baselayers offer our highest warmth-to-weight ratio for optimal comfort in extreme winter conditions.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and thin

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Honghe
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm enough and thinner than other clothes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
kelsid
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt. It makes such a difference compared to a normal long sleeve shirt.
Conditions: Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great baselayer

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Monkster
Location: Spokane, wa
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt! I prefer a thicker base layer, this shirt is exactly what I was looking for. Warm, great fit. Would definitely recommend.
Activities: Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Base Layer Shirt

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
GretchenSD
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my new favorite first layer shirt. It is warm immediately when I put it on. It is just a little bit slick so my top clothes don't cling to it which is nice for a first layer. It is fitted but certainly not tight. It is long... so if you tend to have trouble with sleeve or body length, this is a real winner for you. It's good for the activities that are active, but my office is cold, so I wear it to work everyday. I have 2 now. I highly recommend this is shirt!
Activities: Trail, Skiing, Other, Running, Vacation, Commuting
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lee324
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
This shirtfits great...it is not too tight like some competitors and keeps you warm for whatever outside activity you choose.
Activities: Skiing, Snowshoeing
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome base!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jewels4now
Location: Champaign, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very happy with the baselayer long sleeve top. It was very comfortable and kept me warm and toasty! My only complaint would be that the sleeves were extremely long on me.
Activities: Skiing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
CaliforniaMichele
Location: Sunnyvale CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this as my top for hanging out when it will be cold. It's also great as a base layer for running. If it's 50'+ it will be the only top I need. It's also attractive enough to be worn running errands. I liked it enough to give it as gifts to two friends. I purchased a medium which fits my 5'10, female, 135# self perfectly. It also pops in and out of teh washer and dryer easily. I will be purchasing more for myself.
Activities: Trail, Other, Running
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Top Ever

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
JJ13
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'4, 34B and purchased this in Medium. I bought medium because I didn't want it completely skin tight. The length is just right. I am usually cold and I can wear this top by itself , no layers, and I am very comfortable. Loved this item so much I bought 3 more!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Layering Shirt

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
kjean4262
I love the fabric of this shirt. It is very soft and comfortable. The sleeves are a bit long, but the snug fit is nice and works well for layering.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Baselayer Heavyweight Long Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shirt!

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kaldrich
Location: Alaska
I just moved to Alaska from Oregon and found this shirt to be perfect for the cold temperatures! It kept me warm but I didn't sweat. The omni-heat works great and I hope to get another soon! If you are looking for warmth, breathability and comfort, this is the perfect shirt for you!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.