Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top

Columbia Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top

Designed to keep you comfortable during active outdoor endeavors, this high-performing short sleeve top wicks like crazy, features UPF 50 sun protection and utilizes Omni-Freeze® ZERO sweat-activated cooling technology, which reacts with sweat to lower the temperature of the material.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
25 out of 32(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite what I hoped

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Orlando
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received some sleeves samples to witness the "cooling" properties. I was at an outdoor concert venue and I felt that they really did make me feel cooler. Three of my running buddies and I bought this shirt. We all feel for a drifit shirt, it's one of the best. As for "cooling" us while we're running, it doesn't live up. I found that if I wet the shirt before I run, that it feels cooler, but my sweat alone doesn't do the job. We live in Florida where it is VERY hot and humid, so we are dripping after a couple miles. The shirt is comfortable, but that's as far as I go while running. The "cooling" properties are felt after the run while standing around. $55 is too pricey for what you get.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One really "Cool" shirt!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Park City
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a runner (okay, "wogger") of trails and roads in the very arid but equally as beautiful mountains of Park City, the concept behind a shirt that would "keep me cool" as a logged in (oops, wogged) my 4 miles was what prompted a purchase. Although the top is not my usual fashionista style (colorful running tanks are), what it promised to deliver was too big a draw to turn down. So, I took the plunge. Or rather my shirt did. Before I headed out for my mid-day mountain meander, I dunked it. And put it on. Wow. Talk about being "one cool runner". The shirt did not "feel" wet, it felt - cool, which kept me from feeling overheated, which caused me to run a bit further! (A shirt that encourages exercise! )
But, what of the shirt if it is "not wet" prior to use? The form fitting feminine shape easily discerned it from man-cut shirts with a "female" label. Simply, it looked good on, passing a piece of my passion for fashion rule. And it feels ultra soft, passing the tactile test. But what's amazing is that the second time I took it on a run, I didn't wet it with water - I little perspiration did the trick to keep it cool - (yeah, girls sweat too) and once again delivered on its name, "Coolest Cool".
So, what would I change about it? Color variety. I LOVE the white - with the tiny micro blue dots - but, can I get some micro dots in fuchsia please?
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool, Lightweight, Extremely Comfortable

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sampled this product at this year's Open Air Demo for the Outdoor Retailer's Show. They gave us a sample sleeve to wear around for the day. After spraying some water on the sleeve, it kept my arm cool for hours.
I went home and purchased a shirt online. I have had it for a couple of weeks now. It is my favorite running and workout shirt. Not only does it keep you cool as it claims, it is the most comfortable shirt I own. It feels very lightweight and non-constricting. It dries quickly and does not have that clammy feeling other cooling shirts have.
This product lives up to its claims. I am very satisfied!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Design/ Tight Fit

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Auburn, AL
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shirt does what it says it will do. I like the design of the shirt. I would love another in other colors - white shows dirt...
The fit of the shirt is definitely " performance" or tight fit. Go up a size if you have a bust.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, it keeps you cool in the heat

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so excited a shirt like this was coming on the market. I use the Frog Tog towels and hats to keep cool in the Arizona heat while hiking and playing tennis.
- It does do the trick. I got the shirt damp before the hike and was cool the entire 1-hour hike in 100 degree heat. I did not need to add mositure the entire hike, but next time I will bring my spray bottle.
- I ordered the XL and it was a little more snug than I was expecting. I guess it needs to be to keep you cool, but a little awkward out on the trail and court.
- I wish it had more of a V-neckline. I found myself tugging at it a bit. (Is it meant to be an undershirt?)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so cool top

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This top was not what I expected. I normally wear a size medium, got this in a large to be safe, and it was very small! It did not seem to feel "cool" while working out like advertised. Seemed like any other athletic shirt to me.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great exercise shirt!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bear Creek, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is great for getting hot and sweaty while exercising! I wear a small in exercise tops and I ordered a small in this one as well. It has a snug fit, but not to tight...very comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enjoyed the cooling ability at a very hot fair the other day. Gorgeous line.

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really enjoyed the quality of the look, and the feel of the temperature. i wore the shirt to our annual town fair, and it kept me from burning up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs long sleeves and tail

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: PDX OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does keep cool and it does wick away. Not enough sun protection. Part of my purchase is sun block fabric. I don't use chemical sun block. Also for me a slightly deeper V neck. And color please. White doesn't get clean and does nothing for my complexion.
It is a snug fit, per function, but so are arm pits. I'm not svelte enough for Columbia styles.
I use this shirt on the trail, in the canoe, doing yard work, gardening and roofing.
I recommend with provisos.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Omnifreeze shirt

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt really works, I live in the south where it is hot and humid. I wore this shirt on a bike ride and stayed nice and cool. It was kinda funny, my frount was cold when I took off the shirt and my back was warm. I would recommed this shirt to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sounds good

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: peoria
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Idea of this shirt sounds good but fit is terrible. Too tight under arms hampering with movement
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stinky Smell

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I put on the shirt after I bought it (before washing) and wore it for just a few minutes. I noticed a funky smell from the shirt. (It wasn't me). I am assuming this is a condition of the cooling properties. I have since washed it, but haven't tried it out again. I will try is out and see if I find that the cooling properties outweigh the funky smell. It is still a little smelly after one wash.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni Freeze - Like this product

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Louisiana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just received the omni-freeze and used for a couple games and so far loving it in this 90+ degree temp.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great, runs a bit small

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have the summer cool breeze shirt in a M. So I order the same for this shirt and it runs much smaller then the breeze did. So if you like a roomie fit order up a size or it will be snug. This shirt wicks really well and does keep you cool. For max performance on a hot day, wet it, ring it out and wear. It does wonders to keep you cool and wick away moisture.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Cool Short Sleeve

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This top fit comfortable, but does not make me feel cool, I feel like it am overheating in it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small, not totally white

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St Marys, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
My shirt fit well because I ordered a size larger than what is specified on the size chart. My past experience is that Columbia sportswear is not true to the sizes on the charts. The fabric is very nice, however the white shirt has a flowery blue inner layer, which I found strange for a white shirt. I usually wear a women's 6 which is a small, but I ordered a Medium and it fit well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very good running shirt

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Because it's fall and the temperatures are dropping in Southeastern PA, I wore this shirt on a day that was not very hot, but warm enough that I would sweat while running. When I started to sweat, I waited for the shirt to feel cool as the product's description suggests, but I didn't feel any temperature change in the fabric. I attribute this to the fact that the temperature was in the upper 50s, therefore, any cooling sensation I would have felt was probably the same temperature as the air so I didn't notice it. Otherwise, the shirt fit perfect, it did a great job at wicking the sweat away from my body and it moved nicely, causing no chaffing. I totally recommend this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is great for workouts

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ft Myers, Fl
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shirt definitely is good for a workout. My only problem is the fit. It is very fitted because it has so much stretch to it. I normally take a small but it is a little too snug for my liking.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned...because I couldn't get the right size

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Based on the reviews that this product runs small, I wanted to order a large (I usually wear a medium). Since this was a promotion and a large was no longer available I went a head and ordred a medium. Too small...had to return it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Coolest Cool™ Short Sleeve Top
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pinehurst, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handles sweat well, wears well, feels very comfortable, the white is not see-through like so many white tees are. I liked it so much I got 2. It is snug, I can wear both small or medium depending on the brand/shirt and the medium is just right in this.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>