Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip

Staying warm in style is easy in this beautiful, ultra-feminine fleece jacket—it’s incredibly soft both inside and out, with stretch for supreme comfort and amazing textural dimension thanks to the premium herringbone detailing on the exterior.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Review 1 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and looks professional not just another hoodie~

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
AdventurerTeacher
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luv it! wore it to work the first day I received it and can not wait to wear it again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fashionable & light shoulder-season layer

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
NancyH
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the fuzzy inside, it's best over a short-sleeved shirt, and very comfortable around the neck. It's quite fitted, which is attractive and feminine but also limits what you can wear under it. Great as a cozy fall layer under a wind-breaker or rain jacket.
My one minor complaint is that the zipper is *tiny* and therefore fiddly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way Too Small

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Sabel
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought I bought a large enough size given all the reviews that said the product ran small. This was way too small and I even think a smaller person would have issue with it size. I liked the look of the garment but it is useless as is being too small. think this will be the last item purchased from Columbia,
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Herringbone Fleece

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Justine88
Location: Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for a comfy cute fleece that looks good and is functional. Lightweight and great under a coat or on warmer days by itself.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sleeves are tight

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
dmv59
Location: Port Angeles, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear this over a lightweight long sleeved shirt. It is hard to put on because the sleeves are so snug. Other than that, I like the look and comfort of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish, flattering fit.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MinCalifornia
Location: Oakland, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the Quill (purple) color, Medium. I love this jacket. The fit is slightly snug, but not tight. It is just right with a thin-material long-sleeved sweater or cotton top underneath. I am 5'0, 126 pounds and wear a Size 6-8 pants and Medium jacket/top. It gives me a flattering look, especially when zipped up.
This is even better looking than the product pictures. I tried this on with a thicker sweater underneath and it still looks good, though it's snug. But the material on this jacket has some "give," and seems to adapt pretty well to a thicker top underneath. I'm keeping the Medium and will wear it with thin tops.
I'm going to purchase the Black Herringbone as well, and I may order both a Large and Medium and decide which one to keep.
This can be dressed down or up. It is a really nice looking jacket. It will work for me for wearing indoors on cold days, and also for outer wear in 50-60 degree weather. I don't think it will be the go-to jacket for temperatures under 50, but you can wear it indoors when the weather is really cold outside.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice fit, will have to return though

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
allie84
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the way this jacket fits. Can wear it with black pants or jeans, very versatile and warm. I, however, discovered as I turned around in the mirror that the stitching on the back, not the grey "x", but the stitching that goes from the neck to just under the arm in the back is sewn crooked. This makes the stitching ripple and not lay flat against my back. I will have to return it as it just doesn't look right. Too bad.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Complimenting

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Hamboneable
Location: Colorado Front Range
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this fleece, its great for casual wear around the office and town. I wouldn't be drawn to it as a base layer for anything sporty. I get compliments on the color (Niagra) and pattern. I have other Columbia gear in large and it fits great (5'6" barrel chested and broad shoulders). It fits but when I zip it up the zipper gets wavy and pulls more than I like across my chest. My reduction for the star is for the cuffs; not a fan, they feel like they make the arms too short - top part is right length but the bottom part is short. Guess maybe I am not used to the appearance and it wasn't enough of a gripe to return.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softest Jacket Ever!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Min381
Location: Missoula, MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Optic Got it Herringbone Full Zip jacket is the softest jacket I have ever felt. The fit is great, I love the detail on the cuff, and it is long enough to keep me warm even when sitting. I purchased the Niagra color and it is lovely. The construction is well made. I wear a size 8 typically and purchased a size large so that I can wear layers with it and it seems great for that. I highly recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Optic Got It™ Herringbone Full Zip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many Compliments

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gardinergirl
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every time I have worn this I have received compliments on it. Very soft, warm, but thin enough that it doesn't feel bulky. Love the quill herringbone, it is a true purple color. I'm 5'6", 130 lbs and the small fit perfect. Small is my usual size in shirts.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.