Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top

Columbia Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top

Stay cool, dry, and protected during all kinds of warm weather activities: this sun-repelling shirt features new Omni-Freeze® ZERO technology, which reacts with sweat to lower the temperature of the material.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Review 1 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shirt, but please redesign the label

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hulagirl
Location: Honolulu
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two earlier and just ordered the third one online. It is a great shirt. I wear it for spinning, running and yoga. The color is beautiful and fits me well, not too long like many other shirts. I am 5-6, 122lb. I bought small.
The only suggestion I have is please use light weight materials to print your label or redesign it (second label from top on the back). This label is heavier than the shirt itself and feels funny when it touches the skin.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good construction, but

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Northwest
Location: Bellingham,WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shirt was well made, but the cut was not standard. I ordered a medium and it was too small through the chest and back. The shoulders were on the verge of being too broad. So I could not order a larger size. You can see the pattern of the freeze degree fabric, but that would not have bothered me if the item fit. I have to return it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kept me cool

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jmcd
Location: Lebanon, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wore this for a ten mile hike with a backpack. Backpacks always create lots of sweat and I loved this shirt. Worked as advertised. It is a snug fit which is also as advertised but it didn't ride up or bunch so I was happy with it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best shirt ive had in a long time

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Atwells
Location: New york
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We plan on buying more
Not ice cold be cooler than anything ive tried
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bende
Location: Wilmington, NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
It is a bit pricy but worth every $$. I want more but will have to wait. Order a size large unless you want a tight fit .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent product to help cope with multiple sclerosis in Florida

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MSer
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The summer heat is rough for those of us with MS. I bought one Total Zero V-Neck Top even though I couldn't believe it would work in Florida. It was almost magical in that I could work in the yard for three hours and stay completely dry. I can't say that I felt cool, but I absolutely did not feel hot. The top is long enough to cover the entire torso. This kept my body dry and not the least bit hot. It seems almost unbelievable to anyone who has ever been to Florida in the summer. I immediately ordered two more shirts. This is one experiment that definately paid off for me.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cooling top

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marie4life
Location: Boonesboro, KY
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shirts because I have MS. As anyone with MS knows the heat triggers negative symptoms. Looking forward to wearing them. Always looking for ways to stay cool in the summer to enjoy outside activities with family and friends
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shirt

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
qcutter
Location: arkansas
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the concept of this shirt. It seems to do what it is advertised to do. However, as a woman, having to wear a sports bra underneath I felt that I got cheated from the full effect.
could you guys make a bra of the same material or a shelf in your current shirt?
I was cool except for the the area that didnt contact me directly.
better some than nothing.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay Cool in the Worst Weather

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
mathmama
Location: Berkshire County MA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Able to maintain a cool core all day in the hot and humid air.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this fabric

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
rebelbabe
Location: New Mexico
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently purchased your Total Zero short sleeve shirt. The fabric felt cool to the touch immediatly. On hot days when I am active I stay a lot cooler in this shirt then I do in my other tech t's. I love the fit and I love the color. I highly recomend getting one of these shirts to add to your tech T collection
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Summer shirt

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meggie
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is perfect! Fashionable, great looking shirt but so breathable and cool when the summer heat rolls in! I highly recommend the omni-freeze!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded My Expectations

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
JustANormal
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried it on and knew I had to buy two of these. I ended up with three because they're so comfortable, breathe well, and are just plain great for the active wearer. The cooling is a subtle thing so it doesn't freeze you if you're a heavy sweater. Great work on this one Columbia!
It's a snug-er t-shirt fit (still loose, but not baggy) in the XS on me and I'm 5'6, 120lbs.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Fit

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
NCrokhopr
Location: 2hoursfromanywhere, NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Columbia's Omni-Freeze material does make me feel cooler but this t-shirt has a horrible fit! Watch Columbia's own video with their perfect sized model and note the fit around her shoulders and neck! The shirt is puckering up in those areas! Not what one wants in an athletic shirt. You know its bad when the company can't even find a model to make their shirt appear to fit well! I'm a fit 5'8", 145# and the XL fit me horribly-mainly it was choking me around the neck and pulling at my shoulders. This is not my idea of a v-neck! I want a deep V that my camis and ahh-bras can peek out of like another manufacturer is making. And the colours look like the ones your mother forced you to wear in kindergarten! I need colours that blend outdoors! Not ridiculously loud candy cotton colours! Other than the omni-freeze which I love in some Columbia jackets I have, this t-shirt is a real dog, bow-wow!
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deadbros
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased the Womens omni freeze zero top. My Daughter is a High school Softball Player. She was very eager to try the garmet out to feel cool when she was hot and sweaty. She said she felt nothing different with the omni freeze garment from a cotton tee
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Total Zero™ Short Sleeve V-Neck Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Quality -- Poor Fit

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThumpersLady
Location: Sebastian, Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered this shirt, and another at the same time, in the same size. The other shirt fits perfectly. This one is so small that I can barely tug it down over my body. The mediocre review is because I am not able to tell if it functions as advertised. It appears to be of excellent quality, well made. I am returning it, ordering another two sizes larger.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.