Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress

We’ve revamped and improved this crowd favorite making it even more ideal for staying cool and comfortable during everyday adventures and outdoor activities in warm weather: quick-wicking and sun-repelling, it keeps you protected from the elements.
Overall rating:
3.286 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
5 out of 7(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress
Review 1 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drawstring Disaster

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
mtns
Location: Springfield, IL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After less than 10 washings the drawstring at the bottom of the dress pulled out from the seam. On the opposite side, where it is still attached, I can feel through the material that the elastic is frayed and ready to come loose. I really like the dress but now am faced with trying to get another drawstring, or going without.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dress for Fla.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Buckeye
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the dress but it runs small. I had to reorder the L instead of medium. The snaps were pulling at the bust & I am not big at all. I was looking for a dress to pack for Fla. this fall & think this will do the trick.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dress

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Robin22
Location: Scottsdale, az
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Other than running small - I purchased a medium for my size 4 curvy figure - it is wonderful. I try not to wear it every day. I am thinking about adding some additional snaps to offer a more modest fit - it gaps a bit where I curve;)
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SIZING

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
bmfla
Location: florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The dress is really cute and I am disappointed it doesn't fit well. I'm 5'2 and 115# so based on the the other reviews I read, I ordered a S size.
The dress is very long, too long to be cute on me, and was actually baggy, so I'm not sure about the sizing comments I read before purchasing.
I'm sending it back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stretch dress

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
SallyG
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very short and snug. I did not feel I could move in it,which was the whole idea of a light weight travel dress.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

high waist

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Micheleworksoutside
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, dress does run small and will purchase a larger size - I was between sizes and wasn't sure what to purchase in the first place. I typically wear a size 6 in dresses and bought a small. I think medium might be just right, so will try that next. I am tall (5'9) and so the waist of this dress is higher than my natural waist. I think a medium will help with this, but dress waist probably will still sit a bit high. Material felt fantastic and had a good stretch. This will look good with leggins or bare legs. I want to try mine will boots. I like that it gives a dressy/sporty look at the same time.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJIlly903
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about JIlly903 is loaded.
Additional information about JIlly903 could not be loaded.
I liked the dress but...
onMarch 21, 2013
It does run small. I am a 10 there were gaping spaces that show my underwear. I will order a 12 because I like the dress. I am 5'5 and the length is perfect above the knee.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMicheleworksoutside
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Micheleworksoutside is loaded.
Additional information about Micheleworksoutside could not be loaded.
Medium fits! (by MicheleWorksOutside)
onFebruary 27, 2013
Just got the dress in medium - PERFECT! Waist is lower, isn't busting at the seams. Glad I got this one before my size was sold out. Thanks Columbia for making this sporty girl look cute!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 7 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Dress
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and figure flattering

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Chinny
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This dress is really cute and sporty. It runs a little small though. I'm a petite 5ft./102lb. I ordered the XS and was almost busting out of the snaps at the chest, and it really hugged my body too tight. I'm sending this back, but called customer service for a size S to be sent because I really like it.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.