Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket

Columbia Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket

Sweet in its simplicity, this über-soft all-season jacket features a flattering silhouette and stretch properties for supreme mobility during dynamic activity in the cold.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(229 reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
214 out of 226(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: WA
Great fit, true to size. Arms are just the right length
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
I got this in Sea Salt. Its a perfect white with a touch of cream color. It goes with everything. Its sooo soft and I wore it around the house when it was chilly inside and I started to get too warm. Got the xs my usual size I'm 5'4 98lbs. fits good with room to spare. I wouldn't go up a size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket for Cool Days

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Bought this for my 87 yr old Mother in law and she LOVES it. It is so soft and warm. Fits really nice, form fitting but loose enough to put a warm sweater under. Very well made as is usual for Columbia products. A definite winner!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Murray Kentucky
My boyfriend got me this jacket and I love it. It is really warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
This is my absolute favorite jacket and I wouldn't trade it for anything! it's casual yet cute. I wear it with everything and never feel out of my element!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my fleece jacket!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
I reccomend it. It is just enough warmth on these 45-50 degree days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in every way

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
This jacket is wonderful. It fits just right and the interior pockets are incredibly handy. I would recommend it to anyone on the fence about buying it. Definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for layering!

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
This fleece is absolutely fantastic for layering in the fall and winter. I can wear it outside over a shirt in 60 degree weather and feel perfectly comfortable, or I can put it under a warmer coat for a layering effect. This fleece is also great to go for outdoor runs and for other outdoor activities. I have the burnt orange color, and absolutely adore it. It's also extremely easy to wash (doesn't shrink or anything), fits well, and really slims unwanted areas/emphasizes the waist. You could not choose a better fleece for the price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly fitting Jacket

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered one of these jackets last winter and wore it around the house and out doing errands. I absolutely love it! It is very cozy-soft and warm, and has a flattering, slimming fit. I love the color of that one, a pretty but subdued Teal color. I ordered another jacket this year, just to have some variety, and had to return the first one in color Cherry Bomb. It looked like a Neon Orange when it arrived. Much too bright for me, like what workers on road crews wear! I exchanged it for the Plum color, which is also much brighter than I'd prefer. I don't want another black coat, and that was the only other acceptable color, so I am keeping the plum. I'll wear it mostly around the house, and hope that next year the colors will be more muted, but still pretty, as they were last winter. Except for the color, it is perfect!
Activities: Vacation
Conditions: Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits great and warm!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm curvy like an hourglass, and this little fleece nips in at my waist and makes me look trim and sleek. All while keeping me super toasty!
Activities: Trail, Surfing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great fleece jacket

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Eureka, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall great jacket: Roomy, sleeves are long, plenty of pockets, sturdy zippers, collar height is good for keeping you warm and its a great color.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shape

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughter will get it for christmas I hope she likes it.
Activities: Other, Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Missouri
I bought one of these fleeces recently and I am very happy with my purchase. It is pretty warm considering how light it is. I am about 5'4" and 115lbs and I bought a small. It fits nicely but with plenty of room underneath for layering. The fleece is nice and soft and I love the zipper hand pockets!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice but sent it back and waiting for new size

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
It ran a little small and the blue color looked kind of purple so sent it back and ordered it in black.when I tried it on it was very warm though,for being just a fleece
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: In
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color and this style.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loved her birthday present

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: La Crosse, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter requested this as a gift idea. She was more than pleased as the fleece was not as loose as she expected , but more fit, more attractive for a 21 year old woman.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Jacket EVER!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Elkton, KY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new Jacket. When I got it, I ripped the package open to put the jacket on right away.The fit is perfect. I really like the color, and it was difficult to choose from all of those offered. It is possibly the softest and most comfy thing I've worn. The pockets a fabulous and I love how they all zip. I know if I put something in them it will not fall back out. I would highly recommend this jacket to anyone. It is not too cold here in Kentucky in the winter, so this jacket could easily take me through entire season with a nice hat, gloves, and maybe a scarf. This is the BEST JACKET EVER!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Running
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Muddy, Other, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing Problem

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The outdoor clothing manufacturers need to establish sizing standards.
I have a fleece jacket from REI in XL and the size is perfect.
I purchased an XL fleece jacket from Columbia and the size was too small.
I purchased a fleece jacket from Land's End in XL and it was too big.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Sleeves

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so happy that Columbia products have long sleeves. I'm fairly tall (5'10") and oftentimes, sleeves are too short for me when shopping at other stores. The sleeves on this jacket are long enough to cover my wrists even when I stretch out my arms.
It also feels very nice and soft and fits nicely.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjulieh
 
Please wait while more information about julieh is loaded.
Additional information about julieh could not be loaded.
Size?
onDecember 5, 2011
I'm tall/slim as well and concerned about low long the torso is, what size did you get for your height?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When we gave this to our daughter for her gift she was thrilled! She said it fit perfect and was just what she wanted!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>