Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo

Columbia Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo

Quick-wicking and sun-repelling, this versatile polo also features the sweat-activated cooling of Omni-Freeze® ZERO so you stay dry, protected, and cool during active days in warm weather.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Review 1 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Golf shirt

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Golf50
Location: Pasadena,ca
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
It was very soft and body conforming, if you are not petite and small boned suggest a larger size as it may be a tight fit for most people. But if you like to wear it close, then order normal size. Love the feel of the fabric, will have to see if it lasts thru multiple washings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features fits small

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilu2
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like everything about this product except that it fits small for the size picked.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and extremely comfortable

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
lulu805
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear a large, but I got an XL based on the reviews and I am glad I did. A large would have had a snug fit, I like it a bit loose. This is probably one of the most comfortable tops I have purchased from Columbia. I would like to get one in each color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi use

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
oliviajane
Location: portland oregon
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt though had to go up a size.
using it for biking, hiking, weight rom, and travel
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels so nice

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AliceOR
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of my favorite shirts by Columbia. The fabric is so soft yet it's very durable, and it feels so nice on the skin. I'm an avid bike commuter so I spend a lot of time on the move and this shirt is great. It keeps me cool and it looks perfect when I get to work after my long commute.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for haiti

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
myjunk101
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this shirt to wear in Haiti which has a very hot and humid climate. I never noticed any cooling effects from this fabric. I was told by my companions that fabrics like this the sweat needs to be able to evaporate in order for it to work, which DOES NOT happen in Haiti!! All the reviews I had read before buying this were positive, however the reviews used them in dry arid type places.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and functional shirt

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dar4
Location: Glacier National Park, MT
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found this shirt in a Columbia store in Spokane WA and ordered 2 more online when I returned home. Really cool looking shirt and function meets all criteria mentioned in the company's description. Typically I'm a small but bought a size large in this style because I didn't want it to be so form fitting. I'm hoping Columbia makes the style in a greater variety of colors in the future because I'd purchase more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little disappointed

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
sbechtel78
Location: Pasadena, MD
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I like the way the shirt feels, but it seems a little long and snug around the hips. I didn't notice that it was "cooling" me off or wicking the sweat off of me. I don't recommend spending the extra money but maybe if I try a different size it would feel different. I'll give it one more try.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shirt!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
desertclimbergirl
Location: Moab, UT
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt has a nice snug fit with a professional look. I work as a climbing/canyoneering guide in the desert. This shirt dries fast and keeps me cool. The material is soft, lightweight, and folds up small. It was exactly what I was looking for in a shirt.
The only complaint I would have is that the light colors show dirt, but that goes with any light colored shirts. Maybe more color options?
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and stylish

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
golfmom
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought both the long sleeve and short sleeve version of this top. The Total zero fabric and the wicking feature really do work! I think I'm going to put away my regular golf shirts and wear only this type from now on! My usual fabric always sticks to my back when I'm in the heat- I hate that.
I normally wear a medium shirt in other brands so I ordered medium here and this shirt fits more snug that other medium golf shirts. I figured maybe the freeze zero fabric has to touch the skin all over, to be able to cool it and wick away sweat.? If your chest measurement is bigger than 36" I would order the large.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Freeze Degree™ Short Sleeve Polo
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for humidity and sun protection

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chucktown116
Location: South Carolina
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you live in the south, where heat & humidity are a way of life 7 months out of the year, you can appreciate moisture wicking fabric. Sun protection is very important for me, now that I've had to deal with skin cancer. Thank you Columbia Sportwear, for making a product that women can wear to enjoy the great outdoors.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.