Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover

Columbia Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover

Quite possibly the single most comfortable hoodie pullover we’ve ever made. The updated version of the Hoodie Hero features light and airy cotton slub for textural interest and the cowl neckline is sophisticated, unexpected and flattering. We increased the cuff measurements for a proportion that is perfectly cute. The kangaroo pocket is bigger, too - so you’ll have more room for chilly digits when summer evenings turn brisk.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Review 1 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice lightweight hoodie

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Nannerz
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this to wear as a light layer for active and social occasions. I was a little nervous when I ordered the Geyser color, but it's a bit greener in person and really pretty! The material is soft and comfortable, and the neckline appealing. It's not super warm, but that's actually something I kind of like about it. Fits well, pretty much exactly as I expected.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this really runs small

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
surfingbrooke
Location: hoschton, ga
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter in size small. it barely fits her around her body. the sleeve lengths fit fine. she weighs 90 lbs. she loves it so I will reorder in med. or large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this hoodie!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MustangSuzy
Location: Albany, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this because it is soft and excellent to wear with layering or by itself. I usually wear a small in most of Columbia's tops but this one runs a little small so I bought it in a medium at the Columbia store in Portland, OR. I got the black and now ordering it in the Geyser color. It is comfortable to just wear at home or out and about. I also like that you can tighten the cords and can form a collar if I just want something around my neck. I rarely use a "hoody" as a cover for my head. So I like being able to have a collar effect. One of my favorite tops to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Mtmomma
Location: Helena, mt
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
I don't think I will ever take this off! I usually wear a medium, but ordered a large to layer over other shirts. I'm glad I did. Large fits like a medium, just longer sleeves. The material is really soft and very lightweight. I love that I don't feel like I'm being chocked out from the neck! I'm definitely buying in another color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommended but be aware

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Rainier
Location: Sumner WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a nice top, although thinner than I thought it would be. The photo looks like it would be a lightweight hoodie sweatshirt but it is not. I got the violet color and it is a very nice shade. You will need more than the kangaroo pocket on cool evenings. But it is great for a warm day (not hot) and the neckline is very flattering.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compliments abound

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Marie582
Location: Detroit, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's super cozy. I wore it two days in a row (don't judge me) and received 5+ compliments on it each day that I wore it. It's awesome. You should buy one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought a second one

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Janabirdie
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one at a factory outlet "on sale" while out of town. I liked it so much I went online and bought a second one for the same price. I love the shirts, wore it yesterday. Its super cute, nice cotton material, washes well and the hoodie is a cowl which I had never seen before so you can control the warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite shirt

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
jessicar
Location: portland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't remember the last time I was this in love with a new shirt. I could sleep in it and wear it everyday, it is soft and cozy! Now I'm going to order the black one too. Size is true on M.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I expected better quality

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Zaz88
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I first got this sweatshirt I loved it! It fit true to size (5' 5" 135 lbs) for a small. It is feminine and comfortable at the same time. HOWEVER, affter two washings (per recommendations on the tag) and only a couple of wearings it now has a GIANT hole in the elbow. I did not snag it on anything, simply pulled the shirt on and heard a rip. For $48 I would expect a product that would last. I have purchased items from brands that are much less reputable and been much happier with the result. If the sweatshirt had lasted, I would have bought another, but given that I never got real value out of the first one I will not be.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performs as expected

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Peaches150
Location: Beaverton, or
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for those lazy fall days or the many days spent watching the kids' sporting events. Light but still kept me warm when the fall breeze picked up on a sunny afternoon. Love the thumb holes and the green color!!! Wish there was a heavier sweatshirt in the same style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So form-fitting!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Rockie
Location: New York ,NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the most flattering sweatshirt I have ever owned! I adore the stretchy close- body fit.
I got the fuchsia/grape color and love it, and am waiting for the blue to be available again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Collover
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is hands-down my new favorite item in my closet! I wear it ALL THE TIME...just can't get enough. It offers a perfect layer over a tshirt or under a fleece. I love the thumb holes too!
The hood design is feminine & flirty. All the luxuries of a hooded sweatshirt but without the bulk!
I'm 5'5 - average weight...got a large & it fits wonderfully for me! Sleeve length & all! Might consider a medium if wanted a bit more form-fitting.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Hero!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
BriAngel25
Location: Ohio
I absolutely love the style of this Hoodie Hero Pullover. I first saw it when I was on a trip in Seattle, WA and they did not have my size. Since then I had checked online and at the Columbia outlet stores. I was so excited when I saw that more sizes became available online! I love the hood and unique neckline and front pockets, it is just my style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiple color shirt!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
daisymarie
Location: Portland, OR
I have this shirt in multiple colors LOVE IT!:) It is a great layering piece and I get multiple compliments when I wear it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just loving it!!

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
violet
Location: Monterey, CA
I bought 2. I love this. Don't want to take it off, it's so comfy yet light. I originally got it for sun protection while walking on the beach. It has long sleeves that cover my hands and hood for the sides of my face. This will be perfect for those breezy days when a sunhat won't stay put. Wish it came in more colors. This is one of those things that want multiples of, in case I can replace it next year!! Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little dissappointing.

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Jess1234
I was very excited to get this hoodie. I saw it in a department store that didn't have my size and ordered it online. I still like it a lot but the sleeves seemed to shrink in the was, the bottom stretched out a bit. I have been a little dissappointed in this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lightweight hoodie

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
aweb
Location: Oregon
This is super comfortable. It runs just a tad large so be aware for sizing. It's a great throw on over a tank shirt. The material has some texture to it to add a bit of interest. The hood part of this shirt isn't like a traditional hood, more like a cowl neck pretending to be a hood. I like the style!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
awngs
Location: minneapolis mn
Perfect fabric weight, and I love the slub. The hood/cowl is great as well. The reason I purchased this one was because I picked one up in the store because of the thumb holes, and fell in love! I will be ordering at least one more. Runs roomy, but comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE this!

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
rbjazz
Location: Minnesota
Great fit, not super fitted. Nice, lightweight material and comfortable. Love the slouch collar for that girly touch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Hoodie Hero™ Pullover
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cute

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
saucysteph
Location: Sumner, WA
I love the thumbholes on this hoodie. I usually have a problem with hoodies not being long enough, but this one is perfect. It runs large. I bought an XL and could have easily gone with a large. The sleeves are a tad long as well, but overall, it's a very comfortable, stylish hoodie and I LOVE the oxide blue color :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>