Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

Columbia Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt

This be-striped long sleeve basic is stretchy, comfortable, and incredibly flattering, with the crucial ability to dress up or down. Great for layering, the Stripeline is made with a double-sided knit jersey that feels soft and warm against your skin.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
HeatherJ
Location: NH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt. It has a feminine fit with a curved hem. I also love the soft material and sleeves that can be folded up for shorter people like myself. Please continue to carry it and add more colors!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Cozy, Flattering

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
governess
Location: The Frigid Midwest
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this shirt as a comfy shirt to wear for knocking about on cold weather days. It's cute on and very cozy. I usually purchase S, but was guided by the reviews to size up to a M, and I'm glad I did. It's perfect for my 5'8, long-torso-ed, long-armed, slim frame.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
olive
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sadly the only thing from me keeping (and loving) this shirt was the seam running across the upper back. If you are sensitive to seams in your clothing, this may not be for you. Beautiful color, great quality, excellent price. I tried to get past the seam. But I found it to be itchy and irritating (granted I get irritated by tags too). The wide cuffs were great and the material soft and stretchy. Just wished the seam wasn't there and I would have bought them I every color.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfortable while looking great

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
AzAnn
Location: Arizona
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered a medium it fit great, material is soft and very comfortable to wear. It's the shirt I want on every morning. Plan on ordering more in different colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very soft

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheese
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfy shirt. I bought a large so I can wear it with skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great standard shirt!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Route66
Location: WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a couple of these shirts. They are very comfortable and can be worn by someone taller or shorter since the band at the wrist can be worn cuffed or down. If you are taller I would say go for the medium rather than the small. The shirt is standard/traditional thickness, not sheer. Nice for layering with a hoodie.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design and well made. Love the pocket.

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Annie4
Location: Indiana, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design and love the color and pocket. Felt it was too small for me so I ordered another one in larger size. Can't wait to get the new one.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, practical, pretty

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
lilylilylily
Location: Ithaca, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this shirt in the Abyss color (purple/magenta stripe). I am totally in love with it. The fabric is super soft and flexible, but has a medium weight that makes it great for fall winter or spring.
The cuffs on the shirt makes it so it's a little difficult to roll up your sleeves, but I thought this was actually a nice feature if you wear this as a layer since it won't slip when you slide on a jacket over it. I also really like the look of the cuff of the shirt, so I wouldn't change anything about it.
I'm not sure about the point of the pocket, but I suppose you could use it for eyeglasses or something. Personally I wouldn't mind if they didn't have the pocket on it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
WinterLove
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just purchased this shirt in Abyss (size SM) and it fits perfectly! I just washed it for the first time and it still looks and fits great. I only say that it's "good" quality because I've only worn it two times now and washed it once... but all in all it's a GREAT shirt!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have nothing bad to say about this shirt!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Laine
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to say, this shirt is just plain cool. I love the different directions of the stripes, the really long cuffs, the pocket detail, the whole shebang.
It has a sort of double layer construction so you don't feel like you need to wear a tank top under it (I wear a tank under just about everything) and it's really soft. The fit is flattering without being tight. I really like the sort of baseball tee style the hem has.
Holds it's shape really well, you can have your sleeves pushed up all day without them getting too stretched out.
I got it Red Hibiscus and I like it so much I'm going to get at least another in Oxygen, maybe in Grill too while I'm at it!
I'm about 5'4" and of slim to average build and I got an XS and it fits perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Stripeline™ II Long Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice in it

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
blessings
Location: Tillamook
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I could say more about it, but my English is limited. So I just want to say It is soft and makes me comfortable, and I love it so much.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.